We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
El Privilegio de Tena
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 February 2012

One of the best hotels I've ever been to. Room was perfect, owner was very personable and the food was excellent. Scenery in this part of Spain is breathtaking. We were there during winter to ski at Formigal.

Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
Thank pinkpanther23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (233)
There are newer reviews for El Privilegio de Tena
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 233 reviews

Reviewed 15 September 2008

We stayed for 2 nights and it was all excellent. From being greated by name when we arrived to the fab room and ever attentive staff. Dinner (and breakfast) were fabulous and the spa was just another little luxury. Highly recommended. :o)

Stayed: September 2008
Thank ldn-foz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2007

Clean tidy but oh so dead! The food offered was reasonably good but from the days when you needed a magnifying glass to see it. E.G. Day one. A small helping of grilled peppers then a single slice of steamed fish with no veg. To follow enough sliced fruit to fit on a large table spoon. After complaint, quantities increased. Day two. Two modest pieces of local black pudding plus one large chinese style prawn cracker and a dash of sweet sauce. This same item was one of the main courses on day three. No potatoes, no rice and no more veg than some fried peppers. Also does pate de fois need to be garnished with 'chocolate sauce' Their 'acclaimed ' young chef needs lessons and I'll bet no German tourist with their love for good helpings would go again..

Very expensive hotel for what we received and not helped by near absence of other guests. E.Mail details showed a pool but there was not one.

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank HappytravelerSpain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2006

We stayed in the hotel during June 2006 for one night in a lovely comfortable room. We enjoyed treatments in the spa which were excellent followed by a lovely dinner with friendly service.

The hotel is located in a beautiful village and was a perfect stop over from Spain to France.

  • Stayed: June 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank Carmen Delport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2006

Although the small village of Tramacastilla de Tena looked a bit dead when we visited it in May (the Pyrenees: too late for the skiing season, too early for the summer season) we enjoyed our stay there very, very much.
The reason: the magnificent hotel. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly, the rooms are (although not very big) comfortable, very clean and beautifully furnished.
We only had our breakfast at the restaurant, and it was excellent as well. Coffee-lovers as we are, I even have to admit we drank the best coffee we ever had!
The overall atmosphere in the hotel was one of peace and relaxation, and simply watching the simple quality design of every piece of furniture was pure pleasure.
Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathleentjev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed yesterday via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Fernando C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vanetito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anabel C, Propietario at El Privilegio de Tena, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tramacastilla de Tena
5.9 mi away
Hotel Tierra de Biescas
4.8 mi away
Fun Aragon Hills Hotel & Spa
4.8 mi away
Villa de Sallent
Villa de Sallent
#1 of 15 in Formigal
247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Hotel Continental
Hotel Continental
#5 of 5 in Panticosa
531 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel La Casuena
Hotel La Casuena
#1 of 1 in Lanuza
162 reviews
4.7 mi away
HG Alto Aragon
HG Alto Aragon
#6 of 15 in Formigal
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Privilegio de Tena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Privilegio de Tena

Address: Plaza Mayor s/n, 22663 Tramacastilla de Tena, Spain
Region: Spain > Aragon > Province of Huesca > Tramacastilla de Tena
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Tramacastilla de Tena
Price Range: £92 - £190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — El Privilegio de Tena 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The foundation of the Privilegio de Tena hotel dates back to the sturdy walls of an old abbey built in 1.470, wich were subsequently employed to construct an ancestral house, integrated and designed to comply with the Pyrenean architecture.The facilities were extended in December 2003, with the construction of a new building that respects the interior and exterior balance, considering all aspects from quality materials, functional designs and light aesthetics, to modern decoration ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your El Privilegio de Tena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing