We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel, for business and family”
Review of Apollo Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Apollo Hotel
Ranked #2 of 28 Hotels in Agia Marina
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 June 2013

Spent four wonderful days at Apollo Hotel as part of a summer school.
Fantastic setting for a large group, classic modernistic architecture by famous Nikos Valsamakis, many beautifully preserved details, rooms overlooking the sea, direct access from the wonderful terrace to the water. An environment that invites to discussions and exchanges!
Staff was incredibly friendly and accommodating. Hotel is highly recommended for business and pleasure!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank andreas r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (136)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

86 - 92 of 136 reviews

Reviewed 6 June 2013 via mobile

Although relatively modest, this hotel offers spectacular views, tasty meals, charming hospitality and excellent value. We had four days of glorious relaxation, waking up each morning to the most magnificent view from the balcony of the sparkling Aegean Sea. Would return in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barbbeejay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2013

I have been travelling to the Greek islands for 25 years, and have been to over 30 of them in all different island groups, and one of my favorite stops is at the Apollo in Aegina. I love the owners, a wonderful family dedicated to the comfort and pleasure of their guests. To be so close to Athens and yet so far away is what makes the Apollo so special. I plan to go back this summer to recharge my batteries, breathe in the sweet air of sea and trees.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Arlocations
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2013

I live in the States. For over 20 yrs. I've been facilitating international events in Greece. My favorite place to recharge is the Apollo Hotel on the island of Aegina, a charming 45 minute small fastboat ride from Athens. Here's why. The setting alone heals all the senses. Mountains and a little forest behind the hotel on a breathtaking cliff above the sea. The sound of the wind and birdsong are all your hear. All this would be a bargain at any price, but in the case of the Apollo Resort/Hotel, the price alone is a bargain for all that guests receive. The hotel staff is impeccably efficient, but there is something more: a rare personal touch. One or more members of the Alevizou family of seasoned hoteliers is always on deck, usually visibly. Examples: offering a warm, personal welcome or farewell at the front door; returning from the sea through the lobby barefoot in a wet swimsuit; elegantly dressed hosts at a cocktail party with a live band; dropping by your table to ask how you like your meal (fresh ingredients loyal to traditional Greek cuisine with an international flair) served Al Fresco on a marble balcony. And if this isn't enough! Just nextdoor is a stunningly beautiful late Bronze Age temple dedicated to the spirit of Afaia (The Invisible One.) Fascinating legends and lore about this temple's connections to the Parthenon and the Temple of Poseidon. Should you grow weary of restoring your soul, there's plenty more to discover on the island by car, boat and taxi.

Room Tip: Seaview rooms a little noisier than mountain view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alisava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

The location has a fantastic view to the bay and the village.Friendly staff,very reasonable prices ,
very good food,clean and tidy rooms .
The sea water beneath is crystal clear !The hotel is in the miiddle of a pine forest and only 800m
under the Afea temple .
The perfect place for relaxation!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 83Nicholas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2011

Me and my daughter stayed in Apollo hotel for 10 nights in beginning of September. Nice warm people, very friendly service and the sea with crystal blue warm water. Long nice summer nights in Agia Marina. Great experience (more 150 different coctails) from Kahlua Coctail Bar situated in middle of Agia Marina. I plan return to Aegina in next summer for longer time.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank inari t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2011

An Old Fashion Hotel stuck in the sixties, However it has a magical location with breathtaking views, its exceptionally clean and well maintained, service is very friendly,welcoming and fantastic value for money. Food is simply fresh & tasty, nothing to fancy but exceptional quality.Located on the Rocks with it's own pool and access to crystal clear sea waters. A great place to relax and enjoy a romantic moment with your partner.

Room Tip: Ask for Sea View
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Africauk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agia Marina
0.4 mi away
Hotel Rachel
Hotel Rachel
#3 of 28 in Agia Marina
292 reviews
0.2 mi away
Galini Hotel
Galini Hotel
#15 of 28 in Agia Marina
68 reviews
1.5 mi away
Vagia Hotel
Vagia Hotel
#1 of 1 in Vagia
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Irides Luxury Studios
Irides Luxury Studios
#1 of 5 in Souvala
186 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Anatoli
Hotel Anatoli
#13 of 28 in Agia Marina
76 reviews
3.7 mi away
Ela Mesa Luxury Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apollo Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apollo Hotel

Address: Agia Marina 18010, Greece
Region: Greece > Attica > Saronic Gulf Islands > Aegina > Agia Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 28 Hotels in Agia Marina
Hotel Class:3 star — Apollo Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Apollo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apollo Hotel Aegina/Agia Marina, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing