We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent entertainment for all inclusive”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Playasol Cala Tarida
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Cala Tarida
Certificate of Excellence
Kent, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“excellent entertainment for all inclusive”
Reviewed 10 August 2014

The hotel was ok but a bit dated, food was really good with lots of choice. The entertainment was first class and the entertainment staff were incredibly hard working especially Erica who did most of the fitness classes, but they were all very friendly and lots of choices of entertainment. This made the holiday for us as we had taken three teenagers with us ,especially as the resort is very small .It was very important to have lots of things to do, even small children were very well catered for with shows every night for children and adults .
I would highly recommend this hotel just for the entertainment alone.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Josie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura M, Gerente at Hotel Playasol Cala Tarida, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Josie,

We would like to thank you the time dedicated to send us your review. We are glad to read that you enjoyed your holidays with us. On behalf of our staff and specially of animation team THANK YOU.
We hope to welcome you back next season.
Best wishes,

Laura M
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,124 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    360
    476
    189
    47
    52
See reviews for
344
465
25
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Essex, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Had a fantastic holiday,lovely little hotel brilliant food and very clean, the beach is beautiful only a 2 min walk although down some steps it was well worth it.We took the bus into San Antonio at 2.90 euro each the cost of a taxi was under 20.00 euros so that was good,I am so glad we chose to stay where we did with my 16 year old daughter after visiting san antonio even my daughter said I would not want to stay here.
The only down side to this hotel was the bar shutting at 11 and some times the bar staff were hard to understand but we got there, reception staff very helpful and the animation team were also so friendly and came and spoke every day asking if we were ok ,I especially liked sitting round the pool and in the morning and afternoon being served fresh tropical fruit right up to your sun bed pure bliss, would most defiantly stay at thus hotel again.

Room Tip: No wifi in hotel room you could pay for it but it was free in the bar area so we did not have a prob...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maxine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura M, Gerente at Hotel Playasol Cala Tarida, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Maxine,

Thank you very much for having chosen Hotel Club Cala Tarida during you holidays in Ibiza.
Our best motivation is to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us.
Hope to seeing you soon.
Best regards,

Laura
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

My sister and I booked cheap last minute flights to Ibiza, and having never been before we had no idea where to stay. We knew we wanted AI, and looking at prices (and reviews) this hotel seemed like great value. So we booked via Alpharooms as this was almost £40 cheaper than Travelrepublic.
When we arrived we were checked in quickly, our room wasn't quite ready (as we expected as we were early) we left our luggage in the luggage store room and went for a drink as we were given our AI bands straight away.
We were very happy with our room, it was 2nd floor with a sea view, good AC, clean and although small, big enough for 2 people. The TV didn't have any English channels other than news but this didn't bother us at all.

The food was fantastic for a 2 star hotel, it easily matched 4 star hotels we have stayed in, the tables were all cleared quickly, and the staff worked very hard, they don't speak very much English so we did have difficulty giving our room number to gain entry a few times, we resorted to showing our room key, and this was much easier. Snacks were available at the bar all day, and the AI drinks were great, served in medium sized plastic cups, plenty of choice and a few cocktails each day were included in the AI package, the only small negative which could be easily solved, the queues at the bar sometimes were very long, they could have self service beer/pop like they do in the buffet and this would really help. Bar staff friendly and worked very hard.
The soft chairs just inside the bar area were very often wet from people sitting here in swimwear, this was annoying when there are hard plastic chairs just outside, especially on the first night when I was ready to go out, I learned to check after that!

Reception staff were generally great, very friendly and helpful, one male staff member was a bit abrupt and rude to me, even though I was very polite to him, he had preference for particular nationalities and had no problems making this known, serving people behind me (actually talking over my head to ask the person behind me what they wanted) and ignoring me. So I then said (more politely than I felt) excuse me I need change, he said you will have to wait I am busy. I only wanted change for the water machine. I only mention this as its such a shame, as other than this all the staff members, cleaners, maintenance people etc were friendly, helpful and polite.

The hotel location is great, although its such a shame that there are no evening buses, we went into San Antonio every evening, and had to rely on Taxi's (the hotel rang them but they are hit and miss whether they turn up) .

Overall we had a brilliant time, and the hotel is great value for money :)

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank debbie32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura M, Gerente at Hotel Playasol Cala Tarida, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Debbie,
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience.
We are really happy to read that you enjoyed your holidays with us. we work every day with the aim to exceed you expectations and comments like yours are a very good motivation for us.
That would be a pleasure to welcome you back noxt year,
Best regards,

Laura
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
north yorkshire england
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

i like many others wasn't expecting anything spectacular because of the price, but was pleasantly surprised. The food was very good, the location was quiet but very close to a wonderful beach. We came with my 7 year old daughter , she made a friend on the second day so she was happy. On our visit i would guess the hotel was 40% Spanish , 30% Italian , 15% English. My only moan i suppose is the entertainment, its adequate but mostly in Spanish and not great quality. After a week i was finding myself a little bored, maybe if there was more games to play during the day rather than just 1 per day at 4.15 that would have helped as i like to join in activities and have a laugh. We had a couple of days away from Cala Tarida by bus to pick ourselves up a little at the end of the week. That said all the staff were nice and helpful, and there is free wi-fi at the bar. Overall we did really enjoy our holiday, and would recommend it ,

Room Tip: we were advised to book block 3 or 4 , but we ended up in block 1, which turned out better as we wer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fockewulf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura M, Gerente at Hotel Playasol Cala Tarida, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear guest,

Firstly, we would like to thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your family holidays,

Best regards,

Laura M
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tirana, Albania
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

This hotel was much better from what we were expecting , the location is in one of most beautiful beaches in Ibiza, Cala Tarida is only 2 min by foot! the rooms are very clean and comfortable, we choosed all inclusive plan and the food were very good! we would say everything perfect!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank habazaje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura M, Gerente at Hotel Playasol Cala Tarida, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear Ervin,
Thank you for your comments. What a pleasure to read that our guests have enjoyed a perfect stay with us. Our best motivation.
Best regards,

Laura M
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 30 July 2014

a family of 5 adults and one two year old girl stayed at this hotel last week, and i have to say it exceeded all expectations.
food was really spot on, plenty of choice and quality.
but what stands out was the staff , in particular the staff employed to entertain
night discos and shows, pool events, they tried really hard and made the holiday great
Valantina - your a star

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank garry s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura M, Gerente at Hotel Playasol Cala Tarida, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Garry,

Thank you for choosing Hotel Club Cala Tarida for your family holidays. We are glad to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us, specially with the animation team.
Looking forward to welcome you back soon, kindest regards from all the staff.

Laura M
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

I booked this holiday through On The Beach holidays. Everything was fine. Found this hotel to be very relaxed. The food was ok and the room was spotless. I didn't pay a great amount of money so didn't expect anything extraordinary. The views to the beach are stunning but it nearly killed me to get back up the steps in the heat. So not very good for the elderly or disabled. Not much to do at all apart from lie by the pool. A few shops outside hotel but a bus stop that took you to other places if you wished right outside the hotel. The downside for me was the entertainment was loud and went on quite late so if you have children it could be a problem and the staff couldn't speak English so it took me a day to try and get a decent coffee. And the queue for the drink could become frustrating sometimes. I did go to totally relax and that's what I got so I was quite happy. Not a bad little holiday for the price.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yvonne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura M, Gerente at Hotel Playasol Cala Tarida, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear guest,
Thank your for sharing your experience. We are happy to know that, despite some particular issues, you had a nice time with us.
Best regards,

Laura M
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cala Tarida
2.3 mi away
Occidental Ibiza
Occidental Ibiza
#1 of 14 in Sant Josep de Sa Talaia
1,698 reviews
4.2 mi away
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza
#3 of 99 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
1,925 reviews
17.0 mi away
Sol Beach House Ibiza
Sol Beach House Ibiza
#12 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
1,611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 mi away
Hotel Playasol Mare Nostrum
Hotel Playasol Mare Nostrum
#18 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
1,862 reviews
0.4 mi away
Insotel Club Tarida Playa
Insotel Club Tarida Playa
#3 of 4 in Cala Tarida
534 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hotel Apartamentos San Marino
Hotel Apartamentos San Marino
#3 of 14 in Sant Josep de Sa Talaia
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Playasol Cala Tarida? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Playasol Cala Tarida

Property: Hotel Playasol Cala Tarida
Address: C/ Plaza del Mar, s/n, 07830 Cala Tarida, Ibiza, Spain (Formerly Hotel Club Cala Tarida)
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Cala Tarida
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Cala Tarida
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Playasol Cala Tarida 3.5*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rooms: The hotel has single, twin and double bedrooms, which were completely refurbished in 2017. They are fitted out with new furnishings, a fully-equipped bathroom, air conditioning, a flat-screen TV with cable channels, a safe and balcony. Facilities: The hotel has two swimming pools for adults and one for kids and boasts a vast hammock area. Entertainment for the little ones includes a kiddy play-park and activity clubs for children and teenagers with contemporary games. It also has a volleyball court and gym. Our restaurant has been completely refurbished in 2017 with show cooking and buffet style breakfast (8:00 to 11:00), lunch (13:30 to 15:00) and dinner (19:30 to 21:30) served in also in the terrace by the swimming pool. Drinks are served from 10:00 to 23:00 in the poolside bar, plus from 11:00 to 18:00 we provide hot snacks which include a range of typical dishes from different countries cooked to order. Services: With an entertainment team and programmed shows, the club’s middle name is fun! The menus are designed to suit children and a babysitter service can be provided on request (at an extra cost). Free WiFi is available in the rooms and throughout the hotel. The All Inclusive service gives you the option to enjoy the restaurants, bars and snacks during the hours stated above. It includes hot and cold meals cooked in the restaurant and snack bar. Plus at the bar we serve soft drinks on tap, juice, water, draft beer, hot drinks, house wine, national liquors (private-labels) and ice-cream. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Grupo Playa Sol, Booking.com, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Playasol Cala Tarida reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Cala Tarida
Hotel Playasol Cala Tarida Ibiza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing