We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I love this hotel, its staff and location............I love Ibiza” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of RocaMar Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
RocaMar Hotel
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Talamanca
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle-upon-Tyne
Level Contributor
123 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“I love this hotel, its staff and location............I love Ibiza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2009

Have just returned from a week at the Rocamar. Its our second visit and we stayed for the duration of our holiday this time. We really love this place. A big thankyou to Antonio who really makes the place! Ravi rescued us from the torrents of the flash flood on our return from Privelege, the girls at breakfast who make the best cappucinno in Spain! Yes the rooms are small, but if you are spending too much time in the room then you are not seeing the beautiful Ibiza. Cant fault anything and cant wait to go back next year, in fact for years to come until we move there! I thought it was alovely touch that we had the same room as last year. Thank you all and look forward to seeing you soon.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kaznles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    37
    10
    2
    1
See reviews for
3
51
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2009

We are so pleased we read the reviews of this hotel and decided to book. The staff, from reception to breakfast and cleaning, were all incredibly friendly & helpful. They were happy to make us reviving cups of tea at midnight and stored our luggage for a few hours on our last day. We travelled as a group of 3 friends (female) and the hotel kindly added a camp bed to our room. The balcony was roomy enough for three. As per previous reviews there is little storage, so bring extra hangers. The bathroom was lovely too. Breakfast was very good (lovely coffee) and no shortage of items, even later in the morning (it is served until 11am which is great if you have some late nights!). The beach is around the corner and very nice. The pool of the hotel opposite is available during your stay and was very quiet; all loungers have cushions. The ferry to Ibiza Town is 3.20 euro return and takes 5/10 min, & is just a couple of mins walk from the hotel. By the marina are some great cafes (Cafe Sidney was our fave) and boutiques, serving the yachting crowd. Very easy walk to El Devino, Pacha and the taxi rank (by Pacha). There is a useful Spar just opposite the Hotel Argos nearby. Overall, can't wait to go back, thoroughly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HappytripperLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2008

Just came back yesterday from this Hotel as it was recommended through Trip Advisor. It did not disappoint at all.

We were 4 professional girls in our 30's, not too strapped for cash, were looking for a mixture of a bit of nightlife, some sightseeing and some rest. We got all of them through this hotel.

Location:-
Firstly this area of the Island is quieter than other areas but also has enough bustle and life for the evening. The fact the hotel was really easy to get to Ibiza town (old and new) was fantastic..you can take a regular boat from outside the hotel or like us walk in the early evening and enjoy the warm and very beautiful ibiza dusks (took about 30mins by foot along the flat).

A 5 minute stroll around the back of the hotel brought you onto the very beautiful and laid back (no Croydon Chav types here!) Talamancia beach. Mainly singles in late 20s/30s/40s (hetro and gay mix), a spinkling of families and older couples. Lots of lovely bars and restaurants along the beach.

Right opposite the hotel is a larger hotel which we could use the pool. (large with lovely views) .didnt need to ask and never thought we were breaking any rules.

Hotel Rooms
We had one with a balcony and one with no balcony and sea views. All of us with happy with our rooms, clean, seem to be freshly decorated, beds very comfortable, fantastic shower (lots of power behind it), fresh towels and rooms cleaned and beds made at a very convient time (we never saw them do it rather than other hotels when you get knock on the door at 7am!!)

Only downside (which I think someone else here mentioned) is not much storage space (but to be honest ibiza you dont need much..we completely overpacked. They really could do with a few more hooks on the doors and in the bathroom but apart from that it was fine. Pack a few spare hangers though to increase your storage.

It is quite near another bar which one of my mates found a little distracting but they did keep the windows open and she was a light sleeper..and the bar closed around midnight. We, in our room, had no problems with the noise at all and slept soundly.

Breakfast
What more could you ask...sitting on the outside terrace overlooking the harbour and mulitmillion pound yachets..with old Ibiza town over th harbour. Fresh friut, unlimited fresh made coffee, fresh baked muffins, bread crosiiants etc, cheese and ham, cerels, toast etc. Really made us want to linger before dragging ourselves into the sunshine over the road to sit by the lovely pool!

Staff
Were wonderful..helpful,charming, smiling, nothing was too much of a problem, reception was always staffed despite the small size of the hotel.

Overall Style
Beautifully decorated..looked fresh and new, light and airy and dont think the hotels website does it justice. Quite quiet which is what we wanted from a hotel with 16 rooms..so really felt that we were coming back to a haven to relax.

Highly recommend this hotel..bit loathed to say how good it is because it will make it harder to get a reservation but with a quality hotel of this nature and run by such lovely people they really deserve to do well.

(PS we also noticed they had radiators in the rooms..so i guess they are open in the winter and now BA are doing winter flights..maybe a good option for the winter as well.)

  • Liked — the staff, the decor, the quietness, the lovely breakfast on the terrace, great location and views
  • Disliked — few more hooks and storage space in the rooms
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank umpaLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montijo, Portugal
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2008

This hotel definitely offers you more than a 2* would. The rooms are very modern and clean, you don't need to take your own beach towel, they'll give you one.

No swimming pool? Well, you can use the swimming pool of the 4* hotel in front of Rocamar. And the beach is just one street behind the hotel.

Breakfast is great as well as the breakfast room, where you can enjoy an excellent view over Ibiza marina and castle.
Our room also had this view.

Staff were very helpful, providing you all kind of information regarding motorbike rentals, boat trips to Formentera and so on.

The hotel is located in a quiet area, a 15 minute walking distance from the centre.

Maura, Portugal

  • Liked — Room cleanliness and design, location, breakfast room, swimming pool.
  • Disliked — The hotel restaurant was closed.
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MauraCarvalho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2007

A few of us stayed here for a few days and what an unexpectedely fantastic hotel! Its in Talamanca, just across the bay from Ibiza town. The rooms were clean, with great bathrooms and fresh towels daily. The hotel had a great bar with outside terrace and the breakfast was brilliant. The staff were so helfpul and always on hand to pour another vodka-limon or give directions. No pool but less than 5 mins to the beach! And just a minutes walk to the ferry point to Ibiza town.We're planning on going back to Ibiza next year and this is definitely the place to stay.

  • Liked — The great staff and lovely atmosphere.
  • Stayed August 2007, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravellingEnMasse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2007

We have just come back from the Rocamar after a 4 night stay. We booked back in December after reading the review on here. We requested a Sea view thinking that a Sea view would come with a balcony, Wrong! one room had a sea view, one didnt and neither had a balcony. As we were only there for 4 days it was ok but if we were there longer it would have spoilt our holiday.
The views from teh breakfast terrance were first class, Antonio was extreamly hospitable as were most of the staff.

The beds were very comfy, the rooms nicely decorated although I would suggest they change th colours of the walls, the bathrooms small but nice.

I was dissapointed with the lack of view and balcony as that would have made the expereince perfect as the location is brilliant for talamanca beach, pasha and el divino and only a 30 mins stroll around the harbour to the old town. Its an older style building whcih they have done up. rooms were 136 euro a night so not cheap either.

  • Liked — Location, Antonio, view on teh breakfast terrance
  • Disliked — Lack of balcony
  • Stayed June 2007, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pinkbeachball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2006

We have just arrived back from Ibiza this weekend and are already having withdrawl symptons. We stayed at the Rocamar hotel the first week after finding the hotel through this site. Can I thank the lady who put the first posting on the site in Febuary. She is totally right about this place it is clean, staff are very friendly and the view across to the marina is spectaluar, especially in a morning eating your breakfast.

The only thing we were a little unhappy with was the lack of storage in the room, if you are going for more than a couple of days expect to live out of a suitcase.

The hotel is within walking distance to Ibiza toown and the beach, the walks of which we thoughly enjoyed on an evening. We would hihly recommend this little gem of a hotel and plan to return some time next year.

  • Liked — The location
  • Disliked — Lack of storage
  • Stayed August 2006, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank hendlesmyth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Talamanca
0.2 mi away
Hotel Lux Isla
Hotel Lux Isla
#1 of 10 in Talamanca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Argos
Hotel Argos
#2 of 10 in Talamanca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 376 reviews
0.3 mi away
Simbad Hotel
Simbad Hotel
#3 of 10 in Talamanca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Ses Figueres
Hotel Ses Figueres
#5 of 10 in Talamanca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
1.7 mi away
THB Los Molinos
THB Los Molinos
#4 of 50 in Ibiza Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 652 reviews
2.1 mi away
Apartamentos Llobet
Apartamentos Llobet
#2 of 50 in Ibiza Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to RocaMar Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about RocaMar Hotel

Property: RocaMar Hotel
Address: Calle Iboshim 11 | Paseo Marítimo de Ibiza, 07800 Talamanca, Ibiza Town, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Ibiza Town > Talamanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Talamanca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — RocaMar Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rocamar Ibiza offers you renewed surroundings with lots of details to make your stay comfortable. The stylish 16 double rooms are equipped with all commodities you need for a relaxing holiday and our experienced staff is happy to assist you in all your questions. Located in the most desirable residential area of Ibiza, Marina Botafoc or the Yacht harbour, you can enjoy all the entertainment and shopping opportunities that are on offer. In the Marina (Harbour area) you will find lots of shops and restaurants and the beach of Talamanca is only a stone throw away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Prestigia and Hotels.com so you can book your RocaMar Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rocamar Hotel Talamanca
RocaMar Hotel Ibiza/Talamanca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing