We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (116)
Filter reviews
116 results
Traveller rating
81
24
5
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
81
24
5
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfabulous hospitalityclean roomsbed and breakfasttwo nightssalt hilljoangalway
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 116 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2017

we had a family room; the room was way too small for 4 people. especially when we opened our 4 suitcases on the floor, we had trouble walking in the room. extremely small bathroom and shower with unstable water temperature. the beds were uncomfortable because you could feel the wires of the electric blankets underneath the sheets. limited breakfast selection--only traditional irish breakfast and pancakes. host was only okay; seemed friendly on the surface in the beginning but appeared very upset when we ringed her for assistance the second time. she also sounded weird when she said "thank you" when we were checking out, as if her "thank you" was only to force me to have to thank her in return. all this for $220 a night in total. would definitely NOT recommend. stay away from here.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Judy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017

This Inn is very close (walk) to 2 very excellent restaurants where we had dinner on 2 consecutive evenings.
Marvelous choice of breakfast fare and the owner is quite a delight. Very clean place although dated decor which is what I wanted. Owner washes linens right there and hangs them out on the clothesline in the back of the Inn. Short taxi in to Galway where we spent the day.

Room Tip: I would say a room at the back would have a view of the water. .
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rebeccamZ6235EI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2017

Comfort? Check. Warm, wonderful, Immaculately clean, and scenery for miles. Check. We were once b&b owners and have traveled all over the world. You won't go wrong staying at the Freeport House Bed and Breakfast. 5 star without a doubt.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marty W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2017

We stayed in freeport house some years ago and you could not find an nicer woman than mrs godyer helpfull and a great cook the house was emackolate it is in walking distance of several good restaurants donnellys the twelve and o gradys and is on the road to connamara

Room Tip: all rooms are good
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank KerryIAnna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2016 via mobile

The rooms were damp and cold my friends were not happy at all no heat... needs to be renovated what more can I say!!! Sorry it's out dated breakfast was good just stay somewhere else the twelve was very nice

Stayed: September 2016
Thank MaryO1269
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews