We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best chicken gyros in the WORLD!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pita Tom

Pita Tom
Ranked #1 of 28 Restaurants in Agia Marina
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Groups, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Helsingoer, Denmark
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best chicken gyros in the WORLD!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

What else is there to add?! Very friendly English speaking staff, nicely decorated and cheap. Go and try by yourself!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank PCardoner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    109
    37
    12
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Youngstown-Warren, OH
Level Contributor
150 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Great fast food at fantastic prices”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

This was one of the best gyros and souvlaki place we have eaten at throughout our stay in Greece. The meat was so flavorful; well seasoned and authentic. Portions are very nicely sized, and the prices are great! Only €2 for a gyro! The service was friendly and the atmosphere was good too. Overall just a great place!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank cmsgreek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
47 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Tasty fast food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

Ine of the best Pita Gyros we have eaten! We went to Pita Tom about 4-5 times during our week in Agia Marina.
We ate dinner there once and the staff was friendly and serviceminded and the food was fresh and tasty.
We had lunch and take away at Pita Tom as well. Fast service abd tasty food. Their Pita Halloumi is delicious, recommend it.

Helpful?
2 Thank Ulwa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Super tasty, such good value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

Went for lunch. Very friendly, accommodating staff and the food was so good. Very big portions for very little money. A must go venue if you are visiting Aegina Marina.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mellzieb22 .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lismore, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best gyro pita”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014

Had a sit down gyro pita and Mythos beer at Pita Tom's in Agia Marina Aegina. The best gyro pita I have had in Greece and I have been coming here since 1987. A meal in itself for two euros!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pita Tom also viewed

Perdika, Aegina
 
Aegina, Saronic Gulf Islands
 

Been to Pita Tom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing