We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family and dog had a blast. V nice. Service perfect”
Review of The Twelve Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Twelve Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Barna
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed in two room family suite with our dog. The service was exceptional. Perfect really. The rooms were great and fairly priced. The food really good. The quality restaurant upstairs served such mega portions I felt wasteful with whati left but it was grand. Top top hotel. Well done all.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank dobehave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,769)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

897 - 903 of 1,769 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed 2 days here and it was extremely comfortable, it was needed after coming from Dublin.
Check in was simple with great tasting ice tea. Rooms were well laid out and bed extremely comfortable. Wifi network was great.
However the bathroom hardware is in need of renewal, the shaving mirror was hanging on by a thread and toilet roll holder was always dropping the roll on wet tiles, tap was plumbed the wrong way, hot water would provide cold and vise versa. Just little things when paying a premium for the area.
We also were not made aware that we had booked breakfast or services Twelve provide when checking in, I will take the blame for that! however we did mention to the polite lady checking us out that other guests and hotel, may benefit from a brief introduction into the facility's and services they provide including the location of breakfast, restaurant etc, may even get more business for the Bakery and own restaurant as it was hard to beat the O'Gradys on the pier.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank AusB_A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We stayed at the G Hotel the night before and this hotel was not nearly as good. The room was nice but has a slightly motel feel about it. However the restaurant was amazing, we had a wonderful meal and the service was excellent.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank PaulandRachel1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We stayed there at the end of our whistle stop tour of Ireland and wish we'd started there..... We felt we needed another 3 or 4 days to appreciate this part of the world, so will definitely go back and The Twelve Hotel would have to be our first choice of hotel... From the reception staff, the bakery and fab restaurant to the gorgeous free toiletries... we need to return! All areas surpassed our expectations... Did slightly remind us of an Irish Malmaison...

Room Tip: Buy the toiletries and definitely eat in the restaurant
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank missymlincolnshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We stayed here for the last three nights of our 2 week tour of Ireland in the summer of 2013. I loved everything about the Twelve Hotel and the surrounding area. This foodie loved the restaurant, bar and the spacious, clean guest rooms. I would definitely stay here again. I was just reminiscing about our trip last summer that made me think about reviewing this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Galleher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

We had a large group for a 30th birthday. My 2nd time eating as part of a large group there. I can't remember a meal I enjoyed more.. the combination of fresh foods was well thought out and attention to presentation detail was very impressive. Some unique, delicious ideas. Staff were professional and very friendly.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank emarie20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for Valentines night back in February, the entire stay was just perfect from start to end. Hotel is in a quiet area of the city just a short taxi ride away. We were greeted with a cute candy cart at reception and treats in the room: bar food was amazing, staff really lovely and overall a very romantic stay :-)

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank HolidaysAreBliss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Barna
4.6 mi away
Park House Hotel
Park House Hotel
#2 of 46 in Galway
2,877 reviews
2.8 mi away
Galway Bay Hotel
Galway Bay Hotel
#4 of 46 in Galway
3,308 reviews
2.2 mi away
Clybaun Hotel
Clybaun Hotel
#7 of 46 in Galway
393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
the g Hotel & Spa Galway
4.1 mi away
Glenlo Abbey Hotel
Glenlo Abbey Hotel
#1 of 1 in Bushypark
1,218 reviews
2.7 mi away
Salthill Hotel
Salthill Hotel
#5 of 46 in Galway
2,690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Twelve Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Twelve Hotel

Address: Barna Coast Rd., Barna, Galway, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Galway > Barna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Barna
Price Range: £91 - £166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Twelve Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Twelve - where history and tradition meet luxury and style. The Twelve is located a beautiful ten minutes from Galway city on the coast road to Connemara. Opened in 2007 to rave reviews, The Twelve won 'Best new hotel in Ireland' and since then has been judged the 'Best boutique hotel in Ireland' every year. Acclaimed for its passion of advocating great food through the use of local, seasonal products, The Twelve has also won every food and wine award there is to win. The Pins Bar really sets the tone with a hip, urban style (awarded Best Gastro Pub in Ireland), this hangout attracts an eclectic crowd. Grab a cocktail and enjoy the best of live music on the weekends. Experience West at The Twelve for the ultimate, gourmet dining experience, then retire to your chic room and consider ordering exclusive seaweed spa treatments to begin your next wonderful day in Barna, Galway. Visit West restaurant and The Pins BarBistroBakery on Trip Advisor ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Prestigia, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Twelve Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The 12 Hotel
Twelve Hotel Barna
The Twelve Hotel Galway/Barna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing