We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place to stay”
Review of Hotel Meierhof

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Meierhof
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Horgen
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Excellent location (trainstation across the road, stores in 1min walking distance, restaurant in house and within minimal distance) for business needs in any area close zu Zürich/Zug.
WiFi, Garage, Bar, Fitness Center and the spectacular view out across the lake make nice add-ons.

Perfect service and very fast checkin-checkout-times make the Meierhof the best place to stay when in the area.

Room Tip: Communication with booking/reception prior to booking help you to get just the right room for you.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HRAS_PET
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (279)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Meierhof
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

81 - 87 of 279 reviews

Reviewed 8 March 2014

A splendid hotel with very helpfull stuff,nice room,clean,with all the comforts (except refrigerator),good internet access,the breakfast was not very rich,but was enough and they served it in the fifth floor with an excellent view of Zurich 's lake.
The train station is just outside the hotel and it has train every 20-25 minutes. The route from Zurich Ito Horgen is about 20 minutess,the cost for 24hours ticket was 16,80CHF per person and this is for me the only negative if you consider to choose this hotel if you want to visit Zurich.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Βαφειάδης Θ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014 via mobile

Location: in front of horgen train station 2min door to platform

Rooms: wouldnt complete comfortable bed, rooms are little bit small but OK

Breakfast: open buffet and better than most of the hotels I tries in Switzerland up to 200CHF price

Internet: pretty good connection

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Alieacelina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

We liked being in this hotel.

Nice staff and nice details like the drinking water fountain in the corridor or the coffee and tee point in the lobby.
Internet connection is great, as well as the food.

Finding the reaching the hotel is really easy.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luismi_1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2014

I reviewed this hotel at the end of October 2013 when I commented that I very much liked this hotel because of its convenient location, very friendly staff and some nice touches like the sparkling water fountains on each floor and free coffee in the lobby. However, the one thing that let it down was terrible WiFi which was very frustrating, particularly for anyone visiting on business. I am very pleased to now report that it has been fixed and works excellently. In fact, the hotel has gone to the significant expense of locating new routers along the guest floors. For me, it made all the difference during my latest stay in December. I would now have no hesitation to recommend the Meierhof and I am looking forward to returning again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

We only stayed one night for New Years Eve.

Pros:
-Speedy Check-in
-Great Front Desk Agent (Did not get his name, but very polite and helpful).
-Beds were comfortable.
-Across the Train Stop/Bus Stop
-Near a Migros/Coop market to get snacks water etc.
-Free Coffee and still/sparkling water on the floor we were on.
-Good Internet

Pros-
Room was on the small Side

Overall spent a great NYE at the hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rose a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

The hotel is a good option if you don't want to stay in the hustle and bustle of Zurich. It's situated on the lake and has lovely views. However it is right next to the train station which can be very noisy.
The hotel is clean and bright and the rooms are decent. However the pillow bar really only gave you two choices. as i am allergic to feathers i went for the second option which turned out to be rock hard.
staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cavzed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Horgen
0.1 mi away
Schwan Hotel & Taverne
2.8 mi away
Hotel Sedartis
Hotel Sedartis
#1 of 1 in Thalwil
213 reviews
4.1 mi away
Romantik Seehotel Sonne
Romantik Seehotel Sonne
#1 of 1 in Kusnacht
334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Hirschen am See
Hirschen am See
#1 of 1 in Obermeilen
80 reviews
2.5 mi away
Landgasthof Halbinsel Au
3.8 mi away
Hotel Belvoir Swiss Quality
Hotel Belvoir Swiss Quality
#1 of 2 in Rueschlikon
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Meierhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Meierhof

Address: Bahnhofstrasse 4, Horgen 8810, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Zurich > Horgen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Horgen
Price Range: £124 - £208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Meierhof 4*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Hotel with modern amenities and breakfast room; situated along the shores of Lake Zurich opposite the railway station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Meierhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seehotel Meierhof Horgen
Hotel Meierhof Horgen, Switzerland - Canton Of Zurich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing