We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous location and friendly, helpful staff.”
Review of Hotel Ses Figueres

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Ses Figueres
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Talamanca
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 September 2013

We stayed here and were a little unsure about the hotel after reading the reviews. It turns out that we had nothing to worry about! We reached the hotel at 11.30am (check-in is at 2pm) and we were checking in immediately by Monica. Monica is a real asset to this place, very friendly and welcoming lady and very approachable-more receptionists should be like her! We stayed in a 3 person room and there were three of us girls and a friend of mine was staying at Hotel Playa Real. We had free Wi-Fi in the public areas which was really handy as my friend said that Playa Real charged for Wi-Fi. Comfortable firm beds and clean rooms-you have to pay for the safe. The no. 12 bus takes you to town or you can catch the ferry near the marina which is a great way to get to town. There is supermarket opposite the hotel which was very handy and also has an atm machine. The outside terrace offered amazing views-it really was a great place to stay even though we partied too. It was a nice, relaxing and quiet part of Ibiza-a great retreat after the craziness of some clubs! The sea is a green colour and clear where there is no seaweed-the sunbeds on the terrace are free for hotel guests. Breakfast was a relaxing affair with beautiful views of the bay-toast, cereal and some cooked items made for a good breakfast. This area is a great alternative to the madness of other areas of Ibiza and the hotel is indeed comfortable. There are lovely bars and restaurants near the hotel and I would definitely stay in this area again. It's not 5 star, however the personal touch at this hotel makes it a great option-on the morning that we checked out, the male on the early morning shift made us coffee and told us to have take some croissant as the time for breakfast hadn't begun and we were about to leave to catch our transfer-again this was a great touch and we really appreciated it.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mizz G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (199)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

62 - 68 of 199 reviews

Reviewed 21 September 2013

Lovely clean hotel with great staff on reception - who were welcoming, friendly and very helpful. Found the staff i the restaurant a little less so but nothing terrible.

Quiet hotel with small beach to the front and sun loungers. Small room for single travellers but has everything you need. Would recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Caqulai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Beautiful location, right on the sea front & the hotel has a platform with parasols and sun loungers for you to spend the day right on the sea. There are also stairs from the platform that take you straight into the sea- perfect if you love swimming as much as me!

Our bedroom was small but clean and had a lovely balcony with a sea view. The bathroom was a bit disppointing, really small and very dated- the shower curtain and tiles werent the cleanest and there was a dead fly left on the window sill for 3 days before I removed it! But that's the only thing that lets the hotel down, the location is superb, the breakfast is lovely and fresh with plenty to choose from & the staff are friendly and helpful. The flowered garden is also lovely to sit outside and eat in. Would definitely come back.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank missnw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

This hotel has the best location on Talamanca beach. The hotel from the outside is lovely with a beautiful flower gardened balcony with a fantastic view over the beach to Ibiza Town. The restaurant serves fantastic food and the waitresses are very helpful and friendly. The only thing that lets the hotel down are the bedrooms. They are so very old fashioned and dated. We had a room at the back on the ground floor with no balcony costing 142 euros for one nights bed and breakfast. It was very dark and dingy with wooden shutters and security bars on the small windows. The bed throw and curtains were a horrible dark green and the shower curtain rail constantly slid off the bathroom wall even when not in use. . I could not have spent a week in that room. Thank goodness it was only an overnight stay. The rooms need renovated like some of the other hotels in the area. It seems a shame that the rooms let the hotel down because the outside area and restaurant are perfect.

Room Tip: It would have to be a sea view but don't know if the front rooms are any better!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mrsmc91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013

congratulations to natalia for managing the most perfect hotel.the staff are second to none.each one putting great effort and dedication into making your stay memorable.the restaurant is situated on the beach front and never fails to serve the most delicious food. the restaurant staff are very professional and always happy and smiling.especially rebecca who gave us first class service.the rooms are very clean and serviced everyday.when we returned to our room we were amazed at how tidy it was. thanks eleanor! the reception staff always have time for you and nothing is too much trouble. natalia advised us on places to go and each one was a winner. its fair to say we were treat with a five star hotel standard. we didnt want to go home! wouldnt stay anywhere else! will be back next year.
if the hotel is fully booked make sure you visit the restaurant. thai prawn red curry to die for and beautiful homemade desserts.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank b0bbydee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2013

We stayed at this hotel at the end of June 2013. The hotel is tucked away at the Marina side of Dalt Villa. Ideal for Pasha Nightclub and Evissa Town. Breakfast Excellent, Rooms Very Clean and Comfortable. No Lift Parking can sometimes be a pain as the road outside is narrow and nearly always full of cars, but go a little afield from the Main Hotel door and there are plenty of side street. We always managed to Park. The staff were very Friendly and helpfull. There is a wonderful large terrace outside right on the beach with free sunbeds and shade, with a cooling breeze coming from the sea which is very pleasant. The terrace is in full sun all day until the sun goes down in the evening leaving plenty of time for sunbathing. There is no pool area but I didnt miss it, you could always go for a dip in the sea which was very shallow and safe. There is a usefull small supermarket across the road from the hotel selling papers and all the necessaries.

Room Tip: Its worth paying a bit extra for a room with a balcony overlooking the sea. the view is wonderful
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lindsey1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2012

The location could not be better right on the beach although with it being just out of Ibiza Town we did find that getting taxis to come to the hotel to take us into town could sometimes be an issue. Food was good- we only had breakfast but it was excellent quality. The pillows were a bit on the weedy side- could do with some bigger ones. This hotel was great for us as we were a group of 3 and it was one of the few hotels that had a room for 3 people

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravellerHB1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Talamanca
2.5 mi away
Aparthotel Playasol Jabeque Soul
0.6 mi away
Hotel Argos
Hotel Argos
#3 of 10 in Talamanca
436 reviews
0.0 mi away
Simbad Hotel
Simbad Hotel
#5 of 10 in Talamanca
491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Lux Isla
Hotel Lux Isla
#1 of 10 in Talamanca
259 reviews
1.9 mi away
THB Los Molinos
THB Los Molinos
#3 of 52 in Ibiza Town
780 reviews
0.2 mi away
Nobu Hotel Ibiza Bay
Nobu Hotel Ibiza Bay
#2 of 10 in Talamanca
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ses Figueres? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ses Figueres

Address: Calle Figueres 18, 07800 Talamanca, Ibiza Town, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Ibiza Town > Talamanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Talamanca
Price Range: £52 - £159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Ses Figueres 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Ses Figueres is a three star family hotel located on Talamanca beach, by the sea and perfectly orientated to the south. It’s only 4 km. from the town centre of Ibiza, the historical centre of which was declared World Heritage on 1999. We enjoy a privileged location as we are very close to the town and its many sights and establishmentss while being on the sea front. The hotel has 39 rooms either facing the sea or the mountain, and all of them have a bathroom, telephone, air conditioning and fan, Sat TV, a small refrigerator and internet. The safe in the room can be used for a fee. Also it is important to know that the rooms that face the sea have a balcony while the rooms that face the street have a window. Also, please note that at this time we do not have a lift. The hotel also has a dining room, restaurant service on the terrace, bar, terrace bar and a solarium with sun beds. The restaurant has a very interesting weekly menu which is available at a discounted price for the guests. The front desk is the perfect place to get information on the island and its sights. The staff will also be delighted to help you arrange for other services like rentals or excursions. Our forte is that being as we are a small establishment, we get the chance to know our guests and offer a personalized service. Because of all this we think that we are the perfect accommodation for your holidays on the island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Ses Figueres reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Ses Figueres Ibiza/Talamanca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing