We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peaceful and tranquil at home with nature”
other travellers have booked this property
Mongolian Cabin - private setting
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Mongolian Cabin - private setting
Dock to private lake living space
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
Mongolian Cabin - private setting
Dock to private lake
living space
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Lumby, Okanagan Valley, British Columbia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
marrda
Scotland
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Peaceful and tranquil at home with nature”
Reviewed 2 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

What a find, Bear Valley is fabulous so great to stay in the Yurt and watch nature from the deck.Barbara is a lovely host and goes out her way to help you. At night the Woodstove is great to have on and heats the whole yurt in no time at all. There are walks all round the property and a private lake you can swim in or use the canoe.The highland cows were a strong connection for us as we are also Scottish.
Well done Barbara.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it
Liked least: Liked it all
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jun 2016
Dear Janis and Douglas, we are happy to hear that you enjoyed our place, we love sharing it with people like you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maceystar...
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Magestic views inside a luxurious tent”
Reviewed 27 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

If you are looking for a quiet getaway in the mountains, this is the place. A very spacious yurt features with a view overlooking the Monashee mountains in the distance. If you enjoy hiking there are many trails to explore as day trips. We climbed the Camel's Hump, took a day trip to Monashee Provincial park to explore the wilderness trails. It was everything we wanted, and we plan to come back to the area again on another summertime vacation in the future. Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The seclusion, the very large space in the yurt, and modern appliances.
Liked least: The lake was very small and I wouldn't swim there.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Oct 2015
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our place, especially the unique experience of staying in the yurt! For next season we will be adding an original Tipi that will also be available for rent, or you can check out one of our log chalets - so hopefully we will see you back here at Bear Valley Highlands sometime. All the best, Barbara
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danny H
1 review
“retreat”
Reviewed 4 March 2015 for a stay in August 2014

we had a good time here last summer - very relaxing, quiet, friendly, beautiful setting; a great place to get away from it all

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing