We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Well taken care of❤”
other travellers have booked this property
Modern, spacious, cozy cottage totally private, with splendid sea views. Bikes on request
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Modern, spacious, cozy cottage totally private, with splendid sea views. Bikes on request
Lots of space to park and a deck to enjoy the view Large comfortable sitting room, with Radio, TV, DVD and internet
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Modern, spacious, cozy cottage totally private, with splendid sea views. Bikes on request
Lots of space to park and a deck to enjoy the view
Large comfortable sitting room, with Radio, TV, DVD and internet
Large, modern kitchen, dishwasher, microwave, stove, hob, toaster, fridge, washing machine and space
1 bathroom with electric power shower
lovely sea views
2 upstairs loft bedrooms, 1 double and 1 twin
3 miles to Salthill beach and Blackrock diving tower, 1 mile to Silver strand beach
Close to Nature! Pristine bog scenery at your doorstep, perfect for walks and bike rides
Lots of local wildlife...and some not so wild
Beautiful scenery, this is Connemara and it is beautiful
The Cliffs at Dun Aengus, on Inismor, largest Aran Island, a day trip from the cottage
Incomparable Connemara mountain and lake scenery
Country roads....all to yourself
Romantic Castles everywhere, this one on Galway Bay at Kinvara
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Barna, Galway, County Galway, Western Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Nese G
Pollock Pines
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Well taken care of❤”
Reviewed 19 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

The house was in perfect condition, accommodating our every need and perfect for little ones. Brian was extremely helpful and resourceful. The area is gorgeous, with lovely views and trails in each direction. Puff was also a great host, greeting us every time we'd come back from an adventure. The beach is not far away from here, as are parks and the aquarium. Galway was a quick drive. Loved the variety of books and dvds.
Thank you for everything❤.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daguenet...
1 review
“fantastique”
Reviewed 13 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

it was a fantastic destination : Brian is very sympathique and he took a lot of time to explain us and show us the area to visit the beautiful places of connemara. We wwill come again and stay longer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Avec mon époux(se) / partenaire
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taisie
kent
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Perfect Place to Stay”
Reviewed 5 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

this spacious, well appointed and comfortable cottage is the perfect place to stay in Conamara. It has beautiful views out to the sea.

Brian the owner is very helpful in making suggestions for places to visit. He responds promptly to emails and the directions he gave on how to find the property were perfect.

Puff the dog is very friendly and will come and pay visits.

I know watching DVDs is probably not high on the list to do on holiday but if there is a spare 90 minutes then do watch 'Into the West' from the collection of DVDs in the cottage. It's a rather charming film.

We had great days out to Innis Moir the largest of the Aran islands, Kylemore Abbey, Galway City and the Killary Fjord boat trip.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brian O
Agen, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Awestruck”
Reviewed 17 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
3
people found this review helpful

The house was great and the location and holiday were both completely mind-blowing. We wouldn't, however, have been able to enjoy it as fully as we did without the welcome, advice, patience and local knowledge and passion of Brian. A big thank you and thumbs up for Mr Nolan.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The owner's welcome and advice, the amazing views, the place, the walks the sun the rain
Liked least: That we had to leave
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous ”
Reviewed 19 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
4
people found this review helpful

We stayed 4 nights. Bearna is an ideal location close to galway. View from house is fabolous. Hospitality is wonderful. House was perfect for our family of 4. We look forward to returning again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
247martin...
Canton of Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“it was fabulous”
Reviewed 25 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
3
people found this review helpful

The house was very nice and for us perfect.
I think that we will come back again. We really had a wonderful time.
The owner was very friendly and he was very helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MTN1955
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Helpful host and very comfortable accommodation”
Reviewed 13 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We struggled somewhat with the directions but once we spoke to Brian we located 'the Hideaway' in Barna. Accommodation was very comfortable in particular the kitchen / dining room which enjoyed lots of sun and was very cosy. Bathroom was sizeable with a good shower and nice thick towels. Brian gave us very helpful directions to the motorway for our early start to Dublin which enabled us to avoid the peak hour traffic around Galway. We enjoyed our stay and would recommend the Hideaway.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Friendly host
Liked least: no wi-fi internet
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing