We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely modern hotel in pretty area” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Le Dune Suite Hotel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Le Dune Suite Hotel
Ranked #4 of 30 Hotels in Porto Cesareo
Certificate of Excellence
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely modern hotel in pretty area”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

Great modern hotel a little out of town...an easy bike ride into Porto Cesareo. Hotel itself has an excellent restaurant and provides loungers at the seaside, which is very nice in this area. Excellent common areas for socializing.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marcusmarca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

389 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    216
    119
    32
    16
    6
See reviews for
121
159
5
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

We stayed in Le Dune Suite for our Wedding last week, prior to staying at the hotel the hotel staff were always very good at communicating with us and were always prepared to help.
When arriving at the hotel we had great service and all our wedding guests were taken and shown around their rooms promptly. The rooms are great (especially the suite) breakfast is excellent and the service was outstanding. The hotel was always very clean too.

Throughout our stay the staff were always eager to help in anyway they could and the food was exceptional. We had a few Buffet dinner/lunch parties which were always on time, great food and again the waiters gave great service.

The pool area was a huge hit with a great bar, bar men and excellent cocktails!
With the beach a stones throw a way this hotel is definitley the place to stay!
Thank you to all the staff at Le Dune Suite Hotel for an incredible Wedding Week!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank zkhan4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caracas, Venezuela
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

Rooms are great, breakfast excellent and service.....OUTSTANDING! Pleaople on front desk always with a smile and eager to help. Only wished the rooms had the amazing sea view across the street. The pool area is magnificent!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Emily E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2013

We have gone to Le Dune Suite Hotel for one week at Easter with our almost one year old daughter.

The hotel is about to celebrate its first year and is simply splendid. Rooms are stylish and well designed, beds are very comfortable and bathrooms are spacious and practical. The sun roof is breathtaking with a pool, a bar, stylish furnitures and the view on the sea. The beach is opposite the hotel, 50 meters away just across the street. And what a beach, and what a sea ! Beautiful.

Madame also enjoyed being so well and so professionally taken care of at the spa.

The restaurant offers delicious menus prepared by the Chef who was full of attention to prepare nice meals for our little one as well.

Most of all, the hotel manager Giovanni and the whole of his staff make you feel home from the moment you step into their premises. Daily kindness, politeness and attention from the whole staff is something that you encounter less and less nowadays and this hotel should be praised just for that.

We left reluctantly at the end of our week but have decided to go back in July. Indeed, a place apart, people apart, not to be missed.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thomchik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Porto Cesareo hotels
0.2 mi away
Club Azzurro Hotel & Resort
Club Azzurro Hotel & Resort
#1 of 30 in Porto Cesareo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 572 reviews
0.3 mi away
Conchiglia Azzurra Hotel
Conchiglia Azzurra Hotel
#11 of 30 in Porto Cesareo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 431 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Blu
Hotel Blu
#16 of 30 in Porto Cesareo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Villa Hermosa Resort
Villa Hermosa Resort
#7 of 30 in Porto Cesareo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel La Spiaggia
Hotel La Spiaggia
#1 of 6 in Torre Lapillo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Alba
Hotel Alba
#3 of 6 in Torre Lapillo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Dune Suite Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Dune Suite Hotel

Property: Le Dune Suite Hotel
Address: Via Dei Bacini 72, 73010, Porto Cesareo, Italy
Region: Italy > Puglia > Province of Lecce > Porto Cesareo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 30 Hotels in Porto Cesareo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Dune Suite Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your Le Dune Suite Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing