We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best service ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Angela Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Angela Hotel
Ranked #1 of 30 Hotels in Agia Marina
Certificate of Excellence
denmark
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best service ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

I stayed with my mum and my two kids, age 11 and 13.
Angela and her daughter are fantastic giving Ladies!
The rooms are cleaned spotless every day. The rooms are nice, and the view fantastic.
The garden is very nice with shadow, where you can sit and eat your breakfast. Angela bakes the most wonderfull cakes, new ones every day. The breakfast is greek, simple but with everything.
There is a pool just up the road (2 min.). Its perfect with an amazing view and funky music:) The Beach is also within a two minutes walk. Go sit at nikos bar, best service. The Beach is really good, and so nice if you have kids with you.
Go to Toms pita and eat gyros for 2£.
I love this hotel, and all the people working here. Customercare at its best! And we all fell in love with little baby Angela:)
Go here for your holiday!

My only disapointment regards the town. Everyone smokes in your face and they drive in fast cars and motorbikes - so look out.


Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank modigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    74
    15
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
27
42
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
italy
Level Contributor
63 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

The breakfast was amazing!! Owners lovely, helpful and for 35Euro a night u wont find better value in Europe!!. For those complainjng of room size, uv obviously not traveled much around europe as these rooms are bigger than anywhere else & massive fridge! Shops, beach, pool, im hard to please but this was beyond expectations! Thx angela and mum

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank aussiejulie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

Friendly owners who made out of their way to help you for everything each time with a great smile,notning is really big issue for them,great cleanliness,excellent breakfast,perfect cleaning team with kindness,nice yard with flowers to have your breakfast or just to relax,very good location close to everything, such a lovely surprise for this price!!! If you are looking to find the design boutique hotel, thats not the case, Angela hotel is a '70s kind building but you will definitely see inside the rooms all the effort of the unbeleivably kind owners for modernisation and renovation like modern doors and closets,good quality bed linen and matresses,free toiletries and slippers,nice paintings on the wall,in general a very nice atmosphere.The most important of all is that you feel welcomed all the time,really like home.Hotel is also very close to the wonderful beach,maximum 5 min walk.The only thing that I must mention is that there is no lift,so it is not recommended for people with serious mobility issues.Apart from that the only thing that I can say for this hotel is just go there and have good time.What else can you ask for?

Room Tip: Ask for the rooms in front if you wish to have a sea view,actually no 9 is the best for that purpose
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stavroula R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruzomberok, Slovakia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

This hotel is amazing! Love that so much! Very kind people, rooms very very nice and clean, brand new beds. And really love the breakfast and the distance to the sea! I can really recommend this hotel for everyone, quiet place for relaxing! the best holiday ever!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adenkaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

The owners were so very nice and they helped us with directions on how to get to some sights. Also, they gave us a very nice map to use. The breakfast they serve is absolutely amazing. IT WAS AMAZING! They have so much to offer and the room was very nice as well with a balcony. They have a pool that isn't on the grounds but is only a 5 minute walk on the road. The pool is very nice and clean as well.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Danielle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newcastle
Level Contributor
52 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

Super friendly helpful staff. Small resort but hotel is ideally centrally placed. Supermarket 30m away - Bars Tavernas 200m - close enough - but far enough too - Sandy beach (with a few beach tavernas) about 400m away. Just a great hotel. Small friendly clean. We got a kettle (on request) loaned to us - no trouble at all - We were there 5 days May 2014 - we did have one issue with hot water - There was a problem with the system. on asking the owner about it she said it would be sorted in TWO MONTHS - we were there for only five days - At this point we were marched onto the roof to see the workmen that were "sorting" the hot water - They said it would take FIVE MINUTES - Truth was it was somewhere in between - so we had a cool shower that night and were glad of the kettle - Everything sorted next day - How very Greek - you gotta love 'em

Room Tip: We were offered the choice of rooms - but they were all about the same - There's no noise as suc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NewcastleStavros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jyvaskyla, Finland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

The hotel has formally just 1 star but is much much better than most 3 or sometimes even 4 star hotels I have been to...the owner is exceptionally friendly and helpful - breakfast includes warm bites and sweets, different every day - the rooms are simple but clean. It is located directly near the main road Agia Marina, very central (supermarket, restaurant, beach just around the corner) but not noisy at all. We have been more than happy and satisfied and will surely return.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JanPawlowski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agia Marina
1.7 mi away
Vagia Hotel
Vagia Hotel
#1 of 1 in Vagia
5.0 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Rachel
Hotel Rachel
#3 of 30 in Agia Marina
4.5 of 5 bubbles 273 reviews
5.9 mi away
Hotel Rastoni
Hotel Rastoni
#1 of 16 in Aegina Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Aegina Hotel
Aegina Hotel
#4 of 16 in Aegina Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
0.5 mi away
Apollo Hotel
Apollo Hotel
#2 of 30 in Agia Marina
4.5 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
3.4 mi away
Ela Mesa Luxury Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angela Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angela Hotel

Property: Angela Hotel
Address: Agia Marina 18010, Greece
Region: Greece > Saronic Gulf Islands > Aegina > Agia Marina
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 30 Hotels in Agia Marina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Angela Hotel 1*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U. and Booking.com so you can book your Angela Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angela Hotel Aegina/Agia Marina, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing