We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Room for improvement”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Insotel Tarida Beach Sensatori Resort
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Cala Tarida
Southport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Room for improvement”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

We stayed here from 16/05/14 for 1 week, booked through First Choice, got of to a bad start, should of left Manchester at 06:00, left over 7 hrs later,
Location is a bit out of the way, not a lot surrounding, but almost on the beach, check in was quick and efficient, room 109, close to relaxing pool and reception area, room adequate, decor could be updated with brighter colours, nice bathroom, beds, comfy but on wheels, so slightest movement has the bed moving, nice views from balcony, pool to one side, sea from the other.
Restaurant: whatever time we went there was a shortage of tables, tables waiting to be cleared, this was at a time when it was less than half full, kids running around and being noisy, dress code not adhered to, so meal times not pleasant, food quality and choice, ok, hot food not kept hot enough, new tray of chicken stew was Luke warm as it came from the kitchen, waiting staff very few, but working hard.
Entertainment: oh dear, for adults very poor, the best part was the music played after entertainment had finished!
Drinks: premium brands available, good service from all bars, bottled wine, quite palatable with meals,
We weren't able to try other restaurants as they were only open I day each, these were booked before we got chance to book,
Not a lot of entertainment around the pool, probably because only opened previous week,
Nice beach, no sunbeds from hotel, you had to hire from beach.
Expensive Wi Fi €9 per day with 2 hot spots
Most food and entertainment geared for other nationalities.
I believe next year it will be featured as a Sensatori hotel, no doubt with an increase in price.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank steve5855
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InsotelHotelGroup, General Manager at Insotel Tarida Beach Sensatori Resort, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience.

We note all your comments regarding the resort in order to improve better service for our future customers.

Hope to see you again
Best regards
José Hernández
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,395 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    491
    478
    257
    93
    76
See reviews for
759
416
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (315)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Narberth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2014

Despite the confusion at the beginning of the holiday, where the reception staff somehow managed to place us in the wrong rooms for a night - where myself and my sister had to share an apartment with our parents (which I am sure you can understand is not ideal, as teenagers) - the rest of the holiday was most enjoyable! Our proper rooms were spacious and clean, with very good air conditioning and a lovely balcony. The food at this hotel - in the main buffet restaurant - I could not fault, each night there was a vast variation of foods, from prawns, to steak, to soup and pastas! Whatever you wanted, I am sure it was there! Very clean as well. This family friendly hotel sat on the beachfront - easy access all holiday, with kayaks and pedalo's available for an extra (cheap) charge. The animation team were fabulous, a kid's club as well as one for teenagers. The location was ideal, not to noisy but lively enough, only 20 minutes in a cab to San Antonio. This is an ideal family holiday. Would most definitely go again!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tesni G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InsotelHotelGroup, General Manager at Insotel Tarida Beach Sensatori Resort, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Dear Customers,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience in Tripadvisor.

We appreciate your comments and note all of them to improve better service for our future customers.
Hope to see you again soon and make your holiday enjoyable.

Best regards from Insotel Tarida Beach Resort.
José Hernández
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
78 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013

Stayed for a week in October and as all reviewers have said, this hotel has excellent, efficient, helpful and friendly staff, outstanding food, great bar service and attractive and spotlessly maintained communal areas.
Found the top pool especially relaxing and enjoyed the beach also.
We caught a bus into Ibiza Town from the end of the road which was an enjoyable and very cheap excursion.
Had absolutely no issues with uncomfortable beds but did encounter a few mossies so wear some repellent.
Tip - visit the paella restauarant for a stunning sunset view with an excellent meal.

Room Tip: 400's to be near restauarnts, pool & beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Phill_Essex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InsotelHotelGroup, General Manager at Insotel Tarida Beach Sensatori Resort, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank your words and comments about your stay in our Resort.

We are really satisfied if you hav enjoyed your holiday.

Hope to see you again next season
Best regards from Ibiza
José Hernández
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013

My partner and I stayed at this hotel from the 12th October for one week and what a wonderful holiday we had. All the staff are really good and they could not do enough for. I was really concerned before as I had read some reviews on here two days before departure. Not sure now if they were talking about the same hotel. The food was so good something for everyone, the best I have had since travelling abroad in 40 something years. We found the beds to be really comfortable and I can honestly say I had the best nights sleep whilst I was there. Room 309 is amazing with a wonderful view over the sea, amazing sunsets could be seen from our balcony and it was so central. I just cannot believe how lucky we were. It was my birthday on the day we arrived and we found a bottle of champagne and bowl of fruit in our room that evening, what a lovely thought. Thank you so very much everyone and also to Alex the Rep for First Choice he was so helpful and gave us some very useful tips of how to get out and around the Island.

The only thing I have to complain about was the entertainment, it was mainly geared for the Germans, so that was a little disappointing. Great holiday, hotel and grounds are immaculate.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Maureen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InsotelHotelGroup, General Manager at Insotel Tarida Beach Sensatori Resort, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your comments, great if you have enjoyed your holiday with us.
We note your suggestion about the entertainment and will improve better program to satisfy our future guests.

Hope to see you again
Best regards from Insotel Tarida Beach Resort.
José Hernández
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luton UK
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2013

Stayed at this resort the last week of the season, very relaxed break as it was only at about 25% capacity so very easy to get a table in the restaurant and a sunbed by the pool. The main disappointment was that the activities, archery, rifle shooting, boules etc were not available and the professional entertainment was finished. On the positive side the staff were very good and friendly, especially Jose at the top bar. The food was good the drinks all top branded stuff. Rooms were nice and the grounds are well landscaped. Unfortunately the sun beds are a bit tired! Room's cleaned every day and clean sheets and towels every day as well.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Nick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InsotelHotelGroup, General Manager at Insotel Tarida Beach Sensatori Resort, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us.

We appreciate your words and we note your comments in order to improve better services and facilities for our future guests.

Hope to see you again in our Resorts
Best regards from Ibiza
José Hernández
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2013

We booked this hotel for our October half term break and our sons birthday! We had read the previous trip advisors reports and decided that the hotel met our brief by having a kids club and that the food was good and that it was located right on the beach front.

We arrived there mid morning as it was a really early flight and we had to wake up at 3am we were pleasantly surprised to be told that we could go straight to our hotel room as check in states 1pm, so a good start!

We dumped off our luggage and went to explore where everything was, we hadn't realised how big the complex was. There were 3 pools near to our hotel block two kids paddling pools and a deeper one which always had a lifeguard on duty. There was also a larger pool by the main bar and entertainment programme (tui kids club). The beach was also located off this pool! The restaurant was located in the middle of both pools just wanted to mention though the reception area is up at the top off a bank but we didn't mind this as it was nice to have a little walk after eating so much!

On that note to mention the food this has got to be one of the best hotels we have stayed in all inclusive for the quality and choice of food! To be honest ive eaten more than I have needed too but you want to try new things and it was so good!

On day three of our holiday which was our sons birthday the staff were brilliant for breakfast they put together a cake with a candle in it for him when we returned to our room there was a present wrapped up with a note wishing him a happy birthday from the staff this turned out to be a soft toy and chocolate! Very impressed with this!

However my only criticism was that the Insotel kids club had finished as it was the last week of the season and we were not aware of this when we chose this hotel. The tui German kids club was fantastic and the kids really seemed to be having a great time but this was just for them. The evening entertainment well shows also had stopped. Again the tui German reps provided a mini disco which all the English kids desperately joined in by themselves and copied what was going on but I must say this was totally geared to the German children.

There was always plenty of sun beds and you never had to queue for a drink however I don't know what it would be like in peak season.

Overall food fantastic weather was great an enjoyable holiday had! Just wanted to point out that I scored sleep quality as poor but this had nothing to do with the room or bed just very noisy inconsiderate people returning late!

One very important thing to mention was the end of season gala night which was on Friday the array on food was out of this world houses made out of chocolate, flowers carved out of water melon it was a real credit to all the staff who worked so hard!

Today Saturday was the last day the hotel was open and I just want to point out that the hotel managed very well to cater for the small amount of guests that were there compared to operating at full capacity. Just a shame about the kids entertainment and the lack of evening shows!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cheshire2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InsotelHotelGroup, General Manager at Insotel Tarida Beach Sensatori Resort, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank your words about your stay with us.

It was our pleassure to be part of your son´s birthday, all of us remember you.

We hope to see you again soon and make your holiday enjoyable.

Best regards from Insotel Tarida Beach Resort.
José Hernández
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2013

We originally came here back in Aug 2012 and I said never again,but I do love Ibiza and the beach here so gave it another shot. Really glad we did,so much more pleasant out of peak season,no crush for a sunlounger or drinks,very quiet all in all but really missed the evening entertainment that we had the previous viisit,on our 3rd night we were told the outdoor stage was "finished" and from then on was inside for the kids disco,then 5 sad nights of bingo (calling it lotto on alternate nights does not make it different!! ) Also my other half loves all the sporting things like football,archery etc etc but did not meet any entertainment team from insotel? found that very odd.
Stayed in room 707 &708,really handy for top pool,info centre etc,people who have moaned about the walking ans the gradient the hotel is built over should have read the blurb first, simple!
Fabulously clean,great food and still all premium brand drinks. Only point still grates is the 24 euro a day for 2 beds and a parasol on the beach,this is not the hotels fault though,but it does tot up.
New beds needed around the pools they are all well shot and you need a hoist to get back up off them! After trying both independant and first choice to come here,it works out much the same ,unless you are lucky enough to drop on a late deal.met some nice folks too so all in all a good trip.

Room Tip: Block 7 near to pool reception and info centre
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank BellasmummyUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InsotelHotelGroup, General Manager at Insotel Tarida Beach Sensatori Resort, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your comments about your stay in our Resort.

We are very sorry for the inconvenients about the entertainment, we note your comments and will improve better service for the future guests.

Hope to see you again and wellcome personally.

Best regards from Insotel Tarida Beach Resort.
José Hernández
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cala Tarida
0.3 mi away
Hotel Club Cala Tarida
Hotel Club Cala Tarida
#1 of 4 in Cala Tarida
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,102 reviews
2.4 mi away
Occidental Ibiza
Occidental Ibiza
#2 of 13 in Sant Josep de Sa Talaia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,532 reviews
18.2 mi away
ME Ibiza
ME Ibiza
#4 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 830 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Puerto Cala Vadella
Puerto Cala Vadella
#6 of 13 in Sant Josep de Sa Talaia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
0.1 mi away
Insotel Club Tarida Playa
Insotel Club Tarida Playa
#3 of 4 in Cala Tarida
4.0 of 5 bubbles 514 reviews
16.7 mi away
Aguas de Ibiza
Aguas de Ibiza
#2 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 801 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Insotel Tarida Beach Sensatori Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Insotel Tarida Beach Sensatori Resort

Property: Insotel Tarida Beach Sensatori Resort
Address: C/ Aragon, n. 71 | Playa Cala Tarida, 07830 Cala Tarida, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Cala Tarida
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Cala Tarida
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Insotel Tarida Beach Sensatori Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 396
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 2015 completely refurbished 5* Sensatori Resort Ibiza is located on the beachfront of the wide sandy bay of Cala Tarida with sunset views. The new Sensatori concept comes with 5 a la carte restaurants next to the main restaurant, a main pool area and an adult only zone, "The Retreat" - with sports facilities, a splash park and play grounds for children, a world class Prestige Spa and 2 more pools. The Retreat is situated 500m away from the reception, shuttle available. The TUI best Family concept has moved to the Insotel Club Tarida Playa next door to the Sensatori Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Insotel Tarida Beach Sensatori Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Insotel Club Tarida Beach Hotel Cala Tarida
Insotel Hotel Cala Tarida
Insotel Hotel Tarida Beach
Insotel Tarida Beach Sensatori Resort Cala Tarida, Ibiza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing