We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Warm and chic B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Casa Matilda Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 3 Corca B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Jonkoping
2 reviews
“Warm and chic B&B”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2013

This lovely B&B is certainly one of the best we have stay in a while. Leo and Helena make you feel at home and the house is in the category of the best design hotel in Barcelona.
We stayed for three days without knowing what to expect and the third day found ourselves begging for someone to cancel a reservation so we could stay longer.
You need to have a car do to see all what the neighborhood has to offer (Moneills, Pals, Sa Tuna, etc...)

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JulianJonkoping
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    175
    7
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
28
117
4
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2013

We stayed here in April 2013 had a lovely time breath taking hotel wonderful friendly owner. We visited Dail:s wife:s castle which was just down the road lovely breakfast If you are visiting this area I strongly recommend you stay here you will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: All rooms are beautiful but only one has a private terrace which is lovely if you are there in the s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jacqui r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
swifterbant
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2013 via mobile

Great place runned by Leo, Alinda, Matilda and Pomelo. Very clean big room with balcony and big bathroom. Great people wherfor nothing is too much, they help with everything also finding Ruka Restaurant with great tapas. Thank you foulks

Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank kees t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elgin, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2013

We stayed on our cycling trip to Catalonia and it was truly a gem. The house is very old but has all modern comforts. The couple who run it are very helpful and pleasant. We had a lovely big bedroom with lovely terrace to sit outside if we wished. Breakfast was excellent and would have no hesitation in recommending this accommodation.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wross1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buenos Aires, Argentina
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2013

Imagine yourself drinking vino in the heart of Catalunia, not more than 2 hours away from Barcelona, and minutes away from some of the most important places in Dali's life. Imagine sleeping in a room that many years ago was a stable for horses, where your shower is the old well from the house, and still while you take that shower, you can see the water all the way down (the floor is made of very thick glass). Imagine drinking with your amazing hosts Leandro, Helena, Matilda and their dog Pomelo. Imagine home made breakfast in their terrace. Imagine that if you are lucky, maybe Leandro will cook an "ARGENTINIAN ASADO" with CHIMICHURRI (best spice mix ever!)
That is what makes Casa Matilda the best place for an escapade if you want quietness but still be close to Barcelona and other major Catalunia towns.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Smdive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2013

It's indeed a perfect place. Beautiful house (an ancient building which was perfectly renovated), big and very nice rooms, great breakfast and very friendly hosts. The dog is also a highlight per se :) Try the red wine - it's excellent. We will definitely come back soon when it will be a bit warmer to enjoy the terrace!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nat_Tar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2012 via mobile

This was a real find for me. I needed a place for a couple of nights as I had some things to do in the area. Casa Matilda is just perfect. An ancient house renovated to a high standard and full of charm. My room was spacious and comfortable, with a little patio. The very friendly hosts served a fantastic breakfast. Hard to beat. I will be back just for a relaxing break.

Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank BurmaB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corca
3.2 mi away
El Raco de Madremanya
El Raco de Madremanya
#1 of 2 in Madremanya
5.0 of 5 bubbles 526 reviews
12.1 mi away
Salles Hotel Mas Tapiolas
Salles Hotel Mas Tapiolas
#1 of 2 in Santa Cristina d'Aro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 595 reviews
10.0 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Galena Mas Comangau
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.6 mi away
Hotel Eetu
Hotel Eetu
#2 of 14 in Begur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
10.9 mi away
Hotel Blau Mar
Hotel Blau Mar
#1 of 6 in Llafranc
5.0 of 5 bubbles 352 reviews
1.4 mi away
La Pepa Maca
La Pepa Maca
#3 of 3 in Monells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Matilda Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Matilda Bed and Breakfast

Property: Casa Matilda Bed and Breakfast
Address: Carrer Major 31, 17121 Corca, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Corca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Corca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa Matilda Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Medieval town of Corca, is found inbetween Gerona and the Costa Brava. CASA MATILDA offers you bedrooms equipped with private bathrooms, each one of them with their own personality, balcony, terrace and background, that seduce you to relax from the noisy City. Built of XV Century stone and completely refurbished, the house keeps the original charming of her architecture, but it was suited with modern details in each one of the bedrooms. A part of the house is located upside the Portal of Santa Maria, the East side door of the town. Our Home will allow you to enjoy the peacefulness that offer you the life among the beautiful Baix Emporda. Come and relax. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Casa Matilda Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing