We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Breakfast”

The Cwtch Coffee Bar
Ranked #5 of 25 Restaurants in Tonypandy
Restaurant details
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Finally got around to coming here for breakfast. The staff were all very friendly and helpful and the downstairs is done up nicely. The food was really good and of good quality... you get a lot for your money and me and my boyfriend both left with full bellies and happy. I can’t wait to come back and try the cakes, if only I had had room this morning. Will be returning and recommend

Thank staceyhbolton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (31)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 31 reviews

Reviewed 3 March 2018 via mobile

Very clean and tidy cafe with friendly staff makes this place an ideal place to meet up and have a coffee or meal...breakfast is excellent and coffee delicious....well worth a visit

Thank philberry636
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paula W, Manager at The Cwtch Coffee Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2018

Thank you for your lovely review We hope to see you soon x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2017

Rushed but helpful staff. Bacon sandwich was poor, half eaten .
Takeaway cappuccino was tasteless, threw it away.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Patricia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paula W, Manager at The Cwtch Coffee Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2018

I'm really sorry that you were unhappy We had an issue with our coffee before Christmas but it has been resolved now x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

This is a very cosy and friendly café with good snacks, cakes and beverages. We had the Welsh rarebit (what else, when in Wales?) and it was good and tasty. It's clearly a popular spot with locals, so get in early for your lunch, morning coffee or afternoon tea. By the way, the world 'cwtch' can mean either a cuddle or a place of cosy refuge. This place seems to offer both!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Denise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paula W, Owner at The Cwtch Coffee Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2017

Thank you for your lovely review and we look forward to seeing you again x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

My wife and I often go here for food
The staff are very nice and friendly
The food is always excellent popping you will not be disappointed

Thank ballsy12016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paula W, Owner at The Cwtch Coffee Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2017

Thank you for your lovely review We look forward to seeing you again x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Cwtch Coffee Bar also viewed

Tonypandy, Rhondda Cynon Taff
Tonypandy, Rhondda Cynon Taff
 
Tonypandy, Rhondda Cynon Taff
 
Porth, Rhondda Cynon Taff
Tonypandy, Rhondda Cynon Taff
 

Been to The Cwtch Coffee Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing