We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience and nice people”
Review of Apollo Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Apollo Hotel
Ranked #2 of 28 Hotels in Agia Marina
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 October 2011

Me and my daughter stayed in Apollo hotel for 10 nights in beginning of September. Nice warm people, very friendly service and the sea with crystal blue warm water. Long nice summer nights in Agia Marina. Great experience (more 150 different coctails) from Kahlua Coctail Bar situated in middle of Agia Marina. I plan return to Aegina in next summer for longer time.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank inari t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (135)
There are newer reviews for Apollo Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

90 - 96 of 135 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2011

An Old Fashion Hotel stuck in the sixties, However it has a magical location with breathtaking views, its exceptionally clean and well maintained, service is very friendly,welcoming and fantastic value for money. Food is simply fresh & tasty, nothing to fancy but exceptional quality.Located on the Rocks with it's own pool and access to crystal clear sea waters. A great place to relax and enjoy a romantic moment with your partner.

Room Tip: Ask for Sea View
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Africauk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2010

Great stay! I stayed at the Hotel Apollo for a week in the middle of September. Couldn't believe there was such a place so close to Athens.
Amazing location and views on the sea with crystal waters, very good food (inexpensive) and the friendliest staff I ve met.
I am definitely going back!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank astefanitsis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2010

Nice Hotel, not out outstanding, but everything was above standard. Nice view, close to town, nice swimming pool, spot to go go swimmming between rocks, great fun!
Coktails, Olives, Kindness of services, calm.

For a stay of 3 to 7 days, quiet and comfortable, with no expectancy above 3 stars, but without bad suprise

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Seekcomfort_fr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2009

My father and I have stayed at the Apollo Hotel twice and would be happy to go again. The rooms are simple but comfortable, Agia Marina is just a short walk away and the pool and sunbathing areas are very pleasant. The rather bland dinners let the hotel down a little but there is plenty of choice at the buffet breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AliceShortcake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 days ago
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Καλή θέα, Ησυχία γενικά, Ηλιόλουστα δωμάτια, καλός κλιματισμός, καλή πίεση νερού, εξυπηρετικό προσωπ...
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Giorgos K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agia Marina
0.4 mi away
Hotel Rachel
Hotel Rachel
#3 of 28 in Agia Marina
292 reviews
0.2 mi away
Galini Hotel
Galini Hotel
#15 of 28 in Agia Marina
68 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Anatoli
Hotel Anatoli
#13 of 28 in Agia Marina
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Vagia Hotel
Vagia Hotel
#1 of 1 in Vagia
239 reviews
2.6 mi away
Irides Luxury Studios
Irides Luxury Studios
#1 of 5 in Souvala
180 reviews
3.7 mi away
Ela Mesa Luxury Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apollo Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apollo Hotel

Address: Agia Marina 18010, Greece
Region: Greece > Saronic Gulf Islands > Aegina > Agia Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 28 Hotels in Agia Marina
Price Range: £53 - £64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Apollo Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Apollo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apollo Hotel Aegina/Agia Marina, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing