We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Eftalia Aqua Resort
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Turkler
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“great experience!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

Arrived very late, to be met at reception by very friendly staff. Bellboy took our luggage to our room, but then waited around for a tip! Didn,t realise as we were so tired from travelling. Our room was not ready, so we were given the VIP room for the night. Wow! Only problem was we needed three beds, and third bed was a chair bed not big enough for my 13 year old daughter. In the morning, moved to our family room which was huge. Two separate bedrooms in the annexed with a corner balcony. Only problem we found was ants! EVERYWHERE! Our room was in nice gardens, so put it down to nature! The slides and pools were amazing. The beach area was as big as Blackpool pleasure beach. You do need to get used to the rude holidaymakers, who seem to enjoy barging into queues, even elbowed my 67 year old mother out of the way.Overall the staff were very friendly,chatting once they discovered we were not German or Russian! We had a great holiday, only downside is the nighttime flight and the two hour transfer. Will be back.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank JANETMA2665
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

924 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    227
    293
    183
    109
    112
See reviews for
599
117
25
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

Let me apologise in advance for this long review and sorry if I ramble abit!

Just returned from a relaxing stay at this beautiful resort. We were there from 24th June til 1st July. I don't write reviews a lot but felt compelled to this time. I read a lot of the reviews before I went and was slightly apprehensive of what it would be like but a holiday is what you make it.
This was our first time in Turkey and Antalya is such a beautiful region.

TRANSFER
When we arrived at Antalya airport we were greeted with lots of reps and huge smiles and welcomes from everyone along the way to our coach.
The journey itself is quite a long time (2 hours) but it was through some gorgeous scenery and the air conditioned coach made it ok.

ARRIVAL
We were greeted by our lovely rep Vicky who helped us check in. We were then taken to our room by the bellboy and shown the various different amenities in our room. Unfortunately out patio doors were faulty and didn't lock so as we were on the ground floor we didn't feel it was safe. A visit to reception said they had no more family rooms available so was told we could have a deluxe suite incl jacuzzi for free but after being shown it by Vicky we decided against it because whilst the room was lovely it would have meant 2 more beds added in which would have made it cramped because we were 4 adults (my kids being 18 & 19) Reception immediately sent someone over to fix the locks on our doors so all was fine.

ACCOMMODATION
We had a family room on the ground floor of one of the annexes and it was AMAZING. So spacious with 2 bedrooms (1 with double bed & 1 with 2 single beds plus couch). Free safe in room and free mini-bar that got replenished 4 times during our week there. Also there is a hair dryer provided. The air conditioning is really good. The maids are absolutely lovely. Cleaned our rooms every day, left clean towels (although they only ever gave us 3 bath towels). A few smiles and a small tip goes a long way. They made our beds differently every day and left flower petals and made our blankets into swans one day. On our 2nd to last day she gave us a bottle of wine which we didn't take because we don't drink and on our last day she knocked and gave us all hugs.

WI-FI
This is free and was a bit hit and miss and sometimes quite slow but it did work!

RESORT
The resort is huge. There are numerous pools and so many places to sunbathe and eat, both by the actual hotel and on the beach (Eftalia island), that I didn't bother counting! Eftalia island is reached via a small underpass that you walk through and then you are in heaven. Gorgeous grounds with gazebos everywhere. Beachfront restaurants, snack bars, patisserie, shops, ice creams etc. millions of big slides and a brilliant kiddies pool area with pirate ship etc. We did put out towels on the sunbeds at 8:30am (free towels provided by the spa in hotel). Lots of sunbeds and parasols free but some people were rude and try to steal yours!

FOOD
The food could be better because it is geared more towards Eastern European people and not so much towards English. But there was plenty and it was always fresh and there was lots of choice as long as you're not too picky. I loved the rice and salad bar. The chicken and fish were nice too. But beware of the millions of flies which can't be helped because of the closed one end/open one end design of the restaurant. You get one free a la carte meal per week and we dined at the grill restaurant on the beachfront which was a lovely tasty meal with attentive staff.

STAFF
The staff at eftalia are amazing and as long as you are polite they will do anything for you. ADNAN at the lobby bar and Efes beer bar was outstanding always ready with a big smile and a greeting of "How are you?" and "See you later". The lady standing outside the restaurant every morning to greet you with a beautiful smile. The boys inside the restaurant clearing the plates always ready to smile and have a joke with you. Our bellboy who always shouted hello when he saw us.

GUESTS
I had hoped that the other reviews about rude guests were exaggerated but unfortunately they are true. They really don't think that they need to queue! I did meet some really lovely people from England there.

SPA
Myself and my daughter had a fab Turkish hammam in the hotel spa on our first full day there. Sauna, Steam, Jacuzzi, Full body peeling, foam massage, face mask, full body massage all for £25 each (90 lira).

DAY TRIPS
We didn't book any excursions with Thomson. We took the free bus provided by the hotel on the wedsnesday morning at 10am to Konakli market and had a wonder around for 2 hours. The coach took us back to the hotel at 12:30. Then on Friday we took the local Dolmus into Alanya which cost 16 lira for 4 adults. Just walk to the main road outside the hotel, take a left and cross over the main road via the flyover. At the bottom of the stairs there is a barrier but if you look to the right there is a break in the barrier. This is where you flag down the bus to Alanya. The bus drivers are all lovely and willing to help you. Trip took about 25 mins and you just get off at the bus station. There we walked thru market and went to the harbour which is stunning. You do get hassled by the locals asking to take you on the boats or to take you up to the castle but just be polite and smile and they leave you alone. Walk through the shipyard at the end of the marina and you can buy tickets for 10 lira each that gets you entrance to the following 3 places:- the shipyard with stunning breathtaking views, the red tower and also Damlatas Cave which is by Cleopatra beach (no4 bus from bus station).
On another day we went into Alanya again and took the no 4 bus from the far side of the bus station up to the castle for 2 lira each. Entrance to the castle was 15 lira each. Breathtaking views but not that big!
I have to say that on the way back from our first visit we got lost trying to find the correct bus stop and the locals were so nice. Coming over and helping us. It must've been obvious that we hadn't a clue so they took pity on us! In the event we got a taxi back to the hotel for 50lira after haggling it down from 75lira

SUMMARY
All in all it was an amazing stay which made our first visit to Turkey quite special. Yes there are rude people there but there are anywhere. Yes the food could be improved but only because of different tastebuds and I quite enjoyed everything after the first day! We certainly never went hungry. We didn't encounter any trouble during our stay but did see that the window in the Efes beer bar was smashed one day. It is a huge resort with amazing facilities with staff that work round the clock keeping it clean. Go with the intention of enjoying yourself and I'm sure you will have a fantastic time. :D

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
19 Thank ms_ling_69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

Stayed at the hotel from 19th June for a week. Arrived at hotel at 4 in the morning, Room basic but clean .No problem with communication with staff.Food was very basic the same food was served for lunch and dinner at the buffet resturant? The food consisted of pasta, rice, chips, salad, burgers and fish. Breakfast was terrible only went twice in the end we decided to wait to 12 to eat at the snack bars. The beach was amazing we didn't expect it as wasn't promoted on thomsons website. It consisted of a whole stretch of pools, bars and resturants. During day the resturants was snack bars and night al carte. Slides were great at hotel and beach no waiting time. The entertainment was the worst I have seen. Lots of Russians and Germans that were extremely rude. Great week overall but a week was enough for us.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank lorraine m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

Visited here from the 7th to the 14th June, beautifull hotel, clean, rooms cleaned everyday, food was brilliant, only downfall was wifi didnt work all week. We were put in a room over looking a farm which was not pleasent, we asked if we could change rooms and thanks to our thomson rep, we were put in a presidential suit, over looking pool and sea, it was one of the best rooms in the hotel, the hotel is full of germans and russians who have now patientnce and wont wait in ques etc instead they will push there way through, staff are pleasent, over all we had a brillilant time. Alanya is about a 20 miunete bus ride from outside the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sab37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GLASGOW
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

Got there at 4 am in the 10th June rooms not ready had to wait an hour with my 3 yr old grandson when we got our room some polish woman went to attack me as my grandson was excited and making noise. The slides and pools great but to many ignorant pl for me good was rotten breakfast was pancakes lunch we did at beach as that was the best place to eat night food was rotten drinks man the served me rotten vodka in the 24 hour bar that wasn't even vodka more like paint stripper was ill just with the smell of it and if u want to keep ur room on u can't hotel is over booked will not be back

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SHAZZA01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

We arrived on the morning of the 21st at 4am rooms spotless lovley friendly staff and plenty of pools and slides we have one 7 year old he loved the slides and beach a short walk, watch the small shop as they rip you off, place is full of Russians and very busy at meal times had soup and me and my husband had food poisoning on the wed and still have spent 3 days in our room with diarrhoea stomach cramps and vomiting evening entertainment was rubbish we were bored every night and it was to far into the nearest town all catered for the Russian german and polish but the rooms were great fridge stocked with coke fanta and beer clean towels and sheets bus transfer from the airport 2hours I wouldn't go back here if there was more entertainment bars and stuff to do maybe yes

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Rebecca D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Turkler hotels

Barnsley, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

This hotel doesn't cater for English in any way what so ever!!!! My daughter was only asked two day prior to leaving if she wanted to go into the kids club as there wasn't enough German or Russian kids to go in!!! While we were there we saw 5 fights, people getting hand cuffed and police there, a man picked a chair up and threw it through a window while watching the football... Reception staff were very rude and their English was very poor.... We had to pay €5 for cocktails and orange juice at breakfast time.... So much for all inclusive!!! The kids slides were only open from 10-12 every day.... The man in the hotel shop was very rude, told me I wasn't allowed to look round I had to buy buy buy!!!!! You are also allowed to eat down on the beech which we didn't get told about until 2 days before we left. When we asked why no one had informed us if this we were told it was because we were English!!!!!! Which is very unfair.... We'd payed to stay there just as much as any German or Russian family had...... Overall this was the worst holiday by far and we wanted to come home after the first week... I will defiantly not be recommending this hotel to anyone and I have written a letter of complaint to my travel agent!!!!!! Anyone thinking of going here don't waste your money.... Defiantly not a 5* hotel or service!!!!! Terrible!!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank samantha093
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Turkler
0.7 mi away
Alan Xafira Deluxe Resort & Spa
2.5 mi away
Adenya Hotel
Adenya Hotel
#9 of 14 in Turkler
3.5 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
0.5 mi away
Kahya Resort Aqua
Kahya Resort Aqua
#48 of 231 in Antalya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Lonicera World Club & Beach
2.7 mi away
SENTIDO Gold Island
SENTIDO Gold Island
#39 of 369 in Alanya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 672 reviews
0.2 mi away
Eftalia Holiday Village
Eftalia Holiday Village
#5 of 63 in Konakli
3.5 of 5 bubbles 916 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eftalia Aqua Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eftalia Aqua Resort

Property: Eftalia Aqua Resort
Address: Merkez Mahallesi Akdeniz Bulvari No 4, Turkler, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Turkler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Turkler
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Turkler
#8 Luxury Hotel in Turkler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Eftalia Aqua Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 470
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Hotelopia, Onthebeach, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Eftalia Aqua Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eftalia Aqua Hotel Alanya
Eftalia Aqua Resort Turkey/Antalya Province

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing