We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Family Run Hotel”
Review of Isidora Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Isidora Hotel
Ranked #6 of 28 Hotels in Agia Marina
Certificate of Excellence
Ruma, Serbia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice Family Run Hotel”
Reviewed 14 August 2014

We stayed for 11 nights this August. Hotel was a very pleasant, clean and cozy place to stay. It is run by a Greek family - very nice people, who helped us about everything we asked, arranged transfer to hotel, showed us nice places on Aegina Island, arranged a car for us to rent etc etc.
Hotel is close to the beach, located close to the port and many nice taverns and cafes (and stores), breakfast was very nice, rooms are clean, wi-fi working perfectly. We had to use air condition for a couple of warm days, at no extra charge...all in all everything you need for a peaceful holiiday.

Room Tip: choose a room looking to the garden, on the lower floor, so you can sleep without air condition with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Aleksandar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    20
    4
    1
    3
See reviews for
20
23
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

The room was clean, the hotel is at a very good location, breakfast includes various delights and the service was polite. When doors were closed, you could hear nothing from the road yet the internal doors and walls were not that soundproof.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank MS S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thessaloniki Region, Greece
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

This hotel is clean and friendly and right near the beach, shops and tavernas. The staff was extremely helpful with bus times, local sites and other advice. Great breakfast, lots of coffee. We also had a family room for three young children and their mother. It had a big balcony with lots of room for drying clothes, table and chairs.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank linda_NZTePuke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013

We stayed for 2 days. It is a quiet good hotel in the main road. Close to the sea (about 200m) and has a swimming pool (about 100m away). They gave us a room in the first floor with a little balcony with garden view. I can say i stayed satisfied with the room. Small but clean. Definitely value for money. 2 disadvantages, first they didn't gave us payslip and second the rooms didn't have soundproofing so you can hear the noice of the road and the other rooms.

Room Tip: Choose rooms not at the ground floor otherwise you will have too much noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank morheus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights and were given a street facing room with a fridge, air conditioner, a small balcony and attached bath. We asked if we could have beach facing rooms but told that the hotel was full up. The room was small but comfortable- size of the room didn't matter much since you do spend most of the time on the beach or in one of the restaurants nearby. There was a fair bit of noise from the street in the nights since Hotel is on the main road in the village.

The beach is 200 mtrs from the Hotel and there is a pool option too (Didn't use the pool because we were at the beach). The beach is not the biggest, and gets super crowded during the day so get there early.

All restaurants in Agia Marina are close to the Hotel and pretty good too.

Breakfast was included in our package and was pretty average- eggs (only if you arrive early enough), cereal, cheeses, teas/coffees and a load of desserts- cheesecake, marble cake etc.
Getting here can be tough if you don’t know you can take the ferry from Athens to Agia Marina. We went to Aegina and had to be about 16euros for the cab ride to the Hotel since the last bus to the village is at 2 pm.

Room Tip: Aviod the street facing rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TariniM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Czech Republic
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2012

Kinda nice place, rooms were clean, bathroom also. The best of all were breakfasts, that was amazing.

We had booked family studio but when we arrived owner told us that it's full and we have to live in two rooms. Ot wasn't problem for us, but I read we weren't firt with this experience.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Claire B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Finland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2009

I loved this little hotel at the end of the main road of the Agía Marína village on the Aegina island. It was only 19 euros a night and it included a bathroom, air conditioning, tv, fridge and a balcony with a view to the hill. The only bad thing was that there wasn't an elevator. The beach was so close, also all the shops. I really recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Suzanna75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agia Marina
0.1 mi away
Hotel Rachel
Hotel Rachel
#4 of 28 in Agia Marina
285 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Anatoli
Hotel Anatoli
#14 of 28 in Agia Marina
76 reviews
0.3 mi away
Apollo Hotel
Apollo Hotel
#2 of 28 in Agia Marina
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Vagia Hotel
Vagia Hotel
#1 of 1 in Vagia
231 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Liberty 1
Hotel Liberty 1
#17 of 28 in Agia Marina
61 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Karyatides
Hotel Karyatides
#21 of 28 in Agia Marina
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Isidora Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Isidora Hotel

Property: Isidora Hotel
Address: Ag. Marina Alones, Agia Marina 180 10, Greece
Region: Greece > Saronic Gulf Islands > Aegina > Agia Marina
Amenities:
Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 28 Hotels in Agia Marina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Isidora Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Evoline ltd so you can book your Isidora Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Isidora Hotel Aegina/Agia Marina, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing