We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A perfect place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Palacio Oxangoiti
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Lekeitio
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 6 Contributor
264 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“A perfect place”
Reviewed 21 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed for two nights in a superior room (no. 1 - two rooms) and had a magnificent stay.
The hotel is just across the basilica and the port.
The service was extremely good though the only language spoken was Spanish (and we do not speak Spanish) and in spite of this we got help to have an appointment with a dentist - and was followed there - and had help about the timetable for the bus.
The rooms were spacious and without noise from neighbors and outside. The bathroom and shower was a little small but well functioning.
We managed breakfast ourselves as there were a bakery not far away.
Wifi was free but functioned only outside the room. There was a small refrigerator in the room.
One evening we found it a little cold and at once the heat was turned on.
I really can recommend this hotel and this the town.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Irene H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    13
    9
    1
    1
See reviews for
13
33
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
SAN JUAN
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2013

Lekeitio is a charming town and this hotel is in the perfect location, right on the main plaza overlooking the harbor. Family owned, super friendly and helpful. Our room was nice and clean, overlooking the plaza. Good value for the money. We thought the price for the breakfast was high so we went to a nearby cafe.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ALICENW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2013

Wonderful hotel in the center of the town. Some rooms has a view to the square between catedral and harbour. The building is from 16th. century, but standard is indeed up to date. The host is very helpful and understand/speaks a little english. The place has a interesting atmosphere. Parking is difficult.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Henninglyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baak, Gelderland, Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2012

This was a great hotel , and a bargain to,. We liked he 17-18 century style , but with all the modern comfort. The people were very nice and helpful, the room was geat , had a great view . The breakfast was nice. Very god hotel

Room Tip: Get a room with a view on the market place
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Albert t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2011

We took a chance and arrived in Lekeitio without a reservation, found a parking spot and walked to the hotel and got the second last room. The owner insisted on coming with us back to the car to make sure we were in a spot where we wouldn't get a ticket.
Our room overlooked the square and church from the third floor. We really enjoyed our stay at Hotel Palacio Oxangoiti and the small, friendly fishing town of Lekeitio.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank davidsyd1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxangoiti, Propietario at Hotel Palacio Oxangoiti, responded to this review, 20 November 2011
thank you very much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hermosa Beach, California
Level 6 Contributor
26 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2011

This was my 3rd trip to Lekeitio but my first stay a the Palaciio Oxangoiti. I had requested a room overlooking the main square but unfortunately the only remaining room overlooking the square had a double bed and I had a friend arriviing the next day so we need twins. The view from my room wasn't as nice but the room (and the hotel) was absolutely charming. The room was very clean and quite large. Same with the bathroom - very large with plenty of space to store cosmetrics & toiletries. The friendly woman at reception didn't speak much English but I managed with my very basic Spanish. You can tell alot of thought has gone into the hotel decor.

I've already booked 2 nights this year back at this hotel!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CathyDM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2011

We arrived in Lekeitio purely by chance after tiring of the Camino De Santiago and jumping on bus in the middle of nowhere! Once we arrived in Lekeitio, we had a look at a few hotels and this one seemed by far the nicest and also the most conveniently located on the edge of the town plaza and only a stones throw from the beach, cafe's and restaurants. When I first entered the room I was in awe of the view out of the French windows that looked out on to the gentle bustling of the town plaza on a beautiful Sunday afternoon. It really was a treat. The rooms were clean, the decor tasteful and the hosts courteous and polite -- a perfect place to rest and recuperate in this charming little town in Northern Spain.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank edhurrell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lekeitio
0.3 mi away
Hotel Zubieta
Hotel Zubieta
#1 of 5 in Lekeitio
204 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Villa Itsaso
Hotel Villa Itsaso
#2 of 5 in Lekeitio
77 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aisia Zita Hotel Emperatriz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Pinupe
Pinupe
#4 of 5 in Lekeitio
18 reviews
10.3 mi away
Apartamentos Mundaka
Apartamentos Mundaka
#1 of 3 in Mundaka
173 reviews
9.0 mi away
Hotel Gametxo
Hotel Gametxo
#1 of 2 in Ibarrangelu
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Palacio Oxangoiti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Palacio Oxangoiti

Property: Hotel Palacio Oxangoiti
Address: Gamarra, 2, 48280 Lekeitio, Spain
Region: Spain > Basque Country > Province of Vizcaya > Lekeitio
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Lekeitio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Palacio Oxangoiti 2*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Palacio Oxangoiti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing