We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (116)
Filter reviews
116 results
Traveller rating
81
24
5
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
81
24
5
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fabulous hospitality clean rooms bed and breakfast two nights salt hill joan galway
Filter
Updating list...
79 - 84 of 116 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, the room was lovely, we had an amazing view, and Joan went out of her way to make us feel welcome. She recommended the pub next door which was marvelous, and breakfast was delicious. Excellent value and the perfect location.

Room Tip: Go for the sea view.....
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank AlrewasRob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Walking distance to great seafood bars and restaurants. Lots going on in Barna at night. It's a good place to stop in yiu ard exploring Connemara . It's also close to Salthill and Galway city and easily accessible from the M6. Very comfortable rooms and beds. Warm, friendly and genuine service. Very generous breakfast. On site parking which was great.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karen t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joan C, Manager at Freeport House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2013

Thank you for taking the time to respond, Glad you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2013

Joan was the perfect hostess so full of information and advice for the locale. This B&B was a wonderful experience versus the hustle bustle of Galway on a rainy Sunday afternoon. The location was great and the proximity of the food choices for dinner made it even better! The breakfast was great and we had a very nice and tidy room overlooking Galway Bay to cap off the stay. Next year when I am back playing golf in Ireland again we would definitely stay here again. Thank you Joan!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tomwaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2013

We stayed at Freeport House over Easter weekend during our trip across Ireland. Joan is very sweet and made us feel right at home. Breakfast was wonderful, and the rooms were very clean. The location is perfect, parking is on site, and the views from our room were incredible! This was definitely our favorite B&B in Ireland!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mandaj8700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2013 via mobile

A very Good B&B near Galway, Good position to visit Galway town (only 10 mins drive) & Conemara. Excelent breakfast served with a large variety of choices, rooms were clean & of Good size. We'd like to thank Joan for the pleasent stay & advice, would surely reccomend this place to whoever is planning to visit this beautiful part of Ireland.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mobutonabomba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews