We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic stay for a big family with a small dog!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Galway Bay Cottages
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic stay for a big family with a small dog!”
Reviewed 30 April 2014

It was a lovely stay. Our cottage was warm, clean and cosy and service impeccable. Walking distance to Barna village. Great value for money as well. We were allowed to stay with our pet dog without any extra cost or hassle. Would stay longer if we could!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    12
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
21
5
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manorhamilton, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 February 2014

We booked at short notice for a week's stay, looking for somewhere close to Galway that had space, a view of the sea and would take our dog. All three were met here and the owners were very helpful in accommodating us. We even extended our stay by a few days. The cottage was well maintained and was cosy in the middle of winter. The cooking facilities were good and we enjoyed the long wooden bench table to eat at. A few more small cooking pots would be useful, though that was only a minor issue. It was only a short walk into Barna village for food and restaurants. I would have no problem in recommending this accommodation as a good place to stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RWheeldon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2014

I couldn't recommend these cottages any more if I tried to. The cottage was warm and cozy upon arrival. The area is quite and scenic. The cottage was clean and homely and as guests staying there we were made very welcome. Will for sure be going back when in Galway again as i couldn't find one fault. 100% recommendation for a nice weekend or week long break

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Majellaxox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2014

We stayed here for a week over New Years. We really enjoyed our stay here. Cottage was very cosy and clean, and spent many evenings in front of the fireplace, as the weather was perfect for it. Definitely worth a visit.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda_kruger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macomb, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2013

We can't say enough about Ken and Sue! They have only owned the property a short time and have made countless improvements. Although they were very busy, they always found time to chat or give us some recommendations! Their endless laboring make us anxious to return and see what they accomplish.
The cottage was wonderful! 3 Bedrooms and a huge bathroom. Eat-in Kitchen was perfect for our family. Thanks to the laundry room we didn't have to pack too much. We even had our own sitting area in front of our cottage to enjoy the peaceful evenings. They are quick to solve those last minute happenings too. Like when our outlet converter wouldn't work and they loaned us one. They also let us use the computer in the office to charge our phones... They had a DVD library for the early nights that followed long days of walking!
Thank you for sharing your world with us!
From,
Ken & Sue Kruemmer
Michigan, USA

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2013

We stayed here the first week of Sept. The manager was as nice a person as she could be. Very friendly and most helpful on local sites, transportation......anything that we had a question she had or found the answer.
The cottages were quite adaquate for out stay. Mostly remodeled units that were well stocked and very clean.
Location of a 1/3 mile to Barna, (Grocery,restaurant,pizza and a lovely little cafe for breakfast or lunch). Galway was a short hop of 5 mile plus or minus..... Great place to stay and make day trips.
Won't hesitate to try to stay here again on our next trip to the Emerald Isle.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sabom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Had a lovely, relaxing time in Barna and cottages were cosy and very clean. Ken and Sue are exceptional hosts and full of life and will do anything to assist and ensure you have all information to make stay great.. Will be returning.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mandy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Barna
0.0 mi away
Connemara Coast Hotel
0.0 mi away
The Twelve Hotel
The Twelve Hotel
#1 of 1 in Barna
1,685 reviews
0.0 mi away
Galway Bay Hotel
Galway Bay Hotel
#5 of 45 in Galway
3,053 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Clybaun Hotel
Clybaun Hotel
#6 of 45 in Galway
327 reviews
0.0 mi away
Glenlo Abbey Hotel
Glenlo Abbey Hotel
#1 of 1 in Bushypark
1,146 reviews
0.0 mi away
Westwood House Hotel
Westwood House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Dangan
911 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Galway Bay Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Galway Bay Cottages

Property: Galway Bay Cottages
Address: Coast Road R336, Barna, Galway, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Galway > Barna
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Barna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon so you can book your Galway Bay Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Galway Bay Cottages Barna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing