We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,134)
Filter reviews
1,134 results
Traveller rating
654
243
111
57
69
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
654
243
111
57
69
Show reviews that mention
All reviews block b gold island island rooms blue bar pool bar sea view main building turkey light show private beach a la carte restaurant animation team bar staff air con sentido hotel large tv food in the main restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 1,134 reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2018 via mobile

Lovely hotel with very nice and friendly staff especially Vedat Aksoy.
The rooms are very fine with good cleaning.
The food is tasty and well presented. The snack bars are a good idea but maybe a bit longer opening hours would have been good. And an appeal to people not to take more than they can actually eat.
Nice pools but it could be nice with some shadow at the kids pool. And not so much noise when there is water gym - no whistle PLEASE.
We miss areas outside where smoking is forbidden.
We are a family of 16 from the age 1-75 years old and we would all like to come back.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Rikke Andersen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoldIslandHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Gold Island Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

Dear Rike Andersen,
on behalf of Gold Island Hotel, we would like to express our sincere gratitude for choosing our hotel for your holiday. We are very glad to hear that you met your expectations. We will receive your notes about snack bar, pool and animation team. Thank you one more time for taking time to review our hotel it is very important to us. We hoppe to see you again...

With kind regards Gold Island Hotel Managment

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2018 via mobile

First time at the hotel and would return again. We stayed in block b with a whirlpool on the balcony. The room was big and cleaned every day. The only problem we had was the shower didn't work so we had to use the one on the balcony instead.
The food was good plenty of choice and the snack bar was good. We only ate in block b the first 2 night we didn't even get offered so we went and sat near the window where the waiter couldn't of done anything more to help he brought us drinks to table before we had even got there. Got us coffee while we have eating deserts he's definitely a credit to the hotel.
The pools where nice clean and big we went to the pool in a block but by 10 there was no sun beds without towels on. We sat by the silence pool which is adults only most days which hadn't meant to of had no children in but a few days there where 2 children in there screaming and shouting and jumping in.
The beaches are nice 3 to chose from always clean and the plenty of places to sit.
The bar in b block is nice the guy remembers what drink you have and gets it ready for you without even asking.
There wasn't many English people at the hotel and only understood very basic English but they did everything they could to help our whirlpool didn't work but they found someone to understand and they fixed it straight away.
The only bad thing is the very long transfer to and from the airport but you get to stop for a few minutes near side.
I would recommend it to anyone who doesn't mind the long transfer

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Racheljones1791
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoldIslandHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Gold Island Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

Dear Rachel Jones,
on behalf of Gold Island Hotel, we would like to express our sincere gratitude for choosing our hotel for your holiday. We are very glad to hear that you holiday was sucsesfull and you met your expactions. We will take your notes about technical fault to get more care on the rooms. Thank you one more time for taking time to review our hotel it is very important to us. We hoppe to see you again...

With kind regards Gold Island Hotel Managment

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2018 via mobile

We stayed on 19 May we got here early hours was given room really quick was loverly faimly run hotel you ave pay hire fridge but are resinble price and air con. We ad top floor room basic. The only problem was the mosque over road but I get used to it. We eat out. At couple local. Bars for breakfast and tea. We loved it tbh and will be coming again . The weather in May was in 30/40 there is market right out side on a Saturday and 15 min walk to loverly chinky

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank mick b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoldIslandHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Gold Island Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

Dear Mick,
on behalf of Gold Island Hotel, we would like to express our sincere gratitude for choosing our hotel for your holiday.
We are very glad to hear that you met your expectations. Thank you one more time for taking time to review our hotel it is very important to us.

With kind regards Gold Island Hotel Managment

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2018 via mobile

Loved this hotel. Food was lovely. - alot of variety.
The grounds was very well looked after. - everything was so clean & well presented.
Our Room was lovely. Clean everyday & bed sheets changed everyday.
the view was lovely, lots of lovely pictures.

Lots of memories, would definitely go back.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank aimeejohno12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoldIslandHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Gold Island Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

Dear Aimee Johno,
on behalf of Gold Island Hotel, we would like to express our sincere gratitude for choosing our hotel for your holiday. We are very glad to hear that you met your expectations. Thank you one more time for taking time to review our hotel it is very important to us. We hope to see you in the nearest future again..

With kind regards Gold Island Hotel Managment

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2018 via mobile

We had a wonderfull holliday at the Gold Island hotel in Alanya. The rooms where clean and very good. The food was delicious and the employers are very kindly. The pool is big and the animation team is active with different activities. There is a nice beach where you can have your rest. Wheater is perfect between June and July. The guestrelation part is also very good and they give enough attention for the guests. I can advise this hotel for everybody and especially for couples and families.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank metinacn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoldIslandHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Gold Island Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

Dear Guest
on behalf of Gold Island Hotel, we would like to express our sincere gratitude for choosing our hotel for your holiday. We are very glad to hear that you met your expectations. Thank you one more time for taking time to review our hotel it is very important to us. We hope to see you in the nearest future again..

With kind regards Gold Island Hotel Managment

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews