We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“THE FAVORITE PLACE TO STAY IN AEGINA ISLAND”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Kavos Bay Seafront Hotel
Ranked #10 of 14 Agia Marina B&B and Inns
Reviewed 9 June 2013

Staying in this hotel helped me see things differently about people in a good way. The family Krassas who owns Kavos Bay Hotel are the most kindest and open-hearted people i have ever met. It's rare to meet such hospitality and generosity from people these days, this family proved me wrong. The location of the hotel is in the forest next to the sea. It is close to Agia Marina, you can go by foot in 20min or by car in 7min. If you love nature and want to find your peace, i recommend you to stay at this hotel. All rooms have a view of the sea and of Agia Marina. You won't find the 5* Star hotel which seems unapproachable but the traditional, family atmosphere of a greek family hotel. The family Krassas, Mrs Irene, Mr Nikos, Kelly and Anthi were all there once I requested something. What can i say about Mrs Anthoula whose cooking made me love foods which before I didn't like eating, her desserts, pies and chicken are fabulous. I feel very grateful to have known them and to have stayed the past month at their hotel :)

Room Tip: I stayed at the 202 and then changed to the 215 and they were both great!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank aggie_cineouaaaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (75)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

35 - 41 of 75 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2013

Kavos Bay Seafront hotel is placed in Agia Marina in Aegina! It is an amazing hotel, with wonderfull view (specially with the full moon which we were watching from our balcony raising from the sea). Very quite place, in the forest with wonderfull paths through them!
The most important thing is the hospitality we had from the owners of this hotel. Just amazing people! I will definately come back to this hotel!

Room Tip: Amazing view from all rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kikifotiad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2013

the rooms are in agia marina of aigina. it is very quiet place with great energy and people very hospital and welcome. The view of the hotel is magic. the sea is under the balcony and it is a nice decend place for relaxation. I loved the service and the family that owns it. Life is less stresfull there.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eleniAttiki_Greece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2013

I can't say just how hospitable the Krassas family are. Nothing is too much trouble for them, and the warm, friendly greeting I received on arrival never faltered. I stayed with them for 7 days during the initial shoot for the film - the views are absolutely inspirational. The tranquil surroundings make it a wonderful place to relax, unwind and cleanse the over-heated brain. If you want a total break from a hectic life-style, then this is the place to be. Both bedrooms and bathroom are basic, but are clean and do have air conditioning. The road to the hotel is amazingly rough and convoluted (in a fun way) which gives the hotel are real feel of being "off the beaten track"!

Room Tip: They all share the same view - all have a sea-view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AndrewK47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2013

Went here on a holiday with friends in June 2012.
Although hard to find (taxi drivers taking us from the other side of the island) we found it absolutely lovely.
The owner and her family welcomed us and helped us with whatever we needed (including lifts to the town centre)
Brilliant value for money and couldn't have asked for a better place to stay.
As for the rocks on the way to the beach, it just adds to the adventure!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hannah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2012

I married my husband in this heavenly place, in september 2008. It was like a dream. Everything perfect! A great helpfull family, always at your disposal, delicious home made traditional food, cosy rooms... I still have the idea that those people (the owners) can read your mind. And that is because I had to meet 50 peoples wishes and they just did it before I even thought. Nothing is too much for them in order to offer you the best relaxing trip ever. So if you are looking for a simple, quiet, cosy place on Earth, nothing fancy, where you can hear the sea talking to the trees, here it is!!! Highly recommended from the bottom of my heart! As a matter of fact, a piece of my soul remained there for ever. Thank you, Irene, Nikos, Kelly, Athoula and your great elterns!!! Miss you all!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MirelaBarba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2012

A choice that me and my boyfriend made for our short vacation.Was our first choice, based on the photos, the reviews and the information provided.
Unfortunatelly, it turned out that it wasn't our best choice. I'll try, though, to be objective, and present you the facts as they happened 'cause it's the right thing.
In favour of the hotel:The view was great, it's best characteristic! Had air condition, a small inside table and one chair, a refrigerator, a closet, clean sheets and shutters outside the window. Totally quiet and calm atmosphere, if you want to relax as we did!
Now what we didn't like: we made our reservation through internet 4 days before our arrival and when we got there they weren't aware of it! Luckily though, after this bad incident they were very gentle and helpful. It wasn't easy to find the hotel, due to terrible roads and bad signs.
We rated the room from average to very poor, from what we have seen over years of travelling. The prices for us greeks through greek travel internet agencies were higher than those for foreign tourists! The air condition was working but not always. The bed wasn't in a great condition, the sheets provided were of standart quality and not of high quality as written, no tv provided as the photos show, the curtain was half hanged and gave a bad impression, and was not thick so we had to close the shutters. The room had spider webs in two spots.
As for the bathroom, it was in a very bad condition, obviously due to daily use and to many years of this hotel excistance and we couldn't take a shower during the day because the water was extremely hot!
We never managed to reach the nearby beach 'cause of the big rocks on the way to it!
Finally, we didn't have the chance to taste their cooking, but i believe that especially this would be lovely! After all they were kind people, with greek hospitality.
Our thoughts after this experience? It's too bad that they don't concerve their business because with the view, the hospitality, the cooking and the sea, they would have won more happy visitors!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Ellidrct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agia Marina hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Rachel
Hotel Rachel
#3 of 28 in Agia Marina
292 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Anatoli
Hotel Anatoli
#13 of 28 in Agia Marina
76 reviews
0.6 mi away
Galini Hotel
Galini Hotel
#15 of 28 in Agia Marina
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Apollo Hotel
Apollo Hotel
#2 of 28 in Agia Marina
136 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Karyatides
Hotel Karyatides
#21 of 28 in Agia Marina
21 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Liberty 1
Hotel Liberty 1
#19 of 28 in Agia Marina
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kavos Bay Seafront Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kavos Bay Seafront Hotel

Address: 48 Ioannis Krassas | Aegina Island, Agia Marina 17123, Greece
Region: Greece > Attica > Saronic Gulf Islands > Aegina > Agia Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Agia Marina
Price Range: £42 - £44 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kavos Bay Seafront Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and Enjoy the Charisma of Kavos Bay.... Come to the Nature Lover's Paradise Kavos Bay Hotel is ideally located on the picturesque coastline of Agia Marina. It's a simple family-run hotel that offers amazing sea views, peaceful holidays and genuine hospitality. All rooms feature a panoramic sea-view, modern en suite WC/showers, air conditioning, mini fridge and free WiFi. Guests can start their day with a Healthy Greek Breakfast, served on the beautiful open terrace, with a splendid view of the sea and beautiful nature surroundings. Authentic Greek Cuisine - delicious home-cooked meals prepared with the finest local ingredients and fresh fish can be enjoyed at the on-site family restaurant at Kavos Bay. Guests have access to a private rocky beach in front of the hotel, known to be the best spot on the island for snorkeling. A small natural cove located at the pebble beach, within a 3-minute walk from Kavos Bay is another swimming-snorkeling paradise, while relaxing with a book under the natural shade of the pine trees is a rejuvenating experience. Water sports activities can be found at the organized beach, 1.7km away. It's a 20-minute coastline walk to the Agia Marina town center, port and organized beach. Guests are welcome to use the hotel's free shuttle service, which is available during set hours of the day and evening. With many ferry connections, one can make a day trip to the bustling city of Athens and the nearby island of Agistri. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Kavos Bay Seafront Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kavos Bay Seafront Hotel Aegina/Agia Marina, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing