We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous family holiday!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Insotel Tarida Beach Sensatori Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Insotel Tarida Beach Sensatori Resort
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Cala Tarida
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous family holiday!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

Perfect family holiday! All of the staff were lovely and welcoming. We had a lovely studio apartment with interconnecting rooms. Perfect weather. Entertainment was second to none - Davide did a fabulous job of talking to everyone in their own languages whenever he saw them :) Loads to do including bicycle riding, rifle shooting, aqua aerobics, water Olympics etc. Food was great. There was a charge for Wifi and it was intermittent. The local area is quiet. Fabulous beach which gets really hot after 1pm so take flip flops! Yes, it's hilly depending on where your room is. And yes it's family oriented. But that's a good thing. Planning to go back already.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Selenas101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InsotelHotelGroup, General Manager at Insotel Tarida Beach Sensatori Resort, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear Family,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience, we appreciate your words.

Very happy if you have enjoyed your holiday and waiting for your next visit !!!

Best regards from all the hotel staff

José Hernández
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,395 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    491
    478
    257
    93
    76
See reviews for
759
416
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (315)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
new milton
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

This hotel is not for anybody who is not extremely fit and likes either walking up hill our running down hill to get anywhere in the hotel grounds. There are babies and children let loose in the restraint running about every where and prams and push chairs being pushed round the food areas with parents pushing the pram with one hand and there plate of food in the other. at nights its childrens club time where the parents leave them to run wild .There is no where to go in the day time for a quite drink out side the hotel .

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kingrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InsotelHotelGroup, General Manager at Insotel Tarida Beach Sensatori Resort, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your opinion.

We are a Family Hotel oriented with all the services and facilities necessaries for our "small" guests. Beside that, we have a pool area without entertainment during the day and bar area without entertainment during the evening and night where you can enjoy a drink.

Once again thank you for your comments.
Wishing all the best from all the hotel staff
Best regards
José Hernández
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Wien, Austria
Level Contributor
49 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

First of all it is located on Ibiza. Ibiza is an experience of its own. Chillout is here reality. Beautifull beaches, cafes, bars. The City of Ibiza is amazing. The whole island is small and full of beauty.
After our last years top experience in Mallorca, we tried this time Ibiza and here the Insotel. it is again a very family friendly resort. Top entertainment for the kids. Nice apartment.
The Bars are very good, and I recommend them also for a nice cocktail at night!
Beach is very close by.

The resort is located on the west side of the island. You can take the bus to Ibiza city (approx. 35 minutes). It is very convinient. I recommend you to rent a car for at least 3 days, as you have to explore the island (cities, hipi market,...) The most beautifull beaches are around Tarida (Cala dHort, Cap de Bou).

Some negativ points:
1) do not try the pizzeria. it is awful
2) TV set in the room is tiny and volume level is limited, so you need to seat near the TV set.
3) Half of the time the restaurants provide freshly grilled meat, but with NO taste at all!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laszlo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InsotelHotelGroup, General Manager at Insotel Tarida Beach Sensatori Resort, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing yuor experience with other travellers.

We appreciate your comments and suggestions. We are very sorry for the negative points mentioned and please, next time contact our Guest Relation in order to sort all of them out.

We work to take care all of you and respond inmetiatily all your requirements.

Best regards from all the hotel staff and wishing all the best

José Hernández
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watford, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

This hotel is wonderful, rooms are very clean, fresh towels daily. We had no problem sleeping, was extremely quiet at night.we were away with family and our 9 year old granddaughter, she absolutely loved the animation team, they all worked really hard to keep the children entertained.the only complaint I had was the sunbeds had been squashed, therefore very uncomfortable for somebody like me with back problems, so I suggest buy a lilo.also I have never been to an all inclusive were the pool towels were not changed daily, but we managed.did have a pro one day, when no towels were available. If pool towels were available daily, it would of madr my stay all the better, buy overall an excellent holiday. I would recommend this hotel having complained about the towels.one last comment the food was excellent, they had thought of everything. Plenty of salad, fruit and hot food . Thanks for a wonderful stay.

Room Tip: Room 1235.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KarenAlexander55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InsotelHotelGroup, General Manager at Insotel Tarida Beach Sensatori Resort, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Good Morning Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your opinion.

We ask you apologize for the inconvenients with the pool towel service, we have implemented new procedure in order to avoid this situation.

Once again than you for your trust and hope to see you next year.

Best regards from all the hotel staff
José Hernández
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

Got home yesterday from a fantastic stay at this hotel i can honestly stay this was one of the best places we have ever stayed and i admit we had tears in our eyes when we had to leave especially when some of the fab entertainment reps came and said goodbye to us. Food was amazing drinks were plentiful and alot were branded and served by the bottle in the restaurants. The catering and cleaning staff work their socks off and nothing is too much trouble.Beds comfortable and rooms were spotless. My two sons 18 and 14 who are quite hard to please had a fantastic time the reps work flat out to ensure this, the pool parties were amazing and the kids delighted in pushing the reps into the pool at the end. Just looking at booking for next year we will defo be back.

Room Tip: Room 504 ground floor and central for everything
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank karen w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InsotelHotelGroup, General Manager at Insotel Tarida Beach Sensatori Resort, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank your very much for your feedback.

We are really happy if you have enjoyed your holiday in our Resort, it´s our main goal.

Hope to see you next year

Wishing all the best
Warm regards
José Hernández
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

Insotels offer great food much of it cooked off the hot plate a la Pancha. There is also the grill restaurant by the beach that is great for paella and a limited choice of burgers etc I loved eating there. In the clean main restaurant with immaculate table clothes etc air conditioning and fly free. On offer is huge variety but fish meats from the hot plate and many salads, much of it home made and spanish specialities, some lunches I had sword fish fillets, they do a big king prawn day but there is also roasts beef pork, salads excellent home made pizzas if you want. If you are into pizza and chips they are nice but you miss the reason to go to an Insotel.

Rooms are spacious bathrooms excellent and newly refurbished, air con quiet, fridge, beds firm. As usual with Insotel water has to be bought in bottles for the room. Bite the bullet and buy 6 bottles for 1 euro each from the supermarket on site. The drinks Wine and beer from the bars was excellent.

Pools are small as you can see in here pictures and often crowded for 1 week of our stay the sunbed situation was bad another it was fine. We thought we would use the beach if the pool was crowded but like all beaches in ibiza all the choice positions are paid sunbed minimum charge for the day is 9€ for each sun bed and 6€ for the umbrella so for a couple 24€ for any part of the day. The beach club wanted to charged us 38€ for the same. It's possible to put a towel on the waterline and lots of people do. Behind the sun bed rows it's too hot. This is the biggest disappointment of ibiza the beach clubs and sun bed hire with no hourly rates unusual for spain they are working on an exclusive approach to beaches. For this reason we'd probably not go back to ibiza.This beach is lovely water shallow and one of the best in the area and it gets especially crowded at weekends.

The entertainment animation team worked fantastically hard and created a good buzz maybe too much from time to time.

This is a 95% family resort don't go if you are a couple. Childrens club tried as usual, Tui do a lot more than Thompson first choice. Hotel staffed tried and my son generally enjoyed his few hours there.

It was excellent value restaurants like all Insotels were fantastic but this hotel was a bit claustrophobic at times so allow for car hire to get and see what is a beautiful un spoilt island it is apart from San Antonio also consider a trip to Formentera. The hotel provided us with a free trip to their sister hotel there and we loved that change of scene. Also allow budget for sun bed hire then you won't be so angry with the costs.

Room Tip: 500s close the faint wif of water treatment... Most rooms the same. There is a hill through the site...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank thelevel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InsotelHotelGroup, General Manager at Insotel Tarida Beach Sensatori Resort, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience in Tripadvisor.

We appreciate your words and note all your comments in order to improve better service.

Hope to see you again and make your holiday enjoyable

Best regards from all the hotel staff
José Hernández
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

This was the best all inclusive hotel I have stayed in, the standard of food and variety was excellent, the evening entertainment was amusing and the entertainment team were superb with the children in the mini disco. The drinks were not cheap spirits many were proper well known brands which was a pleasant surprise. A special mention to the kids club reps who were brilliant with our daughter she had so much fun, she is normally a bit shy but they brought her out of her shell. The accommodation was very clean & quite spacious, the pools were large and cleaned thoroughly each morning. The only small gripe I had was with the availability of clean pool towels, you can only change them every 2 days & on 1 occasion they had run out. But enough of the moaning as all of the 6 people in our party had a fantastic holiday made buy all of the Insotel staff.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Matt A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InsotelHotelGroup, General Manager at Insotel Tarida Beach Sensatori Resort, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your opinion about your stay with us.

We are very happy if you and your family have anjoyed your holiday, we note your comments to improve better service for our future guests.

Hope to see you again soon
Best regards from all the hotel staff
José Hernández
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cala Tarida
0.3 mi away
Hotel Club Cala Tarida
Hotel Club Cala Tarida
#1 of 4 in Cala Tarida
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,100 reviews
2.3 mi away
Occidental Ibiza
Occidental Ibiza
#2 of 12 in Sant Josep de Sa Talaia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,532 reviews
18.1 mi away
ME Ibiza
ME Ibiza
#5 of 55 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 828 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Puerto Cala Vadella
Puerto Cala Vadella
#6 of 12 in Sant Josep de Sa Talaia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
16.6 mi away
Aguas de Ibiza
Aguas de Ibiza
#3 of 55 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 790 reviews
9.7 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
#2 of 35 in Playa d'en Bossa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,898 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Insotel Tarida Beach Sensatori Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Insotel Tarida Beach Sensatori Resort

Property: Insotel Tarida Beach Sensatori Resort
Address: C/ Aragon, n. 71 | Playa Cala Tarida, 07830 Cala Tarida, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Cala Tarida
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Cala Tarida
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Insotel Tarida Beach Sensatori Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 396
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 2015 completely refurbished 5* Sensatori Resort Ibiza is located on the beachfront of the wide sandy bay of Cala Tarida with sunset views. The new Sensatori concept comes with 5 a la carte restaurants next to the main restaurant, a main pool area and an adult only zone, "The Retreat" - with sports facilities, a splash park and play grounds for children, a world class Prestige Spa and 2 more pools. The Retreat is situated 500m away from the reception, shuttle available. The TUI best Family concept has moved to the Insotel Club Tarida Playa next door to the Sensatori Resort. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Insotel Club Tarida Beach Hotel Cala Tarida
Insotel Hotel Cala Tarida
Insotel Hotel Tarida Beach
Insotel Tarida Beach Sensatori Resort Cala Tarida, Ibiza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing