We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel and friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Le Relais du Perigord Noir
Certificate of Excellence
dublin
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice hotel and friendly staff”
Reviewed 11 September 2013 via mobile

We stayed as a group whilst attending a wedding in a nearby Chateau. Check in was easy. Rooms were clean and fresh. We had booked some superior rooms and standard rooms. Not much difference except for the decor. Rooms overlooking the pool were brighter and more private. Pool was lovely and open until 10pm and is covered over which was nice when it rained. Rooms were cleaned daily. Staff were friendly. The only negative is that we had to walk through the restaurant to get to our rooms which was a little awkward. Also we arrived Friday evening and the restaurant was booked out, as were all the other restaurants in town. Eventually we found somewhere but I would advise to make a reservation if you are depending on eating in the restaurant. The hotel is perhaps a little overpriced compared to the other hotel in the town which was just as nice as other members of our group was staying there. Overall though a nice easy going hotel that I would recommend to anybody looking for a relaxing stay!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank summer005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    40
    22
    16
    4
See reviews for
36
37
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2013

We had a lovely time at this hotel - the manager was very nice and really looked after us, our room was very comfortable and it was lovely place to relax by the pool. Set in a stunning village I would highly recommend it. Breakfast was very good - fresh produce every day.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LondonDiscerning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crans Montana
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2013

Great hotel at reasonable budget for a touring base in Périgord.Nice swimmimg pool, sauna and Turkish bath (this one needs higher temperatures...).
Rooms are neat and comfortable.
Wifi everywhere. Very pleasant and calm.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank giora g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2013

only stayed one night prior to checking into a Gite we had booked in nearby Saint Cyprein. Pleasant clean Hotel which met all of our needs. Slightly on the expensive side but it was comfortable and being early season, almost empty. Breakfast was fine although hot coffee would have been good!

Slightly out of the way, adjacent to the Station at the back of the town but plenty of parking. Siorac is pleasant enough but a day or two would be stacks. Dinner tip? The nearby Trefle a Quatre Feuilles was excellent.

Room Tip: No noise issues.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank middleageoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Odemira
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2013

A delightful hotel with a very warm welcome, our room was at the rear overlooking the swimming pool and it was very modern for what is a very old building. The only drawback with this refurbished room was that the toilet was tiny. We tried different menus the €22 and the €29 and they were good. A beer (pression) €4.50 and Kir €3.50 about average.Recommended.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cork
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2012

Nice place for two nights, room fine, nice pool loads parking and great centre for exploring the dordogne.
But the food was poor, dinner especially for 29 euro! and the cost of the pression (beer) at 7 euro ridiculous.
Would have loved to have stayed around the corner in L'auberge du Trefle A Quarte Feuilles after eating there on our second night ( review on other page)

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mceCork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
301 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2012

We stayed in the hotel for two nights and used it as a base for exploring the area, including Sarlat and the other towns nearby. The staff was pleasant and cordial, we were able to get an air conditioned room which is a must for this time of the year. We requested it and they found a way to provide it. The village around them dates back several hundred years and it is interesting but there is not much to do there and there is only one restaurant within walking distance but it closes at 830pm.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HectorFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Siorac-en-Perigord
0.6 mi away
Auberge de la Petite-Reine
Auberge de la Petite-Reine
#1 of 1 in Siorac-en-Perigord
4.5 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
7.8 mi away
Hotel de la Ferme Lamy
Hotel de la Ferme Lamy
#2 of 2 in Meyrals
4.5 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
8.1 mi away
Hostellerie du Passeur
Hostellerie du Passeur
#2 of 8 in Les Eyzies-de-Tayac-Sireuil
4.0 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Chateau de Monrecour
Chateau de Monrecour
#1 of 1 in Saint-Vincent-de-Cosse
4.5 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
1.0 mi away
Le Chambellan
Le Chambellan
#1 of 1 in Coux-et-Bigaroque
4.0 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
3.3 mi away
Le Manoir De Bellerive
Le Manoir De Bellerive
#1 of 1 in Le Buisson-de-Cadouin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Relais du Perigord Noir? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Relais du Perigord Noir

Property: Le Relais du Perigord Noir
Address: Place de la Poste, 24170 Siorac-en-Perigord, France
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Dordogne > Siorac-en-Perigord
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Siorac-en-Perigord
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Relais du Perigord Noir 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel Le Relais du Périgord Noir*** is nestled at the heart of the small village of Siorac-en-Périgord, between Bergerac and Sarlat, next to the main touristic attractions of the region. The hotel offers 41 rooms, among which 3 studios (for 3 up to 6 persons). You can enjoy, free of charge, the covered and heated swimming-pool (from May to September), the sauna, the hammam as well as the fitness room. A free wifi access is available throughout the hotel. The restaurant La Table du Relais welcomes you every day and offers "bistronomique" menus for lunch, gastronomic menus for dinner. Every courses and menus are prepared with fresh products. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Relais du Perigord Noir reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing