We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,010)
Filter reviews
1,010 results
Traveller rating
400
173
151
83
203
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
400
173
151
83
203
Show reviews that mention
All reviews senza hotel housekeeping lady swimming pool was clean a lot of food choices beautiful hotel pool bar room with sea view pay lira bus stop busy hotel rude russians meal times reception desk nice holiday bad reviews bed sheets stayed here for a week
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 1,010 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2018 via mobile

Never ever more this Hotel.

Bad rooms. Dirty Restaurants. Dirty Pools. Most bad Personal that i ever had in holidays.

Please Guys. Belive me. Dont spend your money for this bad hotel.

Better you Stay at home

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
7  Thank Ferdi F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cemile K, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Vikingen Infinity Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2018

Dear Ferdi,

Thank you for staying with us and taking your time to review our hotel.

Our rooms provide a large space with one single bed, one french bed and one sofa bed. Moreover, our restaurant caters for all our guests in the hotel with a variety of different foods everyday. All our staff work extremely hard to keep all areas, including the restaurant clean and tidy.

Many thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2018 via mobile

When we arrived we were greeted by staff who were friendly and helpful.
Our room was good and we had a lovely view of the sea and the pools below. We had trouble with the layout as it is random and it’s easy to get lost going to the reception level.
Food is good at first but becomes boring as there is not much variation, also people have no patients and push in front, then pile there plates with food like there’s an apocalypse.
Overall good stay but wouldn’t stay here longer than a week.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Lucy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cemile K, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Vikingen Infinity Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

Dear Lucy,

Thank you for staying with us and taking your time to write a review.

We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and had a lovely view. Our restaurant provides a variety of foods with a different menu for everyday.

Many thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2018 via mobile

Before I start, there are a couple good points about the hotel, the bar staff work tirelessly and the pool and private beach is amazing for relaxing swimming and snorkelling.
Now the not so short list of negatives:
. We had items stolen from our room, we bought a shisha pipe and everything to go with it (tobacco and hot stones) to take back for a relative, for whatever reason this was taken from our room we are not certain who so can’t point fingers. When we went to reception we got sent to guest relations and were treated exceptionally well by and English speaking lady (pretty rare in this hotel) she did her best but it escalated to go to the guest relations manager who was very rude and refused to accept the hotel was in the wrong.
. The dinner hall is madness, people stepping on other people to get food (which has been the same since the start of our stay) it feels like a market or something.
. The WiFi IS NOT FREE as stated on the internet it is €10 For the week PER PERSON!
. I’m not a racist person but the Russian population on this hotel is overwhelming and they are so rude, they’ll push their way into the lifts before you’ve even gotten out
. The layout of the hotel is very random and you’ll probably only figure it out as you’re about to leave (like we did)
. Very disappointing for a 5* hotel

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
4  Thank aaronwaller8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cemile K, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Vikingen Infinity Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review and for staying with us.

In regards to the item missing from your room, the hotel provided the pass card report, which states when your room has beem entered and exited.The report which was shown to you displayed that during the times which you had thought the items had gone missing, only you and your family had been in the room. Furthermore, each guest is individually responsible for the security of its belongings, the hotel takes no responsibility for lost items whether in the rooms or on the territory of the resort. Due to it being peak season, naturally the hotel is busy. All extra charges are stated prior to booking and given to your travel agent, WıFi is stated as one of these charges. Moreover, Vikingen is an international hotel where there are a number of different nationalities who come stay with us, not only the Russian population.

Many thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2018 via mobile

This is a totally honest review and I have stayed in many places in turkey and I am not a complainer BUT DO NOT STAY HERE!!!!
The hotel itself looks lovely upon arrival very plush and stylish but that is where it ends...the staff at check in were rude and speak to you like you are bothering them!! They gave us a standard room when we had booked an interconnecting family room and would not change it! We were a family of 2 adults and 2 children in a room basically that consisted of a double bed and a single bed...figure that out! The staff hardly speak any English but if you are a Russian guest they seem to understand them...
I am pretty sure we were the only British family staying at this hotel and yes everyone else was Russian and rude! The Wi-Fi is chargeable not free as stated...10 Euro per person per week
The only place to eat of an evening is the main dinner hall which honestly is like feeding time at the zoo...I have never seen so many people in one place it's an absolute nightmare!!!food on the floor...tables dirty...there's no air con in there so it's not and sweaty... The food is terrible...no fresh cooked meat...just dried up turkey...we struggled to find anything that looked appetizing to eat! Probably the only holiday I have been on where I have lost weight...seriously
I will just say if you have booked to go here please try and change your hotel as you will regret it if you don't...we tried but our tour operator were useless and we had to endure it for the whole week!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
6  Thank HollyJones22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2018 via mobile

For starters let me mention I AM NOT A COMPLAINER.........
Sadly we are currently still on our holiday at the Vikingen Infinity resort and have a gruelling 9 more days left.
To start off - what a real shame because this hotel and its facilities have the potential to be a fantastic holiday resort, the rooms are quite nice and the pool areas are great, the beach section is also good too.....
This resort is let down massively by its lack of English speak staff and other holiday makers. The majority in this resort is generally Russian who are as rude and arrogant as you might expect, then there are the Turkish who are just as bad, possibly worse. We have bumped into a few polish family’s who were lovely and only to happy to speak to us English folks.
Then there is the restaurant.... well I’m really not a fussy eater and always manage to find something,, but tonite was a load of garbage,,, Turkey and eggplant was the main variety,, and I told one of the chefs that the chips was cold and he was well p###ed off to say the least. All I can say is that you would probably expect the rudeness from the nationalities mentioned but from the exceptionally rude staff we don’t. We paid good money to come on this holiday and wished we had stayed at home.
Give this place a miss and book somewhere else. There’s more to 5 star than fancy light fittings.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
5  Thank Jet689570
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cemile K, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Vikingen Infinity Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to write a review.

Our staff speak a range of languages, including English, however all at different levels. Moreover, Vikingen is an international hotel with guests coming from all around the world. Our restaurant has a variety of foods, for example, chicken, fish, beef, turkey, traditional turkish food and many more. Furthermore, all our staff do their best to give the best possible service and cater to all our guests needs.

Many thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews