We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A lovely place in a wonderful location”
other travellers have booked this property
A private balcony for outdoor dining with the best view of the village and the sea
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A private balcony for outdoor dining with the best view of the village and the sea
Dining room, next to the balcony, with modern wooden table and chairs
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
A private balcony for outdoor dining with the best view of the village and the sea
Dining room, next to the balcony, with modern wooden table and chairs
Open-plan fully-equipped kitchen & sitting room
Second bedroom with two single bunk beds and access to the private balcony
Main double bed bedroom with two windows to the courtyard and to the garden
Private garden and courtyard with BBQ - partly shaded
Our balcony view with the deep blue sea and Hydra island in the horizon
Large secure -ideal for kids- traditional courtyard
Balcony table for breakfast or dining with a sea view
Ermioni through the old village - one min walk from the Treehouse
Bisti forest swimming - a must morning swim under the pine trees
One of the best sandy beaches - lots more to choose from
Poros island is 1 hour drive from Ermioni and another 5 minutes in the ferry
Hydra island - cosmopolitan - 20 minutes away by the hydrofoil from Ermioni port
Nafplio town - a must visit with a must stop at Epidavros ancient theater on the way
Palamidi fortress in Nafplio - there are 999 steps to the top of the castle - worth stepping on
Corinth canal worth a quick break on the way from the Athens airport or Patras port to Ermioni
Cave occupied from the Paleolithic period - Kilada village
Our area is becoming one of the important destinations for pure rock climbing
Don't miss the Thursday open market
Treehouse on the top of the hill overlooking ...
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Ermioni, Argolis Region, Peloponnese

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Greek first
Any
English first
BernardOc...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A lovely place in a wonderful location”
Reviewed 19 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013
3
people found this review helpful

The Tree House sits atop a hill offering beautiful views of the sea and surrounding hills. The quality of the light is remarkable; and the sea a deep blue that is barely believable. The house itself is clean, comfortable, modern. We were a family of three (one a very active 22 month old) plus an uncle. Plenty of space to move about, a courtyard and a veranda that offered both shade and sun - and a barbecue that we greatly enjoyed. We existed in a bubble of pleasure all the time we were there. We hope to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Reviewed 7 November 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JohnKgr
Athens, Greece
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful hospitality ... great apartment”
Reviewed 7 November 2013 for a stay in May 2013

My wife, our little girl and I spend a wonderful forthnight at the Treehouse.
We visited in May 2013 and the weather was the best possible allowing us to swim almost every day. This is our second visit to this property but this time we chose the second apartment with the lovely pieceful garden and relaxing balcony.
Like the other apartment, it's a very well designed, maintained and appointed place.
No traffic/noice as compared to the center of the village where most of other rentals were situated. Also very easy parking outside the property and only 10 minutes lovely walk to the heart of the village.
The owners were so helpful and kind with a perfect balance between helping and allowing the privacy you would want. The view is stunning with Hydra island on the horizon. The amenities more than you would ask for and top quality. Great base to explore lots of places within reach even with a baby with you.
This property is for those not looking for anything 'flash' but for something lovely and spotless. It's a great "hotel" but with much better and "human" service, lots more space and at a better price.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
christian...
Paris, France
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent place”
Reviewed 20 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

The tree house , located on the top of the hill at Ermioni is a very nice play to stay and to visit all around the Peloponese high sopts. The house is very comfortable and the owners , Nikos and Yota are very kind people who offer the warmest welcome you can imagine. Ermioni, a beautifull village spread on a hill, offers a lot in terms of restaurants, bars, cafés , swimming spots,beaches, etc.. A very good experience to learn more about Greece

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort
Liked least: walking hill top....
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 August 2012 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Staying somewhere totally unspoilt, away from the main tourist areas
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewed 14 December 2011 for a stay in August 2011
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The area of Ermioni
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sandrina1
Independence, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Tree House and Ermioni are a blissfully perfect destination.”
Reviewed 21 July 2011 for a stay in September 2010
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at the wonderful Tree House for 3 weeks in the fall of 2010 for our 35th wedding anniversary trip to Greece. Ermioni is the perfect hideaway with plenty of history and ancient sites to explore, all within minutes from the front door. Nikos and his family were perfect hosts and we were even spoiled by Giota’s delicious cooking! We spent many days hiking through the city and photographing the lovely architecture of this quaint village.
The Tree House itself is absolutely perfect. We felt right at home there. It is situated high on the hill with views of Ermioni from all around. We enjoyed our morning coffee on the balcony, photographed sunrises, drank local wine in the evenings and cooked many of our meals with food from the local market and also from the weekly farmer’s market down by the water front. We wanted to experience Greece by actually living in a small fishing village rather than being a tourist and staying in a hotel. The Tree House and Ermioni gave us all that and more. We highly recommend the Tree House and we will definitely be back.
Kind regards, Sandy & Dennis Brennan

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Families with young children
Tourists Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing