We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food and warm hospitality”
Review of Liddesdale Hotel

Liddesdale Hotel
Restaurant details
Reviewed 22 May 2018 via mobile

We visited for one night on a cycle tour. Thomas was very welcoming and there was a secure storeroom for our bikes. We had a delicious evening meal cooked by Thomas. There was an excellent menu choice at breakfast too and very generous portions. Rooms were modestly priced and very clean. Would definitely recommend.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank JanetAnn3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (20)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 20 reviews

Reviewed 20 May 2018 via mobile

Stayed here Sunday night, Thomas is an excellent host, great meal and then when i was going to bed, said i was still hungry and out came the cakes and desserts and a small bowel of chickern curry - wow they were so good - excellent place to stay and as i said a great host.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank TonyLynn570
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2018 via mobile

The restaurant at this hotel was recommended by our B & B owner. She told us that she liked Tom’s cooking (Tom being the chef). And she was very right. This is a friendly pub/restaurant in the village of Newcastleton. We ate there for 2 nights running and the food was delicious on both occasions. Home made soup to start, followed by beef lasagne with salad, chips and garlic bread - all very tasty.
I ventured to try a pudding on my 2nd visit - sticky chocolate and orange cake with ice cream - absolutely delicious!
And the service was good, and very friendly.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank annhZ6979UJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2018

The chef spoke to us in person and modified my friends meal to suit his diet.
I was lucky enough to enjoy a fantastic beef burger made in house.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank sday061
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

Fantastic meal as always ..
we love the curry...
really good value for money
Friendly staff always polite & attentive

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank angrowan06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Liddesdale Hotel also viewed

Newcastleton, Borders
Newcastleton, Borders
 
Dumfries, Dumfries and Galloway
Langholm, Dumfries and Galloway
 

Been to Liddesdale Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing