We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely peaceful place”
other travellers have booked this property
Hill House Hideaway at sunset
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Hill House Hideaway at sunset
South facing side to the property. View across the Northumbrian hills from the patio, with private garden.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Hill House Hideaway at sunset
South facing side to the property.
View across the Northumbrian hills from the patio, with private garden.
View off to the south east along with private gravel parking and entrance to Hill House Hideaway.
Bedroom set out as a twin.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Bardon Mill, Hexham, Northumberland, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
GillyRobb...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely peaceful place”
Reviewed 19 May 2017 for a stay in October 2016

Stayed for a 3 night short break at this lovely compact cottage. My husband and I really enjoyed our stay and had everything we needed for a lovely peaceful stay. I enjoyed looking out of window at the sheep on a morning to see the mist over the fields - beautiful. The owners are lovely, unobtrusive but welcoming and helpful. Would not hesitate to stay again

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grannybBi...
Birmingham
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed 10 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Excellent accommodation, in perfect location for visiting Hadrian's Wall. Welcome pack of fresh homemade bread, milk and breakfast items a very nice touch. The kitchen was very well equipped, and the large bed comfortable. Lovely views from the decking.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Godder
Newcastle
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great place to stay for visiting Hadrian's Wall with superb views.”
Reviewed 11 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Stayed here 3 nights . Although not too far from our home we wanted to be able to visit various sites on the Wall, and do some walking. This is ideally situated, 40 mins comfortable walk to the Wall, about the same to Vindolanda. The accomodation was very clean and comfortable, and well equipped. The views are wonderful. Maurice and Anne were very welcoming, and seemed keen to ensure we enjoyed our stay. A starter breakfast pack and fresh bread were provided which was very thoughtful. Would recommend to anyobe, and would visit again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Oct 2016
Thank you very much, look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael S
South Shields, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“The Perfect Hideaway”
Reviewed 4 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

My wife and I decided to treat ourselves to a few nights away for our wedding anniversary and we couldn't have chosen a better place to stay than here. We wanted peace and quiet with lovely views and a comfy sofa and bed, and that's exactly what we got. After a friendly welcome from Anne and Maurice we were left to get on with our plans of doing absolutely nothing for a few days and nights. On with the cardigan and slippers, out with the wine and whiskey and a 500 piece jigsaw puzzle. This is the perfect place to relax, nicely furnished and super cosy with a nice patio to enjoy watching the sun go down. Plenty of shops and takeaways a mile or two down the road.
Hopefully we'll be back for more peace and quiet soon. Of all the lovely places we've enjoyed staying at over the years Hill House Hideaway might just be our new favourite getaway.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views and the tranquility.
Liked least: Zero dislikes. Zero complaints.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Oct 2016
Thank you very much, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing