We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very welcoming staff, noisy smokers outside!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Ipswich North Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Claydon
Certificate of Excellence
Withernsea, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“very welcoming staff, noisy smokers outside!”
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Room 132 is directly above the front doorway - where the smokers congregate - not good if you want a quiet night... rowdy at midnight and 2.15am.... we booked a family room, and it would have been better at the back of the hotel, rather than where we were.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Louida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

547 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    352
    145
    35
    6
    9
See reviews for
191
181
21
81
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2013

Came here a year ago simply for a meal, the menu has changed, lots of lovely choices and the meal deal is still on! Two courses for £12.50.

Food was excellent; the service was delightful, all the staff were really friendly, couldn't ask for more!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013 via mobile

This, much like other Premier Inns is located close to a main road, the A14 in this case. It is very convenient from Ipswich and the surrounding area but beware, if you like to leave your window open at night there can be traffic noise.
Sake for a room on the quiet side.
Otherwise, usual standard of room, clean with plenty of room. The staff were very friendly and helpful, as I have one to expect from an above average budget hotel.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank John D M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2013 via mobile

Have been staying here a lot recently(work), have nothing but good things to say about the place, cannot fault the staff, everyone one is friendly and polite, in my experience. Food in the restaurant is mostly fine, although I find the portions a little small, can't knock it at the price though

Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank john-theplumber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2013

We have stayed in various Premier Inns across the UK, because quite frankly most other hotels are over priced and not up to standard. All have been super and this one is no exception. The staff are welcoming and professional, the bedrooms are cleaned to a high standard and well kept. The breakfast was buffet style for cold options and cooked to order hot items. I had poached eggs on toast and it was all cooked to perfection.

Room Tip: It didn't bother us, but I would ask for a room at the back of the building, away from the car p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2013

We used this hotel as a base for a family weekend and found it excellent. The hotel staff were all friendly and helpful, especially those on reception. The rooms were spacious and clean. Breakfasts were good with plenty of choice. Definitely very good value for money.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alison B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
everywhere
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013

I am a huge fan of Premier inns, we will always look for one when we are going to a wedding or party etc as you always know what you are getting. With Premier inn you expect a roomy room with all the mod-cons, such as a great tv, kettle etc., lovely bathroom with bath... But this Premier inn is enhanced beyond all expectations by the absolutely amazing staff, to say the staff here go beyond the call of duty is an understatement. They are lovely, friendly, exceptionally helpful, help with every inquiry and very cheerful! We will come back here for them :-)

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mrpandmrsj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Claydon
0.4 mi away
Best Western Claydon Hotel
3.5 mi away
Travelodge Ipswich Beacon Hill
Travelodge Ipswich Beacon Hill
#1 of 2 in Needham Market
80 reviews
3.6 mi away
pentahotel Ipswich
pentahotel Ipswich
#7 of 18 in Ipswich
474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Novotel Ipswich
Novotel Ipswich
#4 of 18 in Ipswich
825 reviews
4.0 mi away
Salthouse Harbour Hotel
10.2 mi away
Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Ipswich North Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Ipswich North Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Ipswich North Hotel
Address: Paper Mill Lane, Claydon IP6 0BE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Claydon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Claydon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Ipswich North Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the secluded Suffolk countryside or drive 30 minutes to the royal burial site of Sutton Hoo ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Ipswich North Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Ipswich North Hotel Claydon, Suffolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing