We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food at reasonable price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Le Trefle A Quatre Feuilles
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
179 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Excellent food at reasonable price”
Reviewed 14 November 2012

Eaten here three or four times this year - never lets you down. Strong on using local produce. Very good value table d'hote menu with excellent fish dishes. Wine list is relatively small but interesting choices. Seems popular with "locals" which is always a good sign

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    49
    26
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
13
41
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
cork
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2012

Had a lovely meal here.... good quality food, great choice and great value.....loads duck/ fois gras, meats and fish with great deserts. Good value wine and helpful attentive staff. Pity we were staying around the corner........Happy to recommend .

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mceCork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boise, Idaho, United States
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2012

We stayed one night here while touring on bicycles and had the best experience! The room was reasonably priced and the food was simple yet very delicious, don't miss the opportunity to stay with this lovely couple in their hotel.

Room Tip: We asked for a "larger room" and were booked into a two room suite, quite a nice surprise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2012

If you happen to be traveling near Siorac (maybe visiting Beynac, Domme, Castlenaud, etc) don't pass up on this excellent hotel. The very low rent gave us a little concern ("you get what you pay for") yet my wife and I were very pleased with our superior suite accommodations. Spacious, sunny two room suite with views of a quiet street and as well as their courtyard.
The staff was very friendly and helpful and the dinner was superb (my wife had confit de canard and I had a very tasty and imaginative vegan dish). We would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: For a minor additional charge choose the superior suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank VegansRock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ireland
Level 6 Contributor
236 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 530 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2011

Stayed here for 3 nights, Friday to Monday as we were attending a nearby wedding. The village of Siorac is a very small, beautiful little haven in deepest France and this hotel was a great find. I think we payed something like 35-40 euro per night which was a bargain. The room is quite small, basic but adequate for all we needed. Beds are short and there is a footboard, so may prove to be a problem for tall peeps but a friend who was 6'5" got on ok.
Had room number 4 at the end of the hotel a lovely view of the garden. Place was quiet as was the village...perfect!
Ate in the restaurant after reading good reviews here and were so glad we did. Food was superb. Starters of prawns flambed with prunes and goats cheese tartlets, followed by an awesome duck confit followed by chocolate fondant with caramel ice-cream and a lemon meringue tart which looked like a deconstructed one like the kind of desserts seen on Masterchef.
Extremely reasonably priced, you choose from a la carte or set menus, the duck confit is 12euros!!!! You'd pay 3 times that in Ireland!
Breakfast which costs an additional 6 euros is tea or coffee, a glass of orange juice and a small basket of mini rolls & danishes and is...well, it's a bit rubbish really. A bit more fayre at breakfast would have been good, only had brekkie here once as it wasn't worth getting up for. Just go to the local Carrefour supermarket round the corner or visit the local patisserie or farm shop.
I'd definitely return to this hotel. The hostess, the only member of staff I saw the whole weekend was lovely, polite, couldn't do enough to help and was rushed off her feet. I believe it's a couple that own the hotel and fair play to them, they do a fantastic job.
When we arrived, we had 2 litres of red wine, 2 diet cokes, a gin and tonic and a chocolate fondant all for 40 euro! Irons and hairdryers available on request.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cartagia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2011

The restaurant was full. Surprising for a slightly out of season Tuesday night in October.Worth noting that with the exception of ourselves the rest of the customers were French. Sometimes unusual for this part of France.
Despite the pressure on the kitchen the food was excellent and all 7 of us left singing the praises of the kitchen and front of house.
Menu is varied and starts at 20 euros upwards .Average for this area but exceptional when the quality of food it taken into account. Our main courses ranged from Steaks to Rack of Lamb to he ubiquitous Dordogne Duck. The chosen desserts were Home baked large chocolate ladened profiteroles,carpaccio of pineapple, and a plate of the nicest tasting ice creams I have encountered.
Highly recommended

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WoldsWay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Retford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2011

We stayed here for 4 nights. The room, although small, was perfectly adequate. The owners were extremely helpful and friendly. The restaurant was nice and the food very good quality.
Siorac itself is perfectly situated for drives around the Dordogne region, which is a beautiful area.
All in all a great few days

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alanhall52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Siorac-en-Perigord
0.6 mi away
Auberge de la Petite-Reine
Auberge de la Petite-Reine
#1 of 1 in Siorac-en-Perigord
137 reviews
1.0 mi away
Le Chambellan
Le Chambellan
#1 of 1 in Coux-et-Bigaroque
82 reviews
6.6 mi away
Chateau de Monrecour
Chateau de Monrecour
#1 of 1 in Saint-Vincent-de-Cosse
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Le Manoir De Bellerive
Le Manoir De Bellerive
#1 of 1 in Le Buisson-de-Cadouin
32 reviews
0.1 mi away
Le Relais du Perigord Noir
Le Relais du Perigord Noir
#5 of 5 in Siorac-en-Perigord
114 reviews
0.7 mi away
Le Petit Chaperon Rouge
Le Petit Chaperon Rouge
#4 of 5 in Coux-et-Bigaroque
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Trefle A Quatre Feuilles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Trefle A Quatre Feuilles

Property: Le Trefle A Quatre Feuilles
Address: 173 rue de la Gare, 24170 Siorac-en-Perigord, France
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Dordogne > Siorac-en-Perigord
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Siorac-en-Perigord
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Le Trefle A Quatre Feuilles 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Le Trefle A Quatre Feuilles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing