We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality hotel in quiet location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Insotel Tarida Beach Sensatori Resort
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Cala Tarida
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Stayed at this resort the last week of the season, very relaxed break as it was only at about 25% capacity so very easy to get a table in the restaurant and a sunbed by the pool. The main disappointment was that the activities, archery, rifle shooting, boules etc were not available and the professional entertainment was finished. On the positive side the staff were very good and friendly, especially Jose at the top bar. The food was good the drinks all top branded stuff. Rooms were nice and the grounds are well landscaped. Unfortunately the sun beds are a bit tired! Room's cleaned every day and clean sheets and towels every day as well.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Nick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InsotelHotelGroup, General Manager at Insotel Tarida Beach Sensatori Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us.

We appreciate your words and we note your comments in order to improve better services and facilities for our future guests.

Hope to see you again in our Resorts
Best regards from Ibiza
José Hernández
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,699)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,103 - 1,109 of 1,699 reviews

Reviewed 26 October 2013

We booked this hotel for our October half term break and our sons birthday! We had read the previous trip advisors reports and decided that the hotel met our brief by having a kids club and that the food was good and that it was located right on the beach front.

We arrived there mid morning as it was a really early flight and we had to wake up at 3am we were pleasantly surprised to be told that we could go straight to our hotel room as check in states 1pm, so a good start!

We dumped off our luggage and went to explore where everything was, we hadn't realised how big the complex was. There were 3 pools near to our hotel block two kids paddling pools and a deeper one which always had a lifeguard on duty. There was also a larger pool by the main bar and entertainment programme (tui kids club). The beach was also located off this pool! The restaurant was located in the middle of both pools just wanted to mention though the reception area is up at the top off a bank but we didn't mind this as it was nice to have a little walk after eating so much!

On that note to mention the food this has got to be one of the best hotels we have stayed in all inclusive for the quality and choice of food! To be honest ive eaten more than I have needed too but you want to try new things and it was so good!

On day three of our holiday which was our sons birthday the staff were brilliant for breakfast they put together a cake with a candle in it for him when we returned to our room there was a present wrapped up with a note wishing him a happy birthday from the staff this turned out to be a soft toy and chocolate! Very impressed with this!

However my only criticism was that the Insotel kids club had finished as it was the last week of the season and we were not aware of this when we chose this hotel. The tui German kids club was fantastic and the kids really seemed to be having a great time but this was just for them. The evening entertainment well shows also had stopped. Again the tui German reps provided a mini disco which all the English kids desperately joined in by themselves and copied what was going on but I must say this was totally geared to the German children.

There was always plenty of sun beds and you never had to queue for a drink however I don't know what it would be like in peak season.

Overall food fantastic weather was great an enjoyable holiday had! Just wanted to point out that I scored sleep quality as poor but this had nothing to do with the room or bed just very noisy inconsiderate people returning late!

One very important thing to mention was the end of season gala night which was on Friday the array on food was out of this world houses made out of chocolate, flowers carved out of water melon it was a real credit to all the staff who worked so hard!

Today Saturday was the last day the hotel was open and I just want to point out that the hotel managed very well to cater for the small amount of guests that were there compared to operating at full capacity. Just a shame about the kids entertainment and the lack of evening shows!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Cheshire2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InsotelHotelGroup, General Manager at Insotel Tarida Beach Sensatori Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2013

Dear Guest,

I would like to thank your words about your stay with us.

It was our pleassure to be part of your son´s birthday, all of us remember you.

We hope to see you again soon and make your holiday enjoyable.

Best regards from Insotel Tarida Beach Resort.
José Hernández
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

We originally came here back in Aug 2012 and I said never again,but I do love Ibiza and the beach here so gave it another shot. Really glad we did,so much more pleasant out of peak season,no crush for a sunlounger or drinks,very quiet all in all but really missed the evening entertainment that we had the previous viisit,on our 3rd night we were told the outdoor stage was "finished" and from then on was inside for the kids disco,then 5 sad nights of bingo (calling it lotto on alternate nights does not make it different!! ) Also my other half loves all the sporting things like football,archery etc etc but did not meet any entertainment team from insotel? found that very odd.
Stayed in room 707 &708,really handy for top pool,info centre etc,people who have moaned about the walking ans the gradient the hotel is built over should have read the blurb first, simple!
Fabulously clean,great food and still all premium brand drinks. Only point still grates is the 24 euro a day for 2 beds and a parasol on the beach,this is not the hotels fault though,but it does tot up.
New beds needed around the pools they are all well shot and you need a hoist to get back up off them! After trying both independant and first choice to come here,it works out much the same ,unless you are lucky enough to drop on a late deal.met some nice folks too so all in all a good trip.

Room Tip: Block 7 near to pool reception and info centre
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank BellasmummyUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InsotelHotelGroup, General Manager at Insotel Tarida Beach Sensatori Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your comments about your stay in our Resort.

We are very sorry for the inconvenients about the entertainment, we note your comments and will improve better service for the future guests.

Hope to see you again and wellcome personally.

Best regards from Insotel Tarida Beach Resort.
José Hernández
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

We booked this flight and hotel deal just 2 weeks before and not a package deal with a main tour operator so took a taxi from the airport roughly 25 minutes and 25 euros. The hotel has an impressive entrance and we were greeted by a very friendly receptionist, this proved consistent during our stay across each member of staff - a very well ran customer focused hotel.
Located in a fairly remote part of the island and quiet although has a very nice beach on the door step, The hotel is made up of individual 3 storey modern apartment blocks on a fairly long slope down to the beach and steep in parts with the main restaurant and larger pool area at the beach end.
Key points - very clean, friendly staff and food and drink of a high standard, we tend not to do all inclusive holidays but this seemed like a good deal and we were not disappointed. Premium brand spirits and not cheaper local imitations, snacks through the day such as ice creams,burgers,toasties and hot dogs readily available.
We travelled mid October with no guarantees on the weather but warm sunshine and 25 degrees minimum was another pleasant surprise each day, temperatures I would have expected further south in the canaries although it needs highlighting this was one of the warmest Octobers for a decade.
As it was the last week in the season the hotel was very quiet but loungers at the pool and dining tables in the restaurant were not a problem, I would expect height of the season it would very different.
Overall a fantastic week and very worthy of its 4 stars, would revisit in the future without question.

Room Tip: Booking independent flight and hotel proved much cheaper than with a large tour operator, also have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ThePowerNapper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InsotelHotelGroup, General Manager at Insotel Tarida Beach Sensatori Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your nice words and sharing your experience with others travellers.

We hope to see you next season and make your holiday enjoyable.

Best regards from Insotel Tarida Beach Resort.

José Hernández
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

We stayed at this hotel from 6th October till 16th October. We arrived at the hotel after a 20 minute mini bus ride from the airport to be greeted by a lovely lady on reception! We had room 408 which was opposite the main restaurant and not to far to walk even though the paths can be quite steep. The beach was lovely and the sea really shallow and warm even though we did see the odd small jellyfish but they were only small! The pool areas were kept very clean at all times and the bar was close by so it was easy to get drinks and take them to your sunbeds the bar also done a range of ice creams, burgers, hot dogs, sandwiches and popcorn which our kids loved. A lot of the drinks were branded with was a nice surprise and they done cocktails as well. The main restaurant was great with lots of meats, cooked in front of you, pizzas, salads, pastas, chips, and deserts were great! On Fridays they do a gala night with lots of nice food and chocolate deserts with cream, breakfasts were very good they cooked fresh omlettes and pancakes and had everything you could want including lots of melon. We did find most of the guests at this hotel were German but they all seemed very nice even if communication was a little hard at times! All the staff were very friendly at this hotel including the Animation team who were a great laugh and fun to be around. The evening entertainment started at 8.30 with a kids mini disco mostly in German and the main show started at 9.30 and they had us in stitches most nights. Overall a great hotel and i would love to return the only thing which was not so good were the beds my partner and i woke up with bad backs every morning!! Cala Tarida is a very quiet place but you can take a taxi ride to San Antonio for around 18 euros each way but it is well worth a visit and it has lots of shops.

Room Tip: Try to get a room as near to the beach as you can as it is close to the restaurant and pool bar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Deano301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InsotelHotelGroup, General Manager at Insotel Tarida Beach Sensatori Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your comments

We appreciate your words and will improve better service and facilities for our future guests.

Hope to see you next season

Best regards from Ibiza
José Hernández
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

This is a nice clean hotel. The food is good, well presented but fairly plain, however plenty of choice. You can have a whole bottle of wine with meals which was of reasonable quality. Strangely though, you can only have bottles of Cava at breakfast!
Bars are all well stocked with branded drinks and the snacks of sandwiches, burgers etc, were all tasty. Also good quality coffee and unlimited still and sparkling water. Someone said you had to pay for water, but you were able to refill bottles with water or pop at no extra cost.
The hotel is on a hill which we knew about, so not a problem. We had requested a ground floor room in the 300's, which we got. But - our room faced a service road and also a generator. This meant it wasn't very peaceful. We found the beds firm but not hard and would have slept okay if it wasn't for noisy vehicles passing by and sounds of glass being thrown into a skip. The noise of the generator continued throughout the day so when we tried to get an afternoon nap it disturbed us. The only solution was to close all windows and keep the air con on.
The maids start work quite early and this can also be noisy.
We were never really disturbed by other holidaymakers.
Also, be aware that the mossies come out at night and I got badly bitten. During the day there were small flies that didn't bite but crawled all over you - really annoying!
The entertainment wasn't too bad though geared towards children and young people. The team work very hard though as do all the staff.
The children took over the pools, which we felt was wrong. There were no designated adult areas at all.
The children spoilt mealtimes by barging around and at times this was dangerous. We have to say they weren't British kids (being term time here there were very few British children) but mainly German children. (The majority of guests were indeed German.)
On a few occasions we were virtually pushed out of the way by a child attempting to get to the food first.
The beach is nice and not far from the hotel. We didn't get chance to travel around the area as the week went by so quickly.
All in all not a bad holiday, but we won't return as it is really geared for families.
Finally wanted to mention that the Rep Alex was really helpful as were the reception staff.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stella J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InsotelHotelGroup, General Manager at Insotel Tarida Beach Sensatori Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with others travellers.

We appreciate your comments and help us to improve better service for our future customers.

Hope to see you again

Best regards from Ibiza island.
José Hernández
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

I travelled with my partner on the 05/10/2013 to 12/10/2013 with First Choice. We had stayed the previous year at Insotel Punta Prima so we had high hopes. The complex itself is very nice, as stated on other reviews, it is set on a hill which did not bother us as we were able bodied but we did witness some people less able struggling. The majority of the time we stayed at the top pools during the day, although it is the 'kids' pools it was not too loud and we found more English were located there. The food was amazing, both me and my partner are fussy about what we eat and we never struggled to find something we liked, it was always cooked to perfection, we would go back for the food alone it was that good!!
We had an issue where the sink plug would not work, I rang reception and a lady came within a few minutes and said maintenance were busy but they would be with us within 15 minutes, they turned up in the 15 minutes and solved the problem within a minute....we were very impressed with the service. Reception were very friendly as well as all the bar staff. Alex the rep for First choice was also very helpful, I had forgotten to bring one of my medications and he solved the problem within half an hour with the help of the onsite doctor. The room was cleaned daily with a change of towels and beds made.
There was one main negative....the beds! They were so uncomfortable, each morning we both woke up with bad backs, I also struggled to get a full night's sleep because of them. Another negative, although very small, was when we arrived our toiletries were a shoe shiner and a comb? No usual shampoo, body wash etc. On the 3rd day we suddenly found that the comb had been removed and now we had some, used, toiletries. I am sure if we had rang reception they would have brought us some straight away but we were not that bothered, I just found it odd they gave us used toiletries after 3 days. There was also no kettle in the room, Alex did mention this at the welcome meeting and said that there was a pan where we could boil water....the traditional Spanish way.
All in all it was a great holiday, only spoiled by the beds. We probably would go back if we could find away to make those beds comfortable.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 117 which was located near the top pool, a bit of an uphill walk back from the res...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 81Mini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InsotelHotelGroup, General Manager at Insotel Tarida Beach Sensatori Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your comments.

We appreciate your suggestions and will improve it in order to have better service and facilities for our future guests.

Hope to see you again and wellcome personally.

Best regards from Insotel Tarida Beach Resort.
José Hernández
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cala Tarida
0.1 mi away
Insotel Club Tarida Playa
Insotel Club Tarida Playa
#1 of 4 in Cala Tarida
668 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Playasol Cala Tarida
Hotel Playasol Cala Tarida
#2 of 4 in Cala Tarida
1,283 reviews
15.8 mi away
Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites & Spa
Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites ...
#4 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
828 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
#1 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
2,483 reviews
16.7 mi away
Aguas de Ibiza
Aguas de Ibiza
#1 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
963 reviews
2.4 mi away
Occidental Ibiza
Occidental Ibiza
#2 of 16 in Sant Josep de Sa Talaia
2,137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Insotel Tarida Beach Sensatori Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Insotel Tarida Beach Sensatori Resort

Address: C/ Aragon, n. 71 | Playa Cala Tarida, 07830 Cala Tarida, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Cala Tarida
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Cala Tarida
Price Range: £155 - £735 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Insotel Tarida Beach Sensatori Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 396
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 2015 completely refurbished 5* Sensatori Resort Ibiza is located on the beachfront of the wide sandy bay of Cala Tarida with sunset views. The new Sensatori concept comes with 5 a la carte restaurants next to the main restaurant, a main pool area and an adult only zone, "The Retreat" - with sports facilities, a splash park and play grounds for children, a world class Prestige Spa and 2 more pools. The Retreat is situated 500m away from the reception, shuttle available. The TUI best Family concept has moved to the Insotel Club Tarida Playa next door to the Sensatori Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., LateRooms, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Insotel Tarida Beach Sensatori Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Insotel Club Tarida Beach Hotel Cala Tarida
Insotel Hotel Cala Tarida
Insotel Hotel Tarida Beach
Insotel Tarida Beach Sensatori Resort Cala Tarida, Ibiza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing