We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent villa, would highly recommend.”
other travellers have booked this property
Panglao Villa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Panglao Villa
Newly built private swimming pool with kiddy pool Villa and apartments for extra guest
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
18 reviews
Panglao Villa
Newly built private swimming pool with kiddy pool
Villa and apartments for extra guest
Front of Panglaovilla
Newly built private swimming pool with kiddy
Large villa dinning area
Front of Villa
beach 12 mins away
Villa garden
Villa garden
Villa bedroom
villa master bedroom
Villa bedroom
Villa terrace
Villa lounge
Villa lounge
Villa dinning area
villa
Villa
Villa kitchen
villa Kitchen
Villa shower room
villa shower room
gardens
Gardens
villa apartments for extra guest
villa apartments for extra guest
villa apartments for extra guest
Villa apartments for extra guest
villa apartments for extra guest
villa apartments for extra guest
villa apartments for extra guest
villa apartments for extra guest
barbecue area
barbecue gazeebo
gazeebo
hair net lol joke
garden
villa apartments for extra guest
gazeebo
apartments for extra guest
apartment for extra guest
apartment for extra guest
gazeebo pool table and shower room toilets
apartment for extra guest
seating area in garden
one hour drive away
one hour drive away
12 mins walk
12 mins walk
Location of Villa
Menu for meals delivery
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 18
Panglao, Panglao Island, Bohol Province, Visayas

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Chris T
1 review
“Excellent villa, would highly recommend.”
Reviewed 2 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018

I recently stayed in Panglao Villa with my wife and her family for a week at the end of July. The property is great - well cleaned, well-maintained, etc. - no complaints at all. Vincent and his property manager were helpful throughout, especially when it came to arranging pick-up from the ferry terminal, as it ended up taking us much longer to get there than originally anticipated. They were on hand to assist whenever needed, such as for arranging taxis and the one day that the electricity went out, assisting to get everything back on with an on-site generator, but for the most part left us to get on with enjoying our holiday, which was great. All-in-all, it's a great place to stay if you're visiting with a large group and are looking for privacy, I would highly recommend and would definitely stay again.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Aug 2018
Thanks for being perfect guest and giving us a nice review .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eun Jung...
1 review
“I want to go again.”
Reviewed 31 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

It's a comfortable place.
I love swimming pools.
Thanks to villa, I had a great time.
I want to go again

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buddymora...
Bangkok
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Excellent for a Group, if not for the Bathrooms”
Reviewed 30 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018
2
people found this review helpful

Panglao Villa has a lot to offer, especially for a big group of up to 12 people. Our group, which came for a destination wedding, came from four countries — US, Australia, Japan and Thailand. So the standards expected for an AirBNB were relatively high. Still, we were mostly there just to eat and sleep. We hardly used the facilities.

The pool looked tempting, but we did most of our swimming in the beaches around. And even if we hadn’t gone out, the first two days of constant rain when we were all there, presented us from using the beach volleyball court set up in the yard.

Our meals were taken all over the Bohol province. So, aside from some desserts and left overs in the fridge, and the bottle opener for several San Miguels, the fully equipped kitchen was hardly used. And we never sat in the large dinning room table, that was all set for us.

I would say that the size of the villa comfortably fit our group of twelve. However the toilet/bath situation made the difference between five stars and as low as a one star rating, depending on who in the group you asked. There are five toilets and baths, as advertised. But only one is in the main house. The three extension rooms each have their own T&Bs. And the swimming room has a small toilet, and a separate shower. If you are a party of six, which can fit in the main house, you would need to request that one of the extension rooms be opened if you want to use additional bathrooms.

The number of toilets and baths in just half the story, though. The quality of those in the extension rooms and the pool area are really inferior. They are small concrete rooms with a toilet and a shower head beside it. The fittings look like they were made of the cheapest ones available, white PVC that even though not metal, showed a bit of rust. The bathroom ceilings showed a lot of mold, even in the main house’s bathroom. This was probably because there were not vents to release the moisture made in bathrooms.

The bathroom situation was really unfortunate. It would have made for a great place if only more was done on them. And perhaps another bathroom in the main house would have made it much more comfortable for a group of six.

Renovation is scheduled, and the place has a lot of potential to be much better.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jan 2018
Hello Buddy

First I would like you say a pleasant Hello and thank you for your review.

About the main Villa only having one toilet that's correct . We have not stated in our property listing that in the main is more than one toilet. There is a large shower room next to the pool area for your use at anytime you find that you need more toilet and shower facilities. About moles on the sealing that unfortunately happens in weeks in the Philippines climate and no need for a vent as there is a large window that can be opened.

The comment about the other bathrooms in the extra rooms in the extension to the villa they are a basic room. But still nice enough.

The comment about us using the cheapest taps and not being metal is totally unfair . We have tried expensive chrome taps of types and they all don't last long they corrode due the local municipal water beginning a bit salty in panglao you really can only use plastic .

There is a renovation due in August and we will upgrade toilets and maybe an one to the main Villa.

Best regards
Vincent White Owner
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
30 Jan 2018
Hello ..

First I would like say we had big problems with communicating with the guest due to only one Russian could use very basic English language.

About the toilet not working it's true we had a big tropical rainfall and it filled up our septic tanks that service the extra rooms extension to the main Villa .. So sorry for this it took us to long to find a company free to come and empty our tanks and the guest did not understand that it takes time to get it done . The guest really really put so much stress on us all we did our best and I even offered a full refund for them find find other accommodation if they are not prepared to just be a bit patient with us .

On my personal visit to my property at approximately 10am to assess the situation I found that all the guest was out for the day except one guest . All the lights was left on plus almost all the aircons and fans left running with the doors and windows open total waste of energy.. it's totally unfair on us to do that to give us unessasarlly high electric bill..

We dont the have many rules at our property the only main rule is please if your going out for the day please turn off aircons . Electric in the Philippines is very expensive.

About the discount for the inconvenience of the toilet we asked what would they like and we made a suggestion and they agree to it about no fee for a late check out .

We work on a principle that guest are always correct and take any review even a negative one as good so we always make improvements..

We have already had a new plumbing done to stop rain water filling up the tanks ..

We would like to apologize for any inconvenience or miss understanding to our guest ..

Thanks regards
Property owner Vincent White
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
birdairto...
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect house for family and large groups wanting to stay together in one complex.”
Reviewed 31 December 2017 for a stay in November 2017

The house was lovely, just what we needed. Clean, well equipped and well staffed with lots of information available at request. Trips can be easily organised through the girls who work at the Villa which is easier than using travel agencies in town.
The grounds of the property were well maintained and the pool area was very clean with a crystal clear salt water pool.
This property would be top of my list to stay again if available.
Many thanks Vincent and Staff
Tony, Lanie, Nicole and Mike.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Dec 2017
Hello Tony and your group thanks so much for your awsome review. We hope one day you come back.

Thanks
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franz D
Cebu
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A home away from home...”
Reviewed 7 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

If your travelling with a large group who likes to do things yourselves, this villa is right for you. It has everything a western house contains and more, sure, its not a 5-7 star hotel but it certainly has its perks. Firstly, its secured, its walled and gated, and I can see a few cctv cameras. The rooms are airconditioned, you can go from normal temperature to arctic cool, this should give you the right environment for a restfull night to prep for your days adventure. The kitchen has all the besic necessities, a fridge, a cooktop, a microwave and everything else that works. The place has a caretaker who are just fab, they are very helpfull, very accommodating and just overall wonderfull. The compund has a volleyball court which also doubles as a badmenton court as well as a pool table if you guys are looking for some team sports action. The villa is located in what looks like a small town centre, it contains a fresh produce market, and the beautiful white sandy beaches of panglao is not too far away as well. The water supply is good, the shower has hot and cold, but not sure why you need the hot bit in the philippines. Everything you need for a comfortable stay is present, the only thing i had with the place is that its a bit dated, it has plenty of potential, but nothing that a good interior designer cant fix. Would definetly book it again if im going on holiday with a group... and oh yeah, hi speed internet acces was a bonus, though not conducive for group bonding but certainly keeps you updated.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very spacious and plenty of stuff to do as a group...
Liked least: The interior design needs to bring out its full potential.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Oct 2016
Hello Thanks so much for your review .We are right now building our new swimming pool . As soon as we get a chance will do some decorating .

Thanks
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MIchael Z
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Villa & Great Time!”
Reviewed 19 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The villa was great! My elderly American mom, my Filipina wife and her family had a great time along with myself. The villa was safe and quiet and very comfortable with a nice kitchen which we used to cook breakfast and dinner every night. The villa had a nice volleyball court along with a pool table which my wife's family loved! The manager of the villa, Jedy and her husband were very nice. They arranged transportation when needed which was every day. Last thing like to add, booking of the villa was easy. Had made a mistake when I booked it and Vincent, the owner of the villa corrected the mistake with penalties or hassle. Matter of fact, Vincent and I were corresponding back and forth quite a bit several weeks before our arrival date with some changes that were made and he was very accommodating. Highly recommend the villa. Mike Zavislak Chicago - USA

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Place was large
Liked least: Air Con in living room went out the last 2 days
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 May 2015
Thanks you so much for a great review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing