We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Atlantis Palace Hotel
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Mascali
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 August 2013

We have just returned after a 14 day stay at the Atlantis Palace and would thoroughly recommend it to friends and family. All staff were very professional and friendly, especially the reception and waiting staff and chambermaids. The rooms were well looked after and cleaned effectively on a daily basis, with towel changes at request. The pool area was wonderful and was looked after by two excellent young lifeguards. The food was good and the 3 to 4 course meal was chosen the day before and waiter served. Breakfasts were more than adequate with the breakfast rolls being very tasty. The hotel pizzeria produces a wide variety of stone baked tasty pizzas.One criticism, the air-conditioning was timed and at times was not available when it was needed.However, it was very good value for money and we would love to return. Thank you for a lovely holiday.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lagosPortsmouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giusy R, Proprietario at Atlantis Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2013
Google Translation

Gentilissimo ospite,
siamo onorati del suo giudizio. Grazie per aver scelto il nostro hotel per trascorrere le sue vacanze e grazie per le belle parole che ci ha rivolto. Speriamo che torni a trovarci!
Distinti saluti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (206)
There are newer reviews for Atlantis Palace Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 206 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2013

We had a great week at Atlantis Palace, the staff is very friendly, the rooms, pool and hotel very clean. They have a 24/7 reception a restaurant and a pizzeria. I would recommend this Hotel to everyone. Although the location is not the best, it is close to Taormina, Catania and of course the Etna. We had a guided tourto the Etna, which was recommended to us by the hotel and it was worth every penny. We really enjoyed our stay :)

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SaPa1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giusy R, Proprietario at Atlantis Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2013
Google Translation

Gentili Ospiti,
la soddisfazione nel nostro lavoro è ricevere giudizi come il vostro! Grazie per averci scelto e per aver apprezzato il nostro hotel. Speriamo di potervi ospitare ancora!
Cordiali saluti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2013

it was a few years ago. I had the worst experience in the hotel: I had the money stolen from the safe deposit. when I discovered that some money of mine was missing from the safe I went to the reception to tell them of what had happened. I know that partly it was my fault: I had stupidely left the key to the safe in one of the inner pockets in my backpack, which ony meant that whoever did it went through all my private posessions. when I claimed the loss I was told rather rudely that it was not "cosa nostra" and "why did you decide to count your money?". I told the manager that I had no travel insurance that woud cover me for the stolen money so I had no interest in claiming that the money had been stolen. I even suggested going to my room and look for the money together but the receptionist said no. next day I decided that I should agree to call the police and with the travel company representative we spent a few hours waiting for a policeman and then found out that no one was going to come. At this point I realized that besides the money I had already lost I was also losing the precious time I could spend at sea. So I gave up esp that in a few days we were moving to another place. The experience at the hotel left quite a bitter taste as the management didn't even apologise for any kind of inconvinience. I told them at the beginning that I just wanted them to be alert but the respond I got was impossible and rude. things like that are very hard to prove but probably all you can do is buy a good unsurance pan before the trip. at least if you decide to stay there. and be very careful.
on a good side: the management and the service in the restaurant were excellent.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nzhilina909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giusy R, Proprietario at Atlantis Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2013
Google Translation

Gentile Signora,
non capisco cosa l'abbia spinta, dopo molti anni, a scrivere la sua recensione. Ci tengo, tuttavia, a precisare che il ns personale è composto da gente fidata, che lavora con noi da molti anni e che le cassette di sicurezza, nelle camere, hanno un' unica chiave, data in custodia al cliente. Inoltre in caso di oggetti di grande valore o di somme ingenti di denaro è obbligo del cliente dichiararne il possesso al proprio arrivo (in tutti gli hotel!) Si tratta, comunque, di un fatto non dimostrabile!
Grazie lo stesso per il tempo che ci ha dedicato.
Cordiali saluti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2012 via mobile

Very friendly staff, and for a family of 4, the room given was quite spacious. The in house pizzeria is very good and it's location close to the pool makes it ideal for a quite evening meal.
The location of the hotel close by the sea makes it very attractive in summer for people who would like to swim. On the other hand, since alot of people will go swimming in the area, there will be quite alot of traffic congestion at certain times of the day, which one needs to be careful about. Hotel parking, though available is limited.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RCutajar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gianluca M, Direttore at Atlantis Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2012

Dear Mr Cutaiar,

many thanks for your kind review.

Best regards

Gianluca Mincica
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2012

The hotel is Situated in Fondachello near Mascalia, just across the road from its own private beach, sun beds are allocated to guest by room number. There is a bar were snacks and drinks can be purchased at a reasonable price, unfortunately the music played is very repetitive you will hear the same songs over and over all day. I would suggest burning a few decent CDS of some good mixed music and they may play them.
The hotel is very clean and tidy, the staff are very cheerful and helpful. The room was cleaned daily with clean towels supplied most days, the balcony had a sea and Mount Etna view. TV had Italian channels only, there was a fridge with mini bar, a hair dryer, telephone, free air conditioning and free use of a safe.
We had booked half board that included a good selection at the buffet breakfast including quality , fresh orange juice, breads , jams, cereals, yogurt, eggs, ham, cheese, salami meats, fruits, cakes, and biscuits .
The evening 4 course meal had to be ordered from a choice menu the day before, it normally included fish and meat dishes., the quality was very good and was served by waiters to your table. We mostly eat outside on our own allocated table but a couple of times when it was windy we had to be seated inside and had to share the table with strangers. Once a week guests on half and full board would be taken to the hotels own Pizzeria where they could choose there own pizzas.
There are two swimming pools one for children and a very deep large adult pool suitable for swimmers ideal for swimming many lengths.. There are plenty of sun beds and parasols available and snack and drinks can be purchased from the pool bar. There is also a five a side/tennis court on site.
We hired a car for the duration of our holiday and it takes about 45 minutes to reach the hotel from Catania airport, there is plenty of parking available in the hotel car park. With not many bars and shops in Fondachello and a poor bus service I would highly recommend a car to explore the island as not many of the excursion companies pick up there. I would also suggest taking a compatible Sat Nav as road signs are not always clear or there at all.
We were the only English people staying here, guests mainly came from Italy, Poland, Russia and France.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SAHBfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gianluca M, Direttore at Atlantis Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2012

Dear Mr SAHBfan,

I'm very happy of your review. From this year we served breakfast and dinner on outside terrace.

Thank you again and I hope to se you again.

Gianluca Mincica
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Salvatore V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Diana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giusy R, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Atlantis Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mascali
1.3 mi away
King's House Hotel Resort
King's House Hotel Resort
#3 of 4 in Fondachello
187 reviews
1.1 mi away
Etna Hotel
Etna Hotel
#1 of 1 in Giarre
342 reviews
2.3 mi away
La Terra dei Sogni
La Terra dei Sogni
#1 of 2 in Fiumefreddo di Sicilia
476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Park Hotel Oasi
Park Hotel Oasi
#2 of 4 in Fondachello
38 reviews
19.8 mi away
NH Catania Parco Degli Aragonesi
4.5 mi away
Castello di San Marco Charming Hotel & SPA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantis Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantis Palace Hotel

Address: Via Spiaggia in Sant'Anna, 257, 95016, Mascali, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Catania > Mascali
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Mascali
Price Range: £52 - £463 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Atlantis Palace Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern building on the Fondachello seafront close to Mascali, 30mt from a private beach. It is surrounded by a garden which hosts the pools and the relax areas. It is easily reached via the motorway and is only 12km away from Giardini Naxos and 15km from Taormina. 42 rooms modernly and comfortably furnished. Extremely accurate restaurant service. Private beach, entertainment, shuttle service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Atlantis Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantis Palace Hotel Sicily/Mascali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing