We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay over”
Review of Apollo Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Apollo Hotel
Ranked #2 of 29 Hotels in Agia Marina
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay over”
Reviewed 3 August 2013

This is a family run hotel with super friendly and attentive staff. I spent a week over there for a summer school and will definitely go back. It has a sea-water swimming pool and privet beach off the rocks. Fantastic location and views! Highly recommended!!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alejandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    70
    28
    11
    3
    3
See reviews for
20
31
2
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
GREECE
Level Contributor
45 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2013

excellent nice view ,private beach, quiet location in a pine forest, nice staff ... but very very old facilities , bathrooms need renovation, tennis court is very bold and damaged, also the mini golf and the table tennis. Probably it was the perfect hotel in decade of 70...it depends on what you ask from a hotel..if you are looking for quiet place to relax it is ok if you cannot afford old bathrooms and old, very very old towels,very very hard bed mattress I do not suggest it.

Room Tip: sea view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YIO-YIA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heidelberg, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 July 2013

I spent one week at Hotel Apollo in June 2013.
The location is wonderful and we had a great time combining work and leisure time. The hotel is very comfortable and the service extremely friendly. I very much recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2013

Gorgeous location! I spent 10 days and will go back. Wonderful sea views. Clear warm water for swimming off the rocks, below the huge terrace, where you can eat all your meals. Lovely sea-water swimming pool. The hotel is family run, under the personal management of the charming proprietor, with friendly, helpful staff. Very clean. Good plentiful, fresh food, well-prepared. The hotel will hire you a car (the roads are not busy). It is a beautiful, unspoiled, quiet island with marvelous scenery. Highly recommended

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view, it is magnificent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vivien A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 July 2013

The hotel is set on a beautiful and peaceful spot in Aegina - only a short ferry trip away from Athens. The views are stunning and the hotel has direct sea access - so easy and refreshing to take a plunge into the sea anytime. The food is excellent and authentic Greek and served on the terrace - make sure you sample the daily menu. The fresh seafood is amazing! The hotel has a meeting room and is a good spot for a small conference/meeting- I went there for a summer school and enjoyed talking about research in a very relaxed atmosphere! I will definitely return with my family!

Room Tip: Try to get one of the many rooms from where you can see and hear the beautiful sea!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Regine Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuttgart, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 July 2013

I spent ten days at the Apollo Hotel in June (2013). It was a fantastic stay. The location is amazing - right on the sea with its own rocky peninsula to sunbathe on and jump into the sea. We had a brilliant time snorkeling and relaxing in the water. The rooms were very pleasant and clean, the staff all super friendly and helpful, and the food was excellent! For a relaxing get away, conference, or summer school I completely recommend it. I look forward to returning in the future.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank M0gSta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2013

The hotel is open, airy, and blends in with its environs. Whether sitting on the room's balcony, the outdoor dinning area, or on the rock terraces abutting the sea, you are connected to the island, sea, and sky. The friendly and knowledgeable staff helped us find nice walks to the Temple of Aphaea and a lovely monastery.

Room Tip: Be sure to get a room facing the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dennis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agia Marina
0.4 mi away
Hotel Rachel
Hotel Rachel
#3 of 29 in Agia Marina
279 reviews
1.5 mi away
Vagia Hotel
Vagia Hotel
#1 of 1 in Vagia
218 reviews
2.6 mi away
Irides Luxury Studios
Irides Luxury Studios
#1 of 5 in Souvala
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Ela Mesa Luxury Apartments
0.0 mi away
Hotel Anatoli
Hotel Anatoli
#11 of 29 in Agia Marina
70 reviews
0.2 mi away
Galini Hotel
Galini Hotel
#15 of 29 in Agia Marina
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apollo Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apollo Hotel

Property: Apollo Hotel
Address: Agia Marina 18010, Greece
Region: Greece > Saronic Gulf Islands > Aegina > Agia Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 29 Hotels in Agia Marina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Apollo Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Bookgreece.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Apollo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apollo Hotel Aegina/Agia Marina, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing