We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful”
Review of Hotel Villa Itsaso

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Villa Itsaso
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Lekeitio
malibu
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 8 July 2013

We loved this place. The hotel is situated in the hills above the ocean. It's idyllic and gorgeous here. We had the first floor apartment to ourselves, which was roomy and had everything we needed. The manager, Mariella, was wonderfully accommodating. It was just what we wanted.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lizMalibu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    25
    6
    4
    4
See reviews for
21
43
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Southsea
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2013

Arrived at 5 pm on a Sunday afternoon after having a few problems locating the hotel, common sense prevailed over Satnav.
Approach road is interestingly steep and pot holed
Hotel is wonderfully sited looking over the whole town
The car park was very full on account of (I think, a birthday party).
The hotel entrance was blocked by the party guests and so I was shown the back entrance up some dodgy stairs.
The room is very good but no glasses to drink from, no TV at all in the room (as advertised).
So I thought I'll go to to the bar and restaurant, sorry sir, no bar, no restaurant, but the happy party would probably give me a beer and some of their food if I asked!
I am waiting for Basil Fawlty to appear!.
Guess what? I went to the town.
The hotel cannot control the weather which was vile, but the room was cold and damp which was another reason for going to the town, at least when I came back a fan heater had been installed and the room became warmer.
The hotel is beautifully sited with wonderful views but my experience left me thinking something was lacking in the experience..........

Room Tip: There was no pool There was no fitness centre All rooms are quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 May 2013

This is on of the most unique places i have ever stayed in,
It is on top of a little hill overlooking the ocean. The whole place is a like something out of a fairytale. You even have a horse and a goat roaming in the garden
On top of that the rooms are very spacious, with their own kitchen which is very handy and the bed is comfy and everything is very clean and well appointed.
Yes, Wifi is not that great but this is not a place for business travel.
Mariela who welcomed us was also outstanding.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ilacleon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bilbao
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2013

The hotel is a XIX century masterly renewed villa, which keeps its original flavor. Airy rooms, high ceilings, all rooms kitchen equipped, nice decoration and comfortable furniture. But the real point is the unlimited, gorgeous views of the surroundings, framed by the windows and balconies of the house. Helping and friendly owners complete a perfect stay. No doubt one of the best values of the Basque Coast.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aetz A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2012

Just back from yet another relaxing family stay - our 6th over 4 years. This historical house has been beautifully restored by the owners with love and attention. The location is amazing with incredible views over Lekeitio and the sea. The surroundings are a joy of nature, and a great place for the kids to feel free and to explore. Don´t visit expecting luxury, but do come for a truly unique rustic experience.

Room Tip: Choose the room on the 1st floor with the huge windows!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NCH1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lekeitio
0.7 mi away
Hotel Zubieta
Hotel Zubieta
#1 of 5 in Lekeitio
210 reviews
10.8 mi away
Apartamentos Mundaka
Apartamentos Mundaka
#1 of 3 in Mundaka
186 reviews
0.6 mi away
Pinupe
Pinupe
#4 of 5 in Lekeitio
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Casa Rural Arboliz
Casa Rural Arboliz
#2 of 2 in Ibarrangelu
25 reviews
9.5 mi away
Hotel Gametxo
Hotel Gametxo
#1 of 2 in Ibarrangelu
117 reviews
18.9 mi away
Hotel Palacio Urgoiti
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Itsaso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Itsaso

Property: Hotel Villa Itsaso
Address: Likoa, 30 | Mendexa (Beside Lekeitio), 48289 Lekeitio, Spain
Region: Spain > Basque Country > Province of Vizcaya > Lekeitio
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Lekeitio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Villa Itsaso 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Villa Itsaso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing