We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Galway Bay Cottages”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Galway Bay Cottages
Reviewed 2 February 2014

I couldn't recommend these cottages any more if I tried to. The cottage was warm and cozy upon arrival. The area is quite and scenic. The cottage was clean and homely and as guests staying there we were made very welcome. Will for sure be going back when in Galway again as i couldn't find one fault. 100% recommendation for a nice weekend or week long break

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Majellaxox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (40)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 40 reviews

Reviewed 23 January 2014

We stayed here for a week over New Years. We really enjoyed our stay here. Cottage was very cosy and clean, and spent many evenings in front of the fireplace, as the weather was perfect for it. Definitely worth a visit.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda_kruger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

We can't say enough about Ken and Sue! They have only owned the property a short time and have made countless improvements. Although they were very busy, they always found time to chat or give us some recommendations! Their endless laboring make us anxious to return and see what they accomplish.
The cottage was wonderful! 3 Bedrooms and a huge bathroom. Eat-in Kitchen was perfect for our family. Thanks to the laundry room we didn't have to pack too much. We even had our own sitting area in front of our cottage to enjoy the peaceful evenings. They are quick to solve those last minute happenings too. Like when our outlet converter wouldn't work and they loaned us one. They also let us use the computer in the office to charge our phones... They had a DVD library for the early nights that followed long days of walking!
Thank you for sharing your world with us!
From,
Ken & Sue Kruemmer
Michigan, USA

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sue K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

We stayed here the first week of Sept. The manager was as nice a person as she could be. Very friendly and most helpful on local sites, transportation......anything that we had a question she had or found the answer.
The cottages were quite adaquate for out stay. Mostly remodeled units that were well stocked and very clean.
Location of a 1/3 mile to Barna, (Grocery,restaurant,pizza and a lovely little cafe for breakfast or lunch). Galway was a short hop of 5 mile plus or minus..... Great place to stay and make day trips.
Won't hesitate to try to stay here again on our next trip to the Emerald Isle.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sabom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Had a lovely, relaxing time in Barna and cottages were cosy and very clean. Ken and Sue are exceptional hosts and full of life and will do anything to assist and ensure you have all information to make stay great.. Will be returning.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mandy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We stayed there from April 28 through may 5, we got there early around 10 am. Ken and rose were nice and bery helpful. We enjoyed our stay. Place is in a very good location. Very central. Units are a little seasoned but comfortable and they are working on the improvements. We would definitely return there. No restaurant on property but they are just a few minutes of walk away. Close to shopping. I would definitely recommend it. Electricity is charged according to how much you use but it was nominal. Also we had to leave early before office hours as our flight was early and ken was courteous enough and checked us out the night before.. 5 stars for customer service..

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Petesar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Very nice cute cottage in Barna, would give it top rating but for only one bathroom.
Very clean. every thing worked.
Service was outstanding- We checked in very late, hosts had the hot water on and preheated for us!
Met us that night and explained the odd front door lock, very common in Ireland.
Beds were very high quality .
Up stairs was the view of the bay.

Room Tip: Ask for a remodeled cottage
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JumBoyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barna hotels
20.4 mi away
The Twelve Hotel
The Twelve Hotel
#1 of 1 in Barna
1,805 reviews
20.5 mi away
Abbeyville Bed & Breakfast
20.3 mi away
Villa de Porres
Villa de Porres
#2 of 3 in Barna
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Galway Bay Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Galway Bay Cottages

Address: Coast Road, Barna, Galway, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Galway > Barna
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Barna
Price Range: £70 - £218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with getaroom.com so you can book your Galway Bay Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Galway Bay Cottages Barna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing