We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely place!”
Review of Villa de Porres

Villa de Porres
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Villa de Porres
Ranked #3 of 3 Barna B&B and Inns
Boulder, CO
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Lovely place!”
Reviewed 11 August 2011

Such a nice B&B, lovely place, comfy sitting room, great breakfast, great owners - so accomodating for young children as well. We were very happy there!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MindyKBoulder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
12
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Siat
Level Contributor
80 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2011

Mrs. Carr looked very well after us! We enjoyed the quiet place. We staied nearly ten days and were always treated very well. The breakfast was great, both of us looked every morning forward to the always freshly made fruit salad. But of course also the "full Irish breakfast" was how it has to be! One of the choices was even smoked salmon with scrambled eggs - yammyyy...
Thank you again! Mark and Sabine from Switzerland

Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank SiatSiat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Bucks
Level Contributor
63 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2010

We were delighted to stay at this immaculate home. We were warmly welcomed by Mrs Carr and shown to quiet, comfortable rooms with spacious ensuite. Delicious breakfast and simply the best place to stay just 15 minutes drive from all the restaurants and attractions in lovely Galway

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SouthBucks459
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2009

Highly recommend! The lady that runs this B&B is really friendly. The rooms are great (please see my pic's) The rooms had tea/coffee making. Good bathroom and shower and very nice decor.
The breakfast was gorgeous!
Overall 10/10!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank orangejuice200909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Barna
0.0 mi away
The Twelve Hotel
The Twelve Hotel
#1 of 1 in Barna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,644 reviews
0.0 mi away
Clybaun Hotel
Clybaun Hotel
#6 of 45 in Galway
4.5 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
0.0 mi away
Abbeyville Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Bohola House
Bohola House
#40 of 186 in Galway
5.0 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
0.0 mi away
Galway Bay Cottages
Galway Bay Cottages
#1 of 1 in Barna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa de Porres? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa de Porres

Property: Villa de Porres
Address: Barna, Galway, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Galway > Barna
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Barna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa de Porres 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Villa de Porres reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa De Porres Galway/Barna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing