We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Would recommend!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sentido Golden Bay Hotel
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Turkler
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Would recommend!”
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed for a week at Sentido Golden Bay, Turkler as a couple. Booked it last minute through Thomas Cook. The Thomas Cook Airlines flight was horrific as it was cramped and a night flight so arrived in turkey at 4am.

The hotel on the other hand was very good. Its a 4 star adult only full inclusive. The hotel is small only 72 rooms and has a lovely feel. The staff were very friendly and helpful and understood enough English to get by.

It is located at the edge of the bay next to its sister hotel sentido Gold Island. As there is no through traffic except to the hotel its very quiet. It has its own beach too, I dont think its exclusive to the hotel but there is no reason for non residents to use it.

We stayed in room 503 (top floor with a good view of sea/ beach) it has a Jacuzzi and nice balcony. Room was very clean and a good size.

The pool area is lovely and clean, there is a pool bar that does snacks. the snacks would be the only negative of the place as the quality of food was average.

Restaurant: only one restaurant which was on the second floor with a segregated area for the a la carte (which you can use for free once per your stay) the restaurant was very clean with a good selection of foods to satisfy.

The Golden Bay is very quiet hotel not really suited for young groups. There is no evening entertainment at this hotel but the reception bar is lovely and open 24/7 and you can take drinks back to your room.

For evening entertainment you walk 3 minutes up the road to Golden Island. This is a much larger hotel for families although they dont actually get many there.

you also have full use of the all inclusive at this hotel too 24/7 except the main restaurant. the pool area is much livelier that at Golden Bay.

There is also a reasonably priced Turkish Bath at the Island. this I would recommend and Maistro Ali (masseur/ eurpean weight lifting champion) is very good if you want a decent massage.

The resort as a whole seems pleasant and fairly typical of a turkish town. I wouldn't recommend Turkler as a resort suitable for young groups but more couples and families.

I would consider going back there again and I would definitely stay at another Sentido brand hotel as their standards are high.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Madjical
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    111
    48
    24
    5
    1
See reviews for
10
142
5
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Just returned from a very enjoyable and relaxing week in the Sentido Golden Bay. Yes, the 2 hour transfer from Antalya is tedious, but the welcome from the hotel staff and the relaxed check in procedure made up for this.
We stayed in Room 105, which is a Jacuzzi room directly overlooking the pool. I know some people have said you are on show, but we didn't find this to be the case. The glass on the balcony is frosted and you're only sat in it in your swimwear after all! You're far more "on show" sat by the pool.
The room was very nice, plenty of storage for our clothes and very clean. Nice touches, such as soft closing drawers. The maid visited every day.
The food was delicious and as we were only there for a week we found there was something different every night. As the hotel is adults only, the buffet dining room is very relaxed and although the hotel was full we never found the dining room to be completely full.
Breakfast was nice, with a choice of cereals, breads for toasting, boiled eggs, omelettes cooked to order and lots of fresh fruit and cold meats. There was always a range of salads at lunch and dinner.
We ate in the Mediterannean a la carte (we wanted Italian, over in the Gold Island, but it was fully booked) and this too was a pleasant experience.
We also paid 10 euros each for the romantic Fugla restaurant and this too was delicious and a very nice experience.
I don't think anybody really struggled to get a sunbed even though the hotel was full. Some friends we met there told us that before we arrived, the hotel hadn't been full and there had always been empty sunbeds available. We never had a problem.
We found the staff on the whole to be pleasant and helpful. Yes, their English was limited but after all - they're Turkish and the hotel takes guests of many nationalities, not just the British, so I think it's a bit unfair to expect them all to be fluent in English. We had no communication problems.
I don't understand the comments about the wifi - we were able to use our phones and our ipads anywhere - in the lounge bar, by the pool, in our room .... but we were on the ground floor so maybe it doesn't extend to the upper floors.
I didn't use the gym but it looks fantastic - air conditioned and very modern.
The pool is NOT cold. It was absolutely perfect - though I concede it may be coolish earlier in the season.
All in all it was a wonderful holiday and I would definitely return.

Room Tip: We didn't think there was any problem with a ground floor room. In fact, if I return I'd re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lescoleen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

We booked the hotel with Thomas Cook , this hotel is not 5 star, but a 4 star. Transfers from Antalya airport took 2 hours and the driver had to stop twice to ask were the hotel is plus no rep with you on the journey.
This hotel has a small amount of sun beds out, so you need to get up early to put a towel out for a sun bed. Don't book French balcony you get a door only. WI- FI can only be use in the reception only. The drinks at the bar are very limited.
Staff in the hotel can not speak or understand English well, we ask about WI-FI and the receptionist did not understand.
Food was excellent in the restaurant .The maid who clean room 120 was very good, and gave us a big hug as we left to go home.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank angela p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

We spent a really relaxing week in the Golden Bay and enjoyed every moment of it. Rooms are spacious with air conditioning - a must in the July sun. We also had a whirlpool overlooking the pool.

Staff were friendly and very relaxed, dinner service was great, nobody in your face just self service and waiters come to your table to take drinks orders. Food was delicious but could do with more choice for breakfasts. Snack bar attached to the pool makes lovely pizzas. Private Beach is nice if you manage to get a lounger away from the volleyball (a few drinks went flying while we lounged)

A really great all inclusive stay, faultless in terms of service, food, drink and facilities. Make the effort to watch the light and fire show at the amphitheatre of the Golden Island! As others say higher rooms are best and beware the legions of lounger claimers - towels were laid out nice and early while owners had breakfast upstairs!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Stuart C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wales UK
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We booked the hotel for 5 nights with Thomas Cook last minute deals and was very disappointed. Partly our fault as we didn't research enough before booking!
Great flight with a film which was a bonus as not the norm now for short haul. Then we had nearly a 2 hour transfer with a regular break used by the driver at a designated stop where he obviously receives a tip from the owners for such. (Thomas cook really need to look into this as there is no rep with you on either journey)!
Stopped a couple of times to drop off and eventually arrived at are hotel passed a bit of a building site (but no workers as yet). Surroundings looked bleak but kept an open mind and walked into the hotel to be met by the staff that were very friendly. Taken from reception less than 50 yards to our luxury whirlpool room opened our patio door to look outside but realised we were the ones in the fish bowl! Our room was directly over the pool which was a long narrow one (as pictures) and all sunbeds facing towards the pool we quickly made a hasty retreat. We instantly questioned if this was a luxury whirlpool room and told this was the case. We then asked straight away to be moved and down graded for no refund if possible. They told us they were full!!!!
Only 5 nights we thought get on with it. Went for a walk to the beach which wasn't too far but again a little disappointing. The long beach to the right is occupied by all hotels on the front, are section was a tiny bit in the corner but we could also use the bit outside the Gold Island hotel again small bit rocky but ok (been in much nicer water).
The hotel reception encompassed the 24 hour bar,which doubled up as a lounge area in the day, slightly off to it was where coffee is available at certain times but too hot to sit in and a stair case from this led down to the spa. (Also same entrance for the Gym, Disco? and some kind of un-used Vitamin Bar). Apart from the reception area there was a small pool bar serving snacks and drinks 12 till 5 and one restaurant where you went for breakfast, dinner and evening meal (A la caret entrance through this allowed 1 a week).
This hotel is very small lovely clean rooms but very much on top of each other with 1 bar, restaurant and pool bar around a very small pool and sunbathing area. (There is a beach though). Food ok staff really friendly but no bars or restaurants in walking distance but plenty of shops for gifts etc..
Hotel has cheaper bungalow rooms but above the 24 hour bar/reception and assume view was of the road as doors into faced the pool sideways on. All luxury whirlpools (50) face the pool but floors 1 and 2 have no views or privacy and if you plan to use your baths view is of the frosted glass in front of you! Make sure you get floors 3 to 5. French bungalow rooms similar to others but opposite side and under the restaurant think of the accommodation as a U shape with the whirlpool in the middle.
Our first night was a nightmare room too noisy as you can imagine (right next to reception G101) after enduring 2 sleepless nights and watching people checking in and out we asked to move hotel and happy to pay more to do so! (we also found out it was the over spill for the Gold Island and even they were in better rooms than us). Eventually moved to 2nd floor room nice still frosted glass very limited views when standing.
The hotel staff were very nice limited English but helpful. Food ok could find something to eat I would say a good 3* due to limited outdoor/indoor space no atmosphere felt like a travel-lodge in the sun.

Room Tip: You must stay on floors 3-5 for some view and mid for example Level 5 so 505 would be a good room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paula R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
32 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

One of the nicest hotels i have stayed in. Myself and my girlfriend visited for a week and did not want to leave. Great food, great bar staff, clean pool and rooms cleaned perfectly. The free coach to alanya is a good idea. The private beach is even better. Great chance to swim with some fish !!!
If you are thinking of booking, just do it. You will not regret it.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank Alex W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwickshire
Level Contributor
75 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

This was our first experience of an all inclusive package holiday and wouldn't normally be something we'd go for. However, we thought we should give it a try as it seemed really good value for money with great write ups on Trip Advisor.

Firstly let's start with the good points...

The food was a very good buffet style as you would expect, but with a good variety and all freshly prepared. During the day there's a choice of either having lunch at the restaurant or the pool bar - we went for the latter and thoroughly enjoyed everything from pizza to chicken wraps - it's a simple menu but something for everyone...especially the delicious ice cream! The bedroom was lovely - contemporary style, with a great shower, air conditioning (essential in 42 degree heat!), a fridge with plenty of bottled water and an extremely comfortable bed. There are three swimming pools - one a paddling pool, the next almost like a plunge pool and the third a larger main pool - all superb for cooling down in the high temperatures and all kept very clean and well maintained - a nice place to spend the day. There's a great gym downstairs, with shower facilities which we used on our last day given check out was 12.00 and we weren't being picked up till 19.00. There's also an indoor pool. The main bar area is open 24 hours and the barman was really friendly.

What it could do better...

The timeframes given for any of the mealtimes are very strictly adhered to - e.g. dinner is between 18.00 and 21.30 then by around 21.15 they are literally clearing the buffet away, so don't think you can arrive at 21.30 and have a meal. We were finishing our dinner to the cleaner starting up the floor polisher, so we took that as a sign we had overstayed our welcome! While we appreciate the hotel needs timings - this is not what you'd expect of an alleged 5 star hotel.

Round the pool it can get quite crowded, with a lot of people in quite a small space - there's not much the hotel can do about that, but expect to be close to your neighbours! We headed to the sister hotel next door as it's much bigger and you can have a bit more privacy - however you have to put up with the thumping club sounds which doesn't make for a relaxing day! So we put up with the crowding for the sake of peace and quiet.

There are three different kinds of rooms - those with a French Balcony, which means you don't have a balcony merely french doors; those with a balcony and no jacuzzi and those with a balcony and a jacuzzi. We had a room without a jacuzzi which suited us fine - although if you go for a jacuzzi room we'd recommend you ask for the highest floor available - otherwise you're overlooked by other rooms and the restaurant.

The staff were in the main very helpful - particularly our maid who gave us a big hug as we left to wish us a safe journey! However, the customer service wasn't overly smooth as you had to speak to a few people to get an answer as everyone had very clearly defined roles which they couldn't budge from e.g. the receptionist couldn't confirm if our room could be kept on during our last day until the manager arrived the next morning. So we had to go back to see him - so would be better if the focus was more on the customer's convenience than there's.

The air conditioning in the public areas could do with being a couple of degrees cooler. When we visited the temperatures were hitting 43 degrees every day, but when you entered the hotel there wasn't much respite and there also seemed to be an occasional shut down for an hour or so...which won't great.

So, would we go back? Probably not...but that's more to do with all inclusive not being our thing than anything else...

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for a room with a balcony and if going for a jacuzzi ask for a high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WarwickshirelittleL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Turkler
0.1 mi away
SENTIDO Gold Island
SENTIDO Gold Island
#35 of 372 in Alanya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 695 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lonicera World Club & Beach
0.4 mi away
Sirius Deluxe Hotel
Sirius Deluxe Hotel
#1 of 27 in Avsallar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Adenya Hotel
Adenya Hotel
#10 of 14 in Turkler
3.5 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
0.4 mi away
White City Resort Hotel
White City Resort Hotel
#5 of 372 in Alanya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 403 reviews
0.6 mi away
Adin Beach Hotel
Adin Beach Hotel
#1 of 14 in Turkler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sentido Golden Bay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sentido Golden Bay Hotel

Property: Sentido Golden Bay Hotel
Address: Fugla Mah. Golcuk Cad. No: 27, Turkler 07407, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Turkler
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Turkler
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Turkler
#5 Luxury Hotel in Turkler
Hotel Class:5 star — Sentido Golden Bay Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The SENTIDO Golden Bay is an elegant adults only hotel with modern elements and perfectly for couples and singles. Here you can enjoy directly at the beach your holidays. Directly located at the Fugla beach in turkey, you can find the SENTIDO Golden Bay. Shopping facilities and restaurants are in the center of Avsallar which is just 2 km away from the hotel. Every Wednesday there is a market where you can buy souvenirs and spices. The city Alanya is just 20 km from the SENTIDO Golden Bay away and offers a lot of restaurants, cafes and bars. The airport is around 70 km from the hotel away. The meals are in form of a buffet and are prepared in the main restaurant with fresh and regional food. At the pool and lobby bar you get fresh drinks and small snacks. Outside of the SENTIDO Golden Bay you have the possibility to use the pool. Moreover, in the Spa area is an indoor pool with wellness treatments. Furthermore, you have the possibility to use the gym and stay fit during your holidays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK) and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sentido Golden Bay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sentido Golden Bay Hotel Turkey/Antalya Province

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing