We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Maria (the owner) is the best!!!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Rachel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Rachel
Ranked #3 of 30 Hotels in Agia Marina
USA
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Maria (the owner) is the best!!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2009

Best service I had in a very long time. The hospitality of Maria and her family are truly unforgettable. The rooms were clean and very confortable. The breakfast was delicious.
There was nothing wrong. It was a remarkable experience. Thank you!!!!

  • Stayed October 2009
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bernardojcastro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    195
    45
    9
    12
    10
See reviews for
47
102
22
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2009

our stay at hotel rachel was one of the best experiences of our 26 day trip to the islands. john and maria were so helpful and took care of our every need.. the hotel is a short walk from the beach and conveniently situated with respect to restaurants, grocery stores, bakery and bus stop. breakfast and free internet provided. agia marina is quiet and less hectic than the port area of aegina, and a short bus ride away, i would definitely stay at hotel rachel again.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank buck2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, NY
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2009

Maria greeted us with open arms.... My friend and I drank a bit too much one evening, missed breakfast! She had our cure, a nice coffee frappe thing! Delicious! She was happy to talk with us and give us a bit of advice regarding the area! Thanks so much Maria!!!

The hotel itself is small and quaint, I really liked the common area couches, tables, TV, internet etc... all the essentials and a bit more! The beach is a 1 minute stroll down the hill out back... the rooms are small yes, but immaculate and comfortable! Private balcony!

I think you'll enjoy it... dont expect four stars, it's a simple hotel, with amazing people in a great location... Have fun!

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CMwanders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2009

The owners of the Hotel Rachel are extremely helpful. The hotel is run by a brother and sister who go out of their way to help you with whatever you need. John helped us charter a sailboat with the local sailing school, called the owners of the quad rental place for us when we didn't get it back in time, and surprised us with champagne and treats when we got engaged among many other helpful things that week. The hotel is centrally located in Agia Marina and you can walk to all. It is close the the beach, nightlife, restaurants, shops and the ferry to Athens. We really enjoyed our stay here-John and Maria were really great to us and we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank locust1028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2009

Very good location. The room is VERY small and so is the bathroom. At least the terrace is very big. The breakfast could be better. Agia Marina is a perfect please to relax and recuperate if the weather is hot. When not, it can be a bit boring. People are friendly and helpful. Food was heavenly. I will definitely return.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank micamicko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
athens
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2009

Very beautiful and clean hotel near the beach, with great view by the see. Mr Giannis and Mrs Maria are very kind and ready to help you in whatever you may need. They make you feel like being home!
P.S. The breakfast that the hotel offers is of great value, don't miss it!

Stayed September 2009, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank verouska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2009

This was our 4th stay at the Hotel Rachel which celebrated 25 years since we met in Aghia Marina. John and Maria are like family and make our stay relaxing, enjoyable and never wish to return home We had a superb holiday enjoying food at The Achillion (we look forward to seeing Victoria when she arrives for Manchester University), drinking at Mike's Bar (thanks for the Mike's Midnight Snack), and a nightcap and lovely chats to Ted and Gilly. I especially enjoy my 6.30 am walks to see the sunrise (even managed to persuade my husband to join me on a couple of occasions, including a walk up the hill to see the Temple!!). A special thank you to Bella (Mike's mother) for supplying me with a lovely mug of nescafe every morning after my walks. We are awaiting flights to book our return next year to celebrate our Silver Wedding Anniversary. See you all next year.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MazThom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agia Marina
6.0 mi away
Angela Hotel
Angela Hotel
#1 of 30 in Agia Marina
4.5 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
6.0 mi away
Hotel Rastoni
Hotel Rastoni
#1 of 16 in Aegina Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
3.5 mi away
Ela Mesa Luxury Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Vagia Hotel
Vagia Hotel
#1 of 1 in Vagia
5.0 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Liberty 2
Hotel Liberty 2
#6 of 30 in Agia Marina
4.5 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
6.0 mi away
Aegina Hotel
Aegina Hotel
#4 of 16 in Aegina Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rachel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rachel

Property: Hotel Rachel
Address: 188 Kyriakou Galari, Agia Marina 180 10, Greece
Region: Greece > Saronic Gulf Islands > Aegina > Agia Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 30 Hotels in Agia Marina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Rachel 1*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Rachel is ideally located at the centre of Agia Marina-Aegina Island, just 30meters from the best and biggest beach on the Island. Hotel Rachel offers beautiful rooms with all the amenities reception areas, café/bar, a rich buffet breakfast and clothes and accessories shops with special discounts. The friendly environment, flawless service, pleasant atmosphere and services provided guarantee a wonderful stay. We are very much looking forward to welcoming you in our Hotel Rachel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Rachel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rachel Hotel Agia Marina
Hotel Rachel Aegina/Agia Marina, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing