We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Jean Teyssier
Nearby Hotels
L'Oustal(Naves)(Great Value!)
US$77
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Deshors Foujanet(Chamboulive)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Restaurant Les Coquelicots(Saint-Pardoux-l'Ortigier)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Parc Hotel Pompadour(Arnac-Pompadour)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
auberge de la mandrie(Arnac-Pompadour)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (121)
Filter reviews
121 results
Traveller rating
29
53
16
14
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
29
53
16
14
9
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 121 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2013

Uzerche is a village étape so recommended for holiday visits. This is a pleasant town with the hotel next to the river. Small but functional rooms but,yes,up a steep staircase so not recommended for any potential guest with severe mobility problems. Good value menu,well cooked and presented with a variety of choices including some lighter options. I had a salad plate with prawns which was good value. Nice to sit on a terrace outside. They seem to serve quite late too,useful for delayed travellers. Bathroom with full sized bath and toiletries and air con if required. Quaint bar and dining area. Light and airy breakfast room with view over the valley with a good selection of breakfast items and fresh fruit. Accommodating staff who work hard to make your stay a pleasant one. We liked the setting and the hotel tremendously.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank PaulJ010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2013

My husband and I visited this hotel on our way home from a holiday in Spain. We had stayed here 28 years ago with our very young baby and remembered it to be a friendly hotel so thought we would give it another go as it was en route albeit a little off piste as it were!!

We arrived and parked the car in the little parking area opposite the hotel which is reserved for patrons of the hotel but there is also a parking area down a steep slope directly in front of the hotel which takes you down to the riverside.

We were warmly greeted by a young lady who didn't speak any English but I do have some French so this wasn't a problem. The bar and restaurant area are quite quaint and although not modern were tidy and clean. We were helped with our luggage to our room - there is no lift and we were on the 2nd floor and the staircase is a little steep. The room was very nice. Lots of space and a big double bed with a chaise lounge and small table with two chairs in the middle of the room. A very large shower room with toilet sink and shower unit. Soap and Shower Gel were provided and the linen and towels were of good quality. Air conditioning was available but it wasn't really hot enough to worry about having it on. The room looked out onto a derelict building but that somehow added to the whole of the character for Uzerche itself. It is a lovely old town to walk around and the walk along the river is very nice. We ate in the hotel restaurant that evening and there was a very good choice of menu which was all very tasty indeed and not too expensive. There may be a couple of other restaurants in the town. There is a small bar. We had breakfast which was not included in the price it was 8 euros and was very good with a self service style buffet. Ample coffee and other hot drinks were on offer with the usual continental fare of ham, cheese, boiled eggs, yogurts and there were some fresh strawberries which was a nice touch. On the whole a very nice stay and we were glad we went back as the staff were still very friendly and helpful. Although I spoke French we did have a bit of banter between us all speaking a bit of each other's language which was quite good fun.

Room Tip: There are no lifts in this hotel. The rooms are all on either the first or second floor.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mouse010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

Stayed two nights A friendly, old style small hotel who's atmosphere would be spoilt if it was to be updated. Good spacious room. Very good food, both buffet breakfast and dinner were well cooked and beautifully presented. Position overlooking the river and just on the edge of the old town was very pleasant and convenient. Both my wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dicksdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2012

Stayed at this hotel for three nights during a trip in France. The rooms were big enough and the bathrooms very acceptable for our needs. Staff were very pleasant and could not have been more helpful with infighting we asked.
The breakfasts were buffet style and there was ample quantity and choice to suit most tastes.
The restaurant was of a very high standard and the chef has excellent skills and the presentation was of a very high quality.
The service in the restaurant was professional and courteous and the staff work very hard to make sure that you have a pleasant experience.
Very good place to stay and dine

Room Tip: Any room, they are all comfortable and clean
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2012

We very much enjoyed our dinner here, probably one of the best on this trip to France, and good value. I had booked two nights but the awkward spiral staircase meant that it was difficult for my husband to manage following recent knee operations but we were able to cancel our second night at no charge. The owners are very pleasant and helpful and although the establishment is a little tired it is well worth making the stopover for a very enjoyable meal.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maguern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews