We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sercotel Villa de Laguardia Hotel
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Laguardia
Level Contributor
98 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Good choice”
Reviewed 5 July 2014

We spent two nights in this hotel to visit the surrounding bodegas and the wonderful medieval town of LaGuardia with friends. Even if the hotel is not in the town, the location is convenient: it is only a short (but steep..) walk to the center and all the small bars and restaurant. In addition parking is free and the swimming pool and garden are nice. Personnel is very friendly at concierge and at the bar. Rooms are good size with all comforts.
If you are looking for a hotel with nice surroundings and convenient location and parking this is the place.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marconap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

611 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    195
    280
    100
    21
    15
See reviews for
116
333
12
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Excellent hotel and a really good spa. Food really good
The staff were really helpful. They area is beautiful excellent as a base to tour both the wineries and medieval town. A really relaxing venue with free onsite parking with a small supplement if you would prefer to have your car underground away from the heat.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Catharine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Girona, Spain
Level Contributor
55 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

We recently stayed in a suite for four nights. We requested two rollaway beds be placed in the living room of the suite and they were there upon our arrival, which was great. Some suites are only separated by a partition, but this was a completely separate living area and bedroom, which is great when traveling with small children (1.5 and 4.5 yrs old). We could put the children to sleep and watch tv and relax in the bedroom, which had a king bed. The suite was clean and comfortable and the bathroom had a tub and was quite large. European hotels are suavely much smaller than those in the USA, but this suite had a good amount of space. There was also a min-fridge, so we could keep a few things in there for the kids if needed. We had breakfast daily at the hotel and there were many options-fruits, breads, yogurts, ham, cheese, eggs, etc. Our kids loved choosing what to eat each morning and the staff was really pleasant. We ordered room service for the children one evening and it arrived promptly and the food was actually pretty good--rare from room service!! The pool and park area outside was amazing for kids. The weather only allowed for one swim, but the pool was nice and our kids enjoyed it. We visited the park area several times during our stay and our kids played there for hours. A great perk for families. I did not have time to use any of the spa services, but the area looked quite nice and the services sounded nice. The village of LaGuardia is just up the hill. Some of the other reviewers commented on the steepness of the hill, but perhaps they are incredibly out of shape? My 4.5 yr old son walked up the hill at least twice a day. I pushed our 1.5 yr old in the stroller without problem. The walk (and we are on the slower side with kids) was no more than 10 minutes. We were in the area to visit friends in LaGuardia, so we walked up the hill quite a lot during our stay. LaGuardia is a fantastic little village and we enjoyed sampling local wines and the tapas while the kids ran around without worrying about cars (no cars inside the walls of the village). This was our first trip to this region but we will definitely return and stay at this hotel. Very pleasant experience for our family.

Room Tip: The suites are great for those traveling with children.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CTS80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

I have stayed at this hotel only 1 night and I really enjoyed my stay. First of all, it's located in the beautiful wine region. You could see the vineyards from your room! Very nice and helpful front desk staff, they will do everything possible to help their guests. Very good restaurant with great selection of local wines. I had a chance to use their Spa and somewhat liked it. They are also offering tours to local vineyards for wine tasting. Hoel was packed with wine lovers, as it was the pick of wine harvest season. I personally, like their wine very much and after years of being a fan of California wine, I've switched to Spanish wines. Highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maya_K25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vantaa, Finland
Level Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

This hotel fulfill all our expections. When next time in la Rioha we will stay here if there is room left. So easy...I'm sorry about short and not too descritive story but everyona have own reasons to visit in la Rioha Our was holiday, wine, goos food and relaxing.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kummiseta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villadelaguardia, Director Comercial at Sercotel Villa de Laguardia Hotel, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
We will be pleasant to see you again in Rioja Alavesa,
Best regads,
Hotel Villa de Laguardia.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2014

This is a great hotel only an hour or so from Bilbao and right in the middle of the Rioja region. The hotel is a little tired because it is a few years old and comparing to Marques de Ricsall (which is probably not fare), but everything was very clean and perfectly presented. The Spa is good too. Not everything was working when we were there, but it is a fantastic pool. We stayed for 2 nights to make the most of the spa. We did not find it noisy, but in November was probably not full. The restaurant was good too. The town is well worth a visit too.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank peterpvcb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2014

We were a couple but had to travel in the school holidays and this then becomes a family destination - great pool and garden fenced off so very safe for children and parents can relax. For us it was a bit noisy but out of school holidays we would imagine this being a lovely place for couples. The town on the hill is a short, if steep, 15 minute walk with lovely streets and good food. Wineries abound and many tours and tastings are available. Staff were great. We had an attic room with limited windows so you rely on the aircon. The spa did not seem to be open when we were there which was a shame.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NightOwl1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Laguardia
0.4 mi away
Hotel Hospederia de los Parajes
0.6 mi away
Hotel Castillo El Collado
Hotel Castillo El Collado
#3 of 6 in Laguardia
243 reviews
0.5 mi away
Posada Mayor de Migueloa
Posada Mayor de Migueloa
#4 of 6 in Laguardia
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Hotel Marques de Riscal a Luxury Collection Hotel
4.3 mi away
Hotel Viura
Hotel Viura
#1 of 1 in Villabuena de Alava
589 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hotel Villa de Elciego
Hotel Villa de Elciego
#2 of 2 in Elciego
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sercotel Villa de Laguardia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sercotel Villa de Laguardia Hotel

Property: Sercotel Villa de Laguardia Hotel
Address: Paseo de San Raimundo, 15, 01300 Laguardia, Spain (Formerly Hotel Villa De Laguardia)
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Basque Country > Province of Alava > Laguardia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Laguardia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Sercotel Villa de Laguardia Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sercotel Villa de Laguardia Hotel is a 4-star hotel designed to offer you a relaxing stay in an astounding natural setting. Set among the vineyards of the region, this hotel in Laguardia offers you a privileged location along many of the various culinary trails as well as the Rioja Alavesa Wine Route. The Sercotel Villa de Laguardia Hotel boasts 84 rooms and a beautiful spa with treatments based on wine and olive oil. Inside the hotel you can also enjoy the ’Medoc Alavés’ and ’Bistró el Villa’ restaurants. The location, midway between the provinces of Logroño and Álava, is ideal for a couple of restful days when you will be able to enjoy the surroundings as well as everything our spa hotel in Laguardia has to offer. There is a pool, a wine store, a wine cellar and plenty of garden areas with a playground for children. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sercotel Villa de Laguardia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel De Laguardia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing