We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (116)
Filter reviews
116 results
Traveller rating
81
24
5
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
81
24
5
3
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
83 - 88 of 116 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2013 via mobile

A very Good B&B near Galway, Good position to visit Galway town (only 10 mins drive) & Conemara. Excelent breakfast served with a large variety of choices, rooms were clean & of Good size. We'd like to thank Joan for the pleasent stay & advice, would surely reccomend this place to whoever is planning to visit this beautiful part of Ireland.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mobutonabomba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2013

My wife and I stayed here for one night while on a weeklong drive around Ireland. It was very cute, and the owner Joan made us feel so welcome. She knew where the best food was and where to go on day trips nearby. The rooms were very clean and well kept and our room had an awesome view of Galway Bay. I am planning to attach some pictures pretty soon of the room and view. Thank you so much Joan!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kklempel22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joan C, Manager at Freeport House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2013

Thank you for your review it is important to us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2013

We enjoyed our 3 nights stay immensely. It is walking distance to several hotels/pubs and a supermarket. Excellent off road parking. Also a lovely stroll to the little harbour of Barna and quieter than Salt Hill (not so busy). Joan was an excellent host and the breakfast was superb. It was one of the better B&B in Ireland that we had and it was very clean. Great value for money.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dina255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2013

We could not have done better. We stayed here for 3 nights and wished we could have stayed longer. This B&B is convenient to Galway yet located enough out of town to be quiet and peaceful. Joan was a wonderful host. Her recommendations for where to eat (Donnaly's) and things to see and do certainly made our stay memorable. I would highly recommend this B&B to anyone staying in the Galway/Barna area.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LouisePandJohnP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joan C, Owner at Freeport House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2013

Thank You so much, Miss you and looking forward to you coming back to purchase that house and then you will be my neighbour.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2013

Enjoyable, very comfortable and clean B&B with a great view. Our host Joan was very accomodating, even making yummy Irish pancakes on request. Our bedroom was spacious and my husband especially appreciated the great reading lighting. In addition the room contained numerous electrical outlets for recharging multiple devices. Location a plus for great pubs within walking distance along with exploring Galway and Aran Islands departure from Rosseville.

Room Tip: Room #6 had a great view of the ocean and parts of town.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Irishtravelers_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews