We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A-m-a-z-i-n-g yummy food, great service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Ipswich North Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Claydon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Recently visited the hotel for a meal within their in house restaurant. Was absolutely delighted with the service. Staff were really friendly and menu is superb! There's loads of different meals too try, everything looks so good on the menu, you really are spoilt for choice! Found the meal overall very tasty, really good value for money and came away feeling very full!

Would highly recommend to anyone looking for a nice quiet meal, with excellent food, service and fantastic value for money.

Massive thank you to all the staff for making it a very pleasurable experience, I will certainly be returning to try more of the items in the menu!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kayleigh B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (601)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

415 - 421 of 601 reviews

Reviewed 1 October 2013

This is a pretty good example of Premier Inn at its best. We were in Room 40, which is ground floor, almost at the end of the corridor so away from most noise sources if there are any! In hindsight upstairs would mean no sounds from overhead, but these were minimal.

Both evening meal and breakfast were excellent, with helpful, efficient and friendly staff - without being over the top and driving you mad.

As an alternative eating place, go back to the main road (not so far as A.14) and turn left towards Bramford. Suffolk Water Park has a cafe that does an outstanding all day breakfast in 2 sizes, and their other meals looked great too.

Room Tip: See comments.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FLesleyP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Having stayed for a 2 night stay last weekend it couldn't have been any better. The staff were at tentative, friendly and really helpful. We stayed in room 40 which was lovely and clean, on the ground floor and really quiet. The room was well equipped and spotlessly clean. The breakfasts were delicious and service amazing. The staff are a credit. The location is brilliant only 2 mins from the A14 we will be back definitely . Thank you for a fabulous stay.

Room Tip: Room 40 was perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LandJMaloney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Room 132 is directly above the front doorway - where the smokers congregate - not good if you want a quiet night... rowdy at midnight and 2.15am.... we booked a family room, and it would have been better at the back of the hotel, rather than where we were.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

Came here a year ago simply for a meal, the menu has changed, lots of lovely choices and the meal deal is still on! Two courses for £12.50.

Food was excellent; the service was delightful, all the staff were really friendly, couldn't ask for more!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

This, much like other Premier Inns is located close to a main road, the A14 in this case. It is very convenient from Ipswich and the surrounding area but beware, if you like to leave your window open at night there can be traffic noise.
Sake for a room on the quiet side.
Otherwise, usual standard of room, clean with plenty of room. The staff were very friendly and helpful, as I have one to expect from an above average budget hotel.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank John D M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Have been staying here a lot recently(work), have nothing but good things to say about the place, cannot fault the staff, everyone one is friendly and polite, in my experience. Food in the restaurant is mostly fine, although I find the portions a little small, can't knock it at the price though

Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
Thank john-theplumber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Claydon
0.4 mi away
Best Western Claydon Hotel
3.6 mi away
pentahotel Ipswich
pentahotel Ipswich
#8 of 18 in Ipswich
559 reviews
0 mi away
Travelodge Ipswich Beacon Hill
Travelodge Ipswich Beacon Hill
#1 of 2 in Needham Market
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 mi away
Travelodge Ipswich Stowmarket Hotel
6.8 mi away
The Cedars Hotel
The Cedars Hotel
#2 of 2 in Stowmarket
180 reviews
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Ipswich
Holiday Inn Ipswich
#10 of 18 in Ipswich
612 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Ipswich North Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Ipswich North Hotel

Address: Paper Mill Lane, Claydon IP6 0BE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Claydon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Claydon
Price Range: £45 - £77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Ipswich North Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the secluded Suffolk countryside or drive 30 minutes to the royal burial site of Sutton Hoo ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Ipswich North Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Ipswich North Hotel Claydon, Suffolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing