We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Ipswich North Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Claydon
Certificate of Excellence
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
1 review
“Very friendly staff”
Reviewed 31 October 2011

We were both struck by how friendly and helpful the staff were. Without exception they were smiley and engaging and concerned to help us. We hadn't read any reviews... we stayed there because we had a family party in Ipswich and this was the nearest to the party venue. The young waitress at breakfast was lovely too despite being busy. There were no sullen looks or staff who needed me to do them a favour. They were GREAT!
I didn't give an 'excellent' because the first night the family/couple overhead were very noisy; they were talking loudly and had their TV on loud until 1.30 and we couldn't get to sleep. Apart from that it was great.
There was some carpark noise too-a truck running its engine for ages.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the carpark are probably noisier than the other side?
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hilary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

547 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    352
    145
    35
    6
    9
See reviews for
191
181
21
81
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2011

The Trip advisor stats speak for themselves.

This is a good hotel.

It’s the simple things like Friendly helpful staff, clean comfy rooms and residents who keep the noise down. All the good reviews this place gets is Justified. Plenty of parking and easy to find.

If your going into the Town centre on business etc its going to take you about 20 mins by car.

Room Tip: Book a dinner time when you check in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BusinessManUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WREXHAM
1 review
Reviewed 25 October 2011

enjoyed our stay here very much,staff very friendly and cant do enough for you,check in very quick,breakfast ideal for the hungry ones.Room was lovely and clean as always with the premier inn

Room Tip: we had a downstairs family room not too far too walk to reception
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NINA E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2011

The warmth and friendliness of the staff both on arrival and at breakfast was so welcome in this day and age when all that seems to drive an organisation is money. It was good to feel wanted.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank InputOutput
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2011

The only fault with this premier inn was a rediculous 1 hour wait from ordering a evening meal on 2 consecutive nights to actually getting our meal !. The staff was run off their feet and they also looked after the bar as well !.

Room Tip: all rooms appear fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank geoffrey d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 October 2011

I chose this premier inn because of its tripadvisor reviews and it did not disappoint. the value and service (of staff) was second to none for the room and in the restaurant. it was very hot in our room due to the extremely fantastic weather but there were fans in the room which helped a lot with this and i'd recommend you use them in the summer/heat (we didn't overnight and it was warm but in the morning we put it on and it helped a lot)

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoeLeicester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2011

Wanted a cheap weekend away, without using a £100 pn b&b , got the £59 for 2 nights .

Arrived around 8 pm , check in was quick and they arranged dinner in the restaurant ( as per usual pi are usually in the middle of nowhere ) . Meal was fine £14 for 1 adult 1 child .

Room was spotless lovely comfortable bed , tea and coffee plus tv with free view ( old style big box tv though ) the only complaint was the shower was pants def not a power shower which was disappointing but other than that no complaints.

Breakfast was fine , full cooked breakfast was £8 plus children under 16 were free . Kitchen was a bit slow but might be due to sheer numbers at the weekend as it was pretty full.

I find premier inn a bit nicer than travel lodge so when you can get a £29 room it's def worth splashing out.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EatSleepShootTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Claydon
0.4 mi away
Best Western Claydon Hotel
3.5 mi away
Travelodge Ipswich Beacon Hill
Travelodge Ipswich Beacon Hill
#1 of 2 in Needham Market
80 reviews
3.6 mi away
pentahotel Ipswich
pentahotel Ipswich
#7 of 18 in Ipswich
474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Novotel Ipswich
Novotel Ipswich
#4 of 18 in Ipswich
825 reviews
4.0 mi away
Salthouse Harbour Hotel
10.2 mi away
Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Ipswich North Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Ipswich North Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Ipswich North Hotel
Address: Paper Mill Lane, Claydon IP6 0BE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Claydon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Claydon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Ipswich North Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the secluded Suffolk countryside or drive 30 minutes to the royal burial site of Sutton Hoo ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Ipswich North Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Ipswich North Hotel Claydon, Suffolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing