We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely, friendly and peaceful get away for all the family!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Galway Bay Cottages
Reviewed 18 August 2013 via mobile

Had a lovely time with my family at Galway bay cottages, the people the staff where so friendly and such great help too! There is lots of things to do so spent the days out in the surrounding villages the whole family really had a lovely relaxing week, well recommended to all my friends and family & anyone else looking for a clean calm and welcoming stay for their family.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cjade89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (40)
There are newer reviews for Galway Bay Cottages
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

36 - 40 of 40 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2013

C. Alexander.
We had a lovely stay at the cottages, the service was great, they are clean and tidy with fantastic views. Would highly recommend these cottages.
Reception are helpful and attentive.
Great place.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DinkyDHL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

These cottages are located a stones throw from Barna, which has excellent restaurants and is away from the traffic of Galway. However, for those looking to head into the city it is a 10 EURO cab drive right to the main shops and bars - awesome for everyone. The owners are extremely friendly and are eager to help you enjoy your stay and assist you in finding nearby attractions. We were very happy to have a neat and clean cottage with a great view of the water. Everything was spectacular and we all enjoyed our trip (I travelled with my husband and my parents).

Room Tip: Ask for cottage 6 because it has an excellent ocean view!
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
Thank annki a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank elan_noir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Barna
0.0 mi away
Galway Bay Hotel
Galway Bay Hotel
#4 of 46 in Galway
3,189 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Twelve Hotel
The Twelve Hotel
#1 of 1 in Barna
1,725 reviews
0.0 mi away
Clybaun Hotel
Clybaun Hotel
#6 of 46 in Galway
365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Connemara Coast Hotel
0.0 mi away
Maldron Hotel Galway
Maldron Hotel Galway
#1 of 5 in Oranmore
1,109 reviews
0.0 mi away
Salthill Hotel
Salthill Hotel
#5 of 46 in Galway
2,561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Galway Bay Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Galway Bay Cottages

Address: Coast Road, Barna, Galway, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Galway > Barna
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Barna
Price Range: £103 - £204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon so you can book your Galway Bay Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Galway Bay Cottages Barna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing