We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delightful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Cortijo Puerto el Peral
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Almogia
Fleet, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Delightful”
Reviewed 13 September 2011

My wife and I stayed at the Cortijo for one night in September 2011, while on business in the area. After some trouble finding it (my fault for trusting Google Maps - follow the route described on the hotel's web site and you will have no trouble getting there), we were pleased to find shaded parking available. We were greeted warmly by the owner Alan and shown to the Málaga room. The view of Torcal mountain in the distance was spectacular and the room was pretty impressive too, with a four-poster bed and large en-suite bathroom with a very welcome shower cubicle.

The pool was unfortunately undergoing repair, following a leak, but I understand it will be up and running again very soon. Dinner was cooked by our friendly host, who also recommended a nice Rioja to accompany the delicious food. We took our time over the meal and by the time we had finished, it was dark and the crickets were chirping - the only noise we could hear. It was so peaceful.

I honestly cannot think of anything we didn't like about the place. It was delightfully peaceful and comfortable and the owner really made us feel at home. We will definitely be going back there when we can.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    7
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
11
36
4
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Lausanne, Switzerland
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2011

We spent a week in hotel Cortijo Puerto el Peral and it's the best kept secret in Andalucia ! Marvellous hotel run by Hetty and Alan who have put their heart into it ! We loved our stay for the wonderfull views on the 'El Torcal' mountains, delicious food cooked by Hetty and served by Alan, very spacious clean and comfortable rooms in Andalucian style, great swimming pool and tranquility. It made our stay very relaxed. We've been chilling at the pool and have done day trips from here to Ronda, Granada and Cordoba. Alan provided us tips on interesting highlights and driving directions (better than GPS). Hetty and Alan are very friendly and hospitable. We can recommend a stay here to everybody who appreciates hotels away from big crowds.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lydia12345678910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newmarket, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2011

We stayed for one week in this wonderful hotel with our two teenage daughters. Alan and Hetty were excellent hosts. With Hetty's amazing cooking and Alan's invaluable knowledge of Adulacian Cities and surrounding areas made our holiday one to remember. The hotel felt like a home from home and the rooms were very clean and spacious. There is really nothing negative to say about Cortijo Peurto el Peral and we will definately be going back to stay hpoefully for longer next time!!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DawnC19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abstractAmsterdam, Owner at Cortijo Puerto el Peral, responded to this review, 31 July 2011
thanks folks, for all the wonderful comments on our pride and joy, Cortijo Puerto el Peral.
When your heart is in something, it cannot go wrong!!! We love to give our guests a great stay and be remembered with longing to come back!!!
I am already thinking up new recipes for you!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aspen, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2011

Can't say enough about Cortijo Puerto el Peral. It's the perfect home base for exploring Andalucia--we were able to do day trips to Granada and Malaga with great ease. The accomodations were simple but really comfortable and service was top notch. The owners are incredibly hospitable and made us feel right at home. The food was wonderful and there's an excellent swimming pool that our 3 kids really enjoyed. In fact, we spent an entire day just lounging by the pool and enjoying the fabulous views. Make sure to print out driving instructions before going...GPS was useless out there!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank suzannebo3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2010

Alan, Hettty and family and their wonderful hotel make this the very TOP place to stay in the Malaga area. With stunning views as far as the sea in one direction and the impressive Torcal mountains in the other, a large clean pool to cool down in, beautiful rooms all decorated in individual style, and above all hospitality and great food beyond anything else - I can only recommend Cortijo Puerto el Peral!!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank solentlife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broadstairs, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 August 2010

This was our first trip to Andalucia and we could not have picked a better place to stay. Our beautifully appointed and spacious room had wonderful views across the swimming pool towards the mountains. Alan and Hetty were the perfect hosts and Hetty produced delicious meals throughout our stay. We were very grateful for the care they took to ensure that our wedding anniversary was an extra special occasion. If you want to be away from the crowds and enjoy stunning countryside then this is the place for you.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane635678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertfordshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2010

We were met by the Owner of the Hotel without fuss or delay at Malaga airport and driven for 40 minutes inland deep into the Andalucian countryside. The Hotel built some 6 years ago nestles a mile or so from the Antequara road some 5 miles north of Amoglia and is built in the traditional Spanish Cortijo style with a Mirador and large courtyard. The Gardens are well tended and and to the rear is a large swimming pool with umbrellas, loungers and a small "help yourself" bar. Downstairs there is a large lounge ,traditional dining room and small bar area. Hetty the Owner's wife met us on the vine covered terrace and greeted us with coffee and requests for our "menu" likes and dislikes. We soon became aware that Alan and Hetty ran the Hotel themselves and only brought in staff when absolutely necessary.This actually worked extremely well during our stay. The cusine was very good to excellent and we were very pleased with all aspects of this family run hotel. During our stay I managed a round of Golf and visits to Cordoba and Granada....we plan to return next year and are recommending this venue to our local "Bridge" Club..

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank HertfordshireDavidT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Almogia
4.7 mi away
Hotel La Fuente del Sol
9.6 mi away
Complejo Turistico Rural La Garganta
9.5 mi away
Hotel Convento de la Magdalena
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.2 mi away
Apartamentos Ardales
Apartamentos Ardales
#1 of 2 in Ardales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
12.6 mi away
La Posada Del Conde
La Posada Del Conde
#2 of 2 in Ardales
3.5 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
11.0 mi away
Parador de Antequera
Parador de Antequera
#1 of 15 in Antequera
4.0 of 5 bubbles 704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cortijo Puerto el Peral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cortijo Puerto el Peral

Property: Cortijo Puerto el Peral
Address: | Monterroso, 29150 Almogia, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Almogia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Almogia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Cortijo Puerto el Peral 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cortijo Puerto El Peral is widely recognized as one of the most beautiful and exclusive country hotels in Andalucia. Situated in the middle of some of Andalucia's most spectacular countryside it offers, to our guest, all the luxury that you would expect in a four star rural hotel but with a "laid back" atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Hotel.de so you can book your Cortijo Puerto el Peral reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing