We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Le Trefle A Quatre Feuilles
Reviewed 28 May 2013

We stayed at this hotel in July 2012 and I was very impressed by the cleanliness and the "nice touches" in the room. It was comfortable with a good bed at a very reasonable price. The food was excellent and we met some very nice people in the restaurant so it was a very pleasant evening. The staff were very friendly and helpful and I would highly recommend this hotel. The surrounding area of the Perigord Nord was really beautiful and rounded off our holiday perfectly.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kieran D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (85)
There are newer reviews for Le Trefle A Quatre Feuilles
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 85 reviews

Reviewed 21 May 2013

We really enjoyed our overnight stay in this hotel, arriving as we did after a day of cycling. It was comfortable, spacious, quiet, clean with a new modern bathroom. Our room had a pretty view across the courtyard. The owners were friendly, gracious and very helpful. The coffee at breakfast was particularly good. We wished we could have eaten at the restaurant as it looked really good but we were too tired after those hills!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RubyHannah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2013

I agree with the other positive reviews of this hotel.

The owners were very pleasant, and especially accommodating to cyclists. Rooms great and very modestly priced in the off season. Unfortunately the restaurant was taking the night off, as were most of the other restaurants in the area on the same night, which was a little inconvenient. But there is a very large supermarket 200 metres away. (Which incidentally has an outdoor coin laundry in the parking lot).

With delicacies from the producer's market in the other direction, one could have quite a feast.

This hotel was the best accommodation value among several good ones visited in the region.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jiminedmonton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2012

Eaten here three or four times this year - never lets you down. Strong on using local produce. Very good value table d'hote menu with excellent fish dishes. Wine list is relatively small but interesting choices. Seems popular with "locals" which is always a good sign

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2012

Had a lovely meal here.... good quality food, great choice and great value.....loads duck/ fois gras, meats and fish with great deserts. Good value wine and helpful attentive staff. Pity we were staying around the corner........Happy to recommend .

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mceCork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2012

We stayed one night here while touring on bicycles and had the best experience! The room was reasonably priced and the food was simple yet very delicious, don't miss the opportunity to stay with this lovely couple in their hotel.

Room Tip: We asked for a "larger room" and were booked into a two room suite, quite a nice surprise...
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2012

If you happen to be traveling near Siorac (maybe visiting Beynac, Domme, Castlenaud, etc) don't pass up on this excellent hotel. The very low rent gave us a little concern ("you get what you pay for") yet my wife and I were very pleased with our superior suite accommodations. Spacious, sunny two room suite with views of a quiet street and as well as their courtyard.
The staff was very friendly and helpful and the dinner was superb (my wife had confit de canard and I had a very tasty and imaginative vegan dish). We would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: For a minor additional charge choose the superior suite.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank VegansRock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Siorac-en-Perigord
0.6 mi away
Auberge de la Petite-Reine
Auberge de la Petite-Reine
#1 of 1 in Siorac-en-Perigord
148 reviews
6.6 mi away
Chateau de Monrecour
Chateau de Monrecour
#1 of 1 in Saint-Vincent-de-Cosse
257 reviews
3.4 mi away
Le Manoir De Bellerive
Le Manoir De Bellerive
#1 of 1 in Le Buisson-de-Cadouin
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Le Chambellan
Le Chambellan
#1 of 1 in Coux-et-Bigaroque
85 reviews
8.6 mi away
Le Vieux Logis
Le Vieux Logis
#1 of 1 in Tremolat
425 reviews
0.1 mi away
Le Relais du Perigord Noir
Le Relais du Perigord Noir
#4 of 5 in Siorac-en-Perigord
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Trefle A Quatre Feuilles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Trefle A Quatre Feuilles

Address: 173 rue de la Gare, 24170 Siorac-en-Perigord, France
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Dordogne > Siorac-en-Perigord
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Siorac-en-Perigord
Price Range: £41 - £51 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Le Trefle A Quatre Feuilles 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Le Trefle A Quatre Feuilles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing