We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolute Gem”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Almogia, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolute Gem”
Reviewed 11 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We stayed in Casa Blanca for a wonderful week in May. Although the weather wasn't always too kind, we couldn't fail to be absolutely impressed with the property and the grounds. Our first impressions were "wow" and this continued throughout the week, a beautiful terrace, lovely large pool, many mature flowers and shrubs, complete privacy and a very highly appointed interior. Everything was just right! So much so we immediately booked again for next year.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nadineali...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Miss ”
Reviewed 5 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Myself and my partner Kevin have just returned from a week in the beautiful ‘Casa Blanca’ villa just outside Almogia.
The accommodation is stunning with fantastic facilities inside making it feel like a real home from home.
It gets even better outside with gorgeous outdoor areas and an amazing private pool boasting stunning views over the countryside. It’s a great base for exploring the Costa Del Sol coastline and all its towns and villages as well as heading in land through the mountains to the amazing ‘El Torcal’ limestone formations near the lovely town o Antequera.

Almogia itself is a charming town nestled in the edge of the hills with winding streets and friendly locals. The local tapas bar was very good and excellent value.

Whether it’s a lazy time by the pool or an action packed holiday, the villa is a great base. The owner Roz and facilitator Sharon couldn’t do more to make our stay as comfortable as possible. Would definitely come back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cardiff, Wales, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“beautiful”
Reviewed 7 September 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

we stayed here for two weeks in June. Had a amazing stay, the house is very well equipped with everything you could need. The pool is fantastic bigger than we thought it would be, with a nice shaded area. A big thank you to Sharon, who met us and showed us around the property. We would definitely recommend to family and friends. We are hoping to return next year.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LouLouLol...
Herne Bay, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Immaculate villa with superb gardens and an idyllic location.”
Reviewed 13 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Sharon kindly showed us to the villa from town, our tiny fully loaded Fiat 500 hire car struggled with the steep incline that led to Villa Blanca but top tip if you turn off the air conditioning the car has more power! Next time we would definitely invest in hiring a 4x4 or jeep as the region is mountainous with some steep roads and we like to venture in remote areas.The villa looked amazing from the outside with incredible views over the mountains, an avenue of firs lining the impressive driveway and it certainly didn't disappoint inside. The interior is immaculate and cool with ceiling fans in all rooms and with top temperatures of 44 degrees C, a very welcome air-conditioning unit in the living/dining area. A lovely tasteful decor throughout, the kitchen is excellently equipped and beds were comfy. The terraced bbq area is a generous additional outside space. The pool area is very secluded and private, set among a beautiful landscaped garden with lots of colour, amazing plants and lots of space. The pool itself is a generous size to swim and play in and an ideal temperature throughout our stay.. During our visit the region experienced a heat wave so the ample shade of the parasols and sun terrace by the pool was certainly appreciated. Michael, the friendly pool man, was on hand to recommend local areas of interest and restaurants which were all excellent, our favourite was Paco's restaurant in the next village of Pastelero a 10 minute drive, which bbq's on Fridays were the best steaks (they serve fish too) at affordable prices with a lovely friendly service. Another favourite recommendation were the lakes which was the highlight of our holiday, our teenage sons loved jumping off the rocks and we all snorkeled in the warm water.The lakes are about an hour drive through El Chorro where you can see the old railway that goes through the mountain, and pass the Roman walkway viaduct with breathtaking views.The best lake to visit is the one next to El Kiosko restaurant/cafe/bar it's quieter with shady trees. Almogia itself is a lovely old town and is worth a tour round visiting the old church and town square, during our stay we were lucky enough to experience the Verdialels a traditional dance and song festival that starts at 11pm, the local Dia supermarket less than 5 minutes away is well stocked with reasonable prices making it unnecessary to go elsewhere. A visit to the lovely old town of Malaga where both the Moorish castle and Spanish cathedral are situated is well worth battling the heat or go in the evening they are open until 8pm. Antequera market on a Tuesday morning is more a local market rather than tourist with very cheap clothes, sunglasses, food and some jewelry. The best beach we found was Torremolinos, a 45 minute drive, which was surprisingly cosmopolitan full of good seafood restaurants, shops, excellent water activities,pedalos, longboards and para sailing with great beach facilities,showers, toilets, the sea was clear and warm and the sandy beach clean. El Palo beach is the place to go for excellent sardines cooked along the beach on wood stoves but was crazy busy and not so clean. We all fell in love with the region and the idyllic location of Casa Blanca with the mountains and breathtaking views and had a wonderful relaxing tranquil stay, we would definitely recommend it to our friends and can't wait to return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing